RAP-CD-logo-2Welcome to the June 2003 RAP CD. This months RAP CD is brought to you in part by Megahertz Studios! Check out the demos on tracks 1 and 2 and give Jon and Buffy a call for more information on their services at 336-379-8255 or email jon[at]megahertzstudios.com. Track 3 is a fine collection of recent work from this months interview subject, Chris O'Brien at WMWX in Philadelphia. Track 4 is audio for this months Production 212 column on beat-mixing from Dave Foxx. (The track includes three segments). We fill out the rest of this months CD with some fantastic commercial and promo creativity. Commercials are on tracks 5 through 13; promos on tracks 14 through 28.
{nmap}html5|475|230|files/archives/2003/jun/cd|||||||7|1|95%|160px|60%{/nmap}

1. [ADV] Jon Carter Imaging Voice-over Demo Megahertz Studios, 336-379-8255, jon[at]megahertzstudios.com
2. [ADV] Buffy O'Neil Imaging Voice-over Demo Megahertz Studios, 336-379-8255, jon[at]megahertzstudios.com
3. Chris O'Brien Demo WMWX-FM, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, MixxxMasterC[at]aol.com
4. Production 212 Audio Dave Foxx, Z100, New York, NY, davefoxx[at]clearchannel.com
5. Cartridge World, Sean Bell, NYPD, United Kingdom, seanbell[at]nypd.co.uk
6. Temptation Fashion, Andrew Frame, Renda Broadcasting of Southwest Florida, AFrame[at]rendabroadcasting.com
7. Naples Flowers/Mothers Day, Nic Natarella, WGSL, Naples, Florida, bbanknaples[at]aol.com
8. Wrede & Sons Excavating, Gary Michaels, WASK/WKOA, Lafayette, Indiana, michaels[at]wask.com
9. Computer Geeks, Ric Gonzalez, Infinity Broadcasting, Austin, Texas, rgonzalez[at]cbsaustin.com
10. Powerline Electronics/Big Shot, Steve Thompson, 105.3 Kool FM, Kitchener, Ontario, Canada, sthompson[at]koolfm.com
11. Litehouse, Richard Murphy, KDJM, Denver, Colorado, richardm[at]jammin925.fm
12. Pizza Hut, Markus Shafer, Rawlco Radio, Saskatoon, Sk., Canada, Stoonprod3[at]rawlco.com
13. Shottenkirk Superstore, Dave Shropshire , ShropSounds Audio, Davenport, Iowa, shrop503[at]mchsi.com
14. 971-Sternamuck, Rich Boerner, KLSX, Los Angeles, California, rboerner[at]cbs.com
15. Season Finale, Brett Mason, WDJR-FM, Dothan, Alabama, brett[at]wdjr.com
16. Monster Truck, Inc., Chris Rice, KRXQ/KSEG, Sacramento, California, chrisrice[at]krxq.net
17. Brooks & Dunn, Garry "D", KNIX/KESZ, Phoenix, Arizona, GarryD[at]clearchannel.com
18. Saddamma Yo Mamma Weekend, DJ Necio, KBFB-FM, Dallas, Texas, djnecio[at]radio-one.com
19. Supertones Tour Bus Mishap, Doug Schaub, WFIL/WZZD, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, production[at]wfil.com
20. Porky the Traffic Master, Chris Wrapson, Beacon FM, Wolverhampton, United Kingdom, chris.wrapson[at]creation.com
21. Superfriends of Linkin Park, Kenny Hobbs, KDGE, Dallas, Texas, kennyhobbs[at]clearchannel.com
22. Party in the Park, James Stodd, Capital FM, United Kingdom, James.Stodd[at]CapitalRadio.com
23. Throwback Thursday/Kaplan, Johnny George, Susquehanna, Indianapolis, Indiana, jgeorge[at]indyradio.com
24. KIXX Lotto Line, Mark Fraser, Metro Radio Group, Halifax, NS, Canada, fixitinthemix[at]hotmail.com
25. The Rave/Disturbed, Arnie, NextMedia Kenosha, Wisconsin, radioarnie[at]aol.com
26. Bud Radio-Zone 94, Mark Shafer, Rawlco Radio, Saskatoon, Sk., Canada, stoonprod1[at]rawlco.com
27. Rock & Roll Fantasy, Ross McIntyre, 100.3 The Q, Victoria, BC, Canada, ross[at]theq.fm
28. MOJO Prostate PSA/Save the Males, Rob Johnston, Corus Radio, Toronto, Canada, rob[at]edge.ca

ICYMI...

February 01, 2002 9570
By Steve Cunningham There are days when our stock music library just doesn’t cut it, and the GM is too tight to spring for new music or update the library we bought in 1996. We need an original music bed, and we need it to be...