RAP-CD-logo-2Welcome to the October 2003 RAP CD. This months RAP CD is brought to you in part by Alien Imaging Sound Design. Please check out the demo on track 1 for the new imaging library from Alien Imaging and give Jeff Schmidt a call for more information at 415-828-6904. Track 2 is a nice sampling of work from this months interview subject, Mike Carta. Production credits go to Mikes three producers: Scott McCormick/McCormick Productions, Rapid City, SD; Art Rooney/Aural Stimulation, West Palm Beach, FL; and Al Mason/Studio 197, Auburn, AL. Track 3 is the commercial referenced in this months Radio Hed column on page 11 read then listen! Commercials fill out tracks 4 through 12, and promos fill up tracks 13 through 26. Tracks 13-15 from Joel Moss are some excellent promos for WEBNs new "reality radio" promotion. Track 26 from Katie Sanders and Richard Murphy at KIMN-FM in Denver gives us some nice work on a promotional piece for the stations morning team, and we wrap things up with another shot of twisted humor from C.J. Goodearl.
{nmap}html5|475|230|files/archives/2003/oct/cd|||||||7|1|95%|160px|60%{/nmap}

1. [ADV] FUSE Imaging FX Demo Alien Imaging Sound Design, Jeff Schmidt, 415-828-6904.
2. Mike Carta demo Super Sweepers, Knoxville, Tennessee, mike[at]supersweepers.com
3. Full Partner/Radio Hed Audio Jeffrey Hedquist, Hedquist Productions, Fairfield, Iowa, Jeffrey[at]hedquist.com
4. Perfection Paint & Body, Markus Shafer, Rawlco Radio, Saskatoon, Sk., Canada, Stoonprod3[at]rawlco.com
5. East Hamilton Radio, Todd Ouellette, Y108, Hamilton, Ontario, Canada, touellette[at]y108.ca
6. Island Outfitters "The Codfather", Steve Schippanoski, 100.3 The Q, Victoria, BC, Canada, Ship[at]theq.fm
7. Rock Technologies, Steve McKenzie, Next Media, Crystal Lake, Illinois, steve[at]mckenziemedia.com
8. Travelodge - Mom, Dan Kirkness, Star 96, Pembroke, Ontario, Canada, chvrprod[at]on.tri.ca
9. Steamers Fish, Bumper Morgan, Boch Broadcasting, Cape Cod, Massachusettes, bump[at]bumpermorgan.com
10. May More-on Sale, Terry "Tunes" Miller, KSCB-FM, Liberal, Kansas, terry[at]kscb.net
11. Natural Sports/Alien, Mike Vuckovich, 105.3 Kool FM, Kitchener, Ont., Canada, mvuckovich[at]koolfm.com
12. Employ E. Opportunity, David L. Strickland, WGNY-FM, Newburgh, New York, dave[at]hits1031.com
13. Who Wants To Marry Teaser, Joel Moss, WEBN-FM, Cincinnati, Ohio, jmoss[at]webn.com
14. Who Wants to Marry Wildman, Joel Moss, WEBN-FM, Cincinnati, Ohio, jmoss[at]webn.com
15. Who Wants to Marry Wildman #2, Joel Moss, WEBN-FM, Cincinnati, Ohio, jmoss[at]webn.com
16. The Pope Is Dope, Chris Pottage, Rogers Radio, Toronto, Ont., Canada, cpottage[at]rci.rogers.com
17. Home Invasion, Rich Boerner, KLSX, Los Angeles, California, rboerner[at]cbs.com
18. Don't Say Hello, T-Bone, Rawlco Radio, Saskatoon, Sk., Canada, stoonprod1[at]rawlco.com
19. Mothers Day With Metallica, Jim Hausfeld, WTUE-FM, Dayton, Ohio, (937) 224-1137
20. Winter Weather, Johnny George, Susquehanna Indianapolis, jgeorge[at]indyradio.com
21. 30 Step Program, Scott Clements, The Wolf, Regina, SK, Canada, sclements[at]thewolfrocks.com
22. KS95 Beat Promo, Jym Geraci, KS95, Minneapolis/St. Paul, Minnesota, (651) 642-4141
23. Bomb #6 Promo, Carlos Montoya, KYLZ, Albuquerque, New Mexico, agmaprod[at]liveradio.com
24. Getaway a Day, Chris Wrapson, Beacon FM, Wolverhampton, United Kingdom, chris.wrapson[at]musicradio.com
25. Plant and Who in NYC, Gary Whidden, Corus Radio, Toronto, Canada, Rob.Johnston[at]corusent.com
26. Dom & Jane "Pirates of the Airwaves", Katie Sanders/Richard Murphy, KIMN-FM, Denver, Colorado, richardm[at]jammin925.fm
27. Fat-Ass Class, C.J. Goodearl, Clear Channel, Orlando, Florida, cjgoodearl[at]ccorlando.com

ICYMI...

October 01, 2005 7684
by Steve Cunningham I’m always on the lookout for unique bargains, especially when it comes to software processors and plugs. Several tempting tidbits came across my email box this month, but by far the coolest and most...