nab logo

Indianapolis, IN -- Winners of the 2014 National Association of Broadcasters' (NAB) Marconi Radio Awards were announced Thursday night at the 25th Anniversary NAB Marconi Radio Awards Dinner & Show held at the Radio Show in Indianapolis.

Established in 1989 and named after inventor and Nobel Prize winner Guglielmo Marconi, the NAB Marconi Radio Awards are given to radio stations and outstanding on-air personalities to recognize excellence in radio. This year's NAB Marconi Radio Award recipients are: 

Legendary Station
WFAN-FM New York, NY

CHR Station of the Year
KQKS-FM Denver, CO

Network/Syndicated Personality of the Year
Rush Limbaugh, Premiere Radio Networks

Country Station of the Year
KCYY-FM San Antonio, TX

Major Market Personality of the Year
Kevin and Bean, KROQ-FM Los Angeles, CA

News/Talk Station of the Year
WLW-AM Cincinnati, OH

Large Market Personality of the Year
Ryan and Shannon, KSTP-FM St. Paul, MN

Oldies Station of the Year
WOGL-FM Philadelphia, PA

Medium Market Personality of the Year
Kevin Miller, KIDO-AM Boise, ID

Religious Station of the Year
KLTY-FM Dallas, TX

Small Market Personality of the Year
Dottie Ray, KXIC-AM Iowa City, IA

Rock Station of the Year
KROQ-FM Los Angeles, CA

Major Market Station of the Year
KKBQ-FM Houston, TX

Spanish Station of the Year
KLZT-FM Austin, TX

Large Market Station of the Year
WTMJ-AM Milwaukee, WI

Sports Station of the Year
WBZ-FM Boston, MA

Medium Market Station of the Year
WOWO-AM Fort Wayne, IN

Urban Station of the Year
WHQT-FM Coral Gables, FL

Small Market Station of the Year

Non-Commercial Station of the Year
WRHU-FM, Long Island, NY

AC Station of the Year
WBEB-FM Philadelphia, PA


Marconi finalists were selected by a task force of broadcasters, and the winners were voted on by the NAB Marconi Radio Awards Selection Academy. The votes were tabulated by an independent firm.

The NAB Marconi Radio Awards Dinner & Show also featured a performance by Warner Music Nashville and Atlantic Records country music artist Hunter Hayes. Five previous hosts served as emcees and presenters: Ron Chapman, Edgar "Shoboy" Sotelo, "Big Boy," and Bob Kevoian and Tom Griswold of the "The Bob & Tom Show." Also serving as presenters were NAB Radio Board Chair Don Benson of Lincoln Financial Media, Radio Show Steering Committee Chair and Cox Media Group's Kim Guthrie and NAB Joint Board Chair Charles Warfield of YMF Media LLC.

About the Radio Show
The 2014 Radio Show, produced by the Radio Advertising Bureau (RAB) and the National Association of Broadcasters (NAB), will be held September 10-12 in Indianapolis. This year's show brings radio broadcasters and industry colleagues together to share knowledge, discover the latest innovations, network with industry leaders and explore creative business strategies for the digital age. To learn more about the 2014 Radio Show, visit

About RAB
The Radio Advertising Bureau serves more than 6,000 member Radio stations in the U.S. and over 1,000 member networks, representative firms, broadcast vendors, and international organizations. RAB leads and participates in educational, research, sales, and advocacy programs that promote and advance Radio as a primary advertising medium. Learn more at

About NAB
The National Association of Broadcasters is the premier advocacy association for America's broadcasters. NAB advances radio and television interests in legislative, regulatory and public affairs. Through advocacy, education and innovation, NAB enables broadcasters to best serve their communities, strengthen their businesses and seize new opportunities in the digital age. Learn more at



  • The R.A.P. CD - November 2002

    Production demo from interview subject, Rob Johnston, Corus Radio, Toronto, ON; plus more great commercial and promo work from Roger Clark, KCMS-FM,...