RAP-CD-logo-2Welcome to the June 2008 RAP CD, brought to you in part by Cue Creative and their F*Cue Production Library featured on track 1; and by JonesTM, introducing their new Audio Architecture/Imagio bundle on track 2. Contact info below.

We're back to our regular format on the RAP CD, starting with a sampler on track 3 from this month's interview subject, Andrew Crothers. Dave Foxx has audio for his Production 212 column on track 4. It's promos on tracks 5 through 16, and commercials on tracks 17 through 28. Track 29 is a piece on radio advertising Ron Tarrant produced to present to a group of over 100 sales reps and clients. And we wrap it up on track 30 with a chuckle from Steve Stone at Zimmer/Joplin. This is an unedited bit from the station's morning guy, Randall, who took a caller and "ran with it". It may not inspire your next commercial, but it will certainly give you ideas on how to deal with unwanted phone calls!
{nmap}html5|475|230|files/archives/2008/jun/cd|||||||7|1|95%|160px|60%{/nmap}

1. Warp by Cue presents F*Cue Production Library, as heard on Radio538, Q-Music and Kiss100, www.warpbycue.com, www.fcue.nl, info[at]cuecreative.nl, +31703609718.
2. Audio Architecture/Imagio Bundle - JonesTM, www.jonestm.com, 972-406-6800.
3. Andrew Crothers sampler - MediaCorp, Singapore, Andrew[at]mediacorp.com.sg
4. Production 212 Audio - Dave Foxx, Z100, New York, NY, davefoxx[at]clearchannel.com
5. Cialis Parody, Brad Lane, KSTP-AM, Minneapolis, Minnesota, Blane[at]am1500.com
6. Bad Bathroom Monday, Bill Jackson, JRFM/600AM, Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada, bjackson[at]jrfm.com
7. Winning Thursday/Cagle, Chris Potter, ABC Radio Networks/Country Coast to Coast, christopher.potter[at]citcomm.com
8. Big Loser, Joel Moss, WEBN-FM, Cincinnati, Ohio, jmoss[at]webn.com
9. Moody Golf Classic, Lee Rugen, Moody Broadcasting, Chicago, Illinois, lee.rugen[at]moody.edu
10. Quirky Question Promo, Deborah Hopkins, 105.3 Kool FM, Kitchener, Ontario, Canada, dhopkins[at]koolfm.com
11. Price of Gas, Rich Conway, WCCC/WBOQ, Hartford, Connecticut, rconway[at]wccc.com
12. Escape Goat Promo, Robin Jay, The Goat/CKLM-FM, Lloydminster, Alberta, Canada, robin[at]borderrock.com
13. Big Game Promo, Ryan Keith, Zimmer Radio, Joplin, Missouri, ryank[at]zrgmail.com
14. Ultra Dance Party in Miami, Sean Galbraith, Z103.5, Toronto, Ontario, Canada, sean[at]z1035.com
15. Elk Lake Fishing Derby, Sheldon Hovde, 100.3 The Q/The Zone 91.3, Victoria, BC, Canada, sheldon[at]theq.fm
16. Zimmerville, Steve Stone, Zimmer Radio, Joplin, Missouri, sstone[at]zrgmail.com
17. Midwest Drug, Stephen Patrick, Haylan Studios, Hays, Kansas, voice[at]haylanstudios.com
18. Hurley's/Meats, Andrew Frame, BAFSoundworks, Lehigh Acres, Florida, andrew[at]bafsoundworks.com
19. All Weather Products/Rain Forest, Bill Jackson, JRFM/600AM, Vancouver, BC, Canada, bjackson[at]jrfm.com
20. Smoothie King, Buzz Calhoun, Clear Channel, Bryan, Texas, buzzcalhoun[at]clearchannel.com
21. Smirnoff Ice Lite, CJ Goodearl, Clear Channel, Orlando, Florida, cjgoodearl[at]clearchannel.com
22. Poverino's, Daniel Shandroski, 106.1 The Goat, Lloydminster, Alberta, Canada, dan[at]borderrock.com
23. Fox Safety, Dave Cruickshank, Rock 105.3, Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada, dave[at]dc-digital.net
24. Mid America Realty, Jeff Augustine, Zimmer Radio, Columbia, Missouri, jaugustine[at]zrgmail.com
25. The Taxman, Kelly Campbell, Z103.5, Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada, kelly[at]z103halifax.com
26. Rock the Park, Doug Newman, 105.3 Kool FM, Kitchener, Ontario, Canada, dnewman[at]koolfm.com
27. Cliché Spot, Rick Andrews, GAP Broadcasting, Amarillo, Texas, rickandrews[at]gapbroadcasting.com
28. C&H Carpets/Notice, Sean Bell, NYPD, New Yorkshire, United Kingdom, seanbell[at]nypd.uk.com
29. Radio Advertising, Ron Tarrant, Tiessen Media, Airdrie, Alberta, Canada, production1[at]tiessenmedia.com
30. Randy's Workin' It, Steve Stone, Zimmer Radio, Joplin, Missouri, sstone[at]zrgmail.com

On the Soundstage

Regal-Group_RE-Gals-Rule-of-Threes_60_mix

ICYMI...

June 01, 1996 15057
by Jerry Vigil Several years ago, Sony came out with a series of top-of-the-line effects processors, the DPS-R7 reverb unit, DPS-M7 modulation unit, DPS-D7 delay box, and the DPS-F7 filter effects unit. (We gave the R7 and M7 a...