RAP-CD-logo-2Welcome to the February 2013 R.A.P. CD! We kick things off with this month's Editor's Choice Award winner, a low budget jingle spot that will probably have a huge return for the client from Ryan Leininger at Rogers Broadcasting in Fort McMurray, Alberta. Next up on track 2 is an awesome sampler from this month's interview subject, Eamon Duffy. Track 3 is audio for Dave Foxx's Production 212 column. Commercials are on tracks 4-8. We get a couple of promos on tracks 9 and 10. Imaging pieces are on tracks 11-13, and we wrap it up with a tribute piece from Rich Conway in response to the tragedy in Newtown.

On next month's R.A.P. CD, we present the finalists of the 23nd Annual Radio And Production Awards! 
{nmap}html5|475|230|files/archives/2013/feb/cd|||||||7|1|95%|160px|60%{/nmap}

1. ♦ Mary Has A Signature Sandwich, Ryan Leininger, Rogers Broadcasting, Fort McMurray, Alberta, Canada, Ryan.Leininger[at]rci.rogers.com
2. Eamon Duffy audio, Eamon Duffy Voiceovers, Castlebellingham, Ireland, e.duffy[at]iol.ie
3. Production 212 audio, Dave Foxx, Z100, New York, NY, davefoxx[at]clearchannel.com
4. Heffner Collision Centre, Steve Thompson, 105.3 KOOL-FM / 99.5 KFUN, Kitchener-Waterloo, Ontario, Canada, steve.thompson[at]bellmedia.ca
5. Grange/Cold Weather, Rod Schwartz, RadioSalesCafe.com, Pullman, Washington, rod[at]gracebroadcast.com
6. Grange/Canning, Rod Schwartz, RadioSalesCafe.com, Pullman, Washington, rod[at]gracebroadcast.com
7. Northfield Racquet And Fitness Club, Mike Vuckovich, 105.3 KOOL-FM / 99.5 KFUN, Kitchener-Waterloo, Ontario, Canada, mike.vuckovich[at]bellmedia.ca
8. Drive Sober/Reindeer Party, Johnny George, JGC Inc., Fishers, Indiana, vo[at]johnnygeorge.com
9. Sun/End of Year Music Imager, Adam Venton, UKRD Group, Bristol, United Kingdom, adam.venton[at]ukrd.com
10. Freakfest, DJ Necio, Radio One, Dallas, Texas, djnecia[at]radio-one.com
11. Topical Sweeper/50 Shades, Colin McGinness, colin.mcginness[at]ukrd.com
12. Station Imaging/Summer Custom Intros/Virgin953, Jamie Ellard, Virgin 95.3, Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada, jhelmus[at]astral.com
13. Star North East/Rebrand Teaser Sweeps, Adam Venton, UKRD Group, Bristol, United Kingdom, adam.venton[at]ukrd.com
14. Sandy Tribute Song, Rich Conway, WCCC, rconway[at]wccc.com

On the Soundstage

Sentry Box
Joel Poirier, Kaden Hawkins, Will Halliwell

ICYMI...

December 02, 1990 3107
Greg Scott Fisher, Operations Manager/Production Director, WZZB-FM, WQKC-AM, Seymour, IN by Jerry Vigil The programming of the Satellite Music Network accounts for the programming of some 1100 stations across the country. For...