RAP-CD-logo-2Welcome to the January 2003 RAP CD. We open with a series of promos for Focus on the Family Radio Theatre from Dave Arnold, this months interview subject. The promos offer just a hint of the kind of radio drama being produced at Focus on the Family Radio Theatre. We hear some great spots on cuts 2 through 11. And speaking of radio drama, nice work from Katie Sanders and Richard Murphy on cut 12, "Lord I Need to Buy a Ring." Promos fill out cuts 13 through 27. Cuts 25 through 27 are 3 promos from a fund raising promotion at KKCS/Colorado Springs that raised over $116,000 in two days for St. Jude hospital. We wrap up this months CD with a theme song for all of us from Chris Wrapson at Beacon FM.
{nmap}html5|475|230|files/archives/2003/jan/cd|||||||7|1|95%|160px|60%{/nmap}

1. Radio Theatre Demo Dave Arnold, Focus on the Family Radio Theatre, arnolddl[at]fotf.org
2. Bar St. Louis, Aaron Anthony, KSLZ-FM, St. Louis, Missouri, Aaron[at]z1077.com
3. Holiday Travel, John Milford, Johnny Milford Productions, Stockton, California, studio[at]prodgod.com
4. Floor Coverings International, Jeff Wine, Dame Broadcasting, Chambersburg, PA, jwine[at]damebroadcasting.net
5. R&M Wholesale, Gary Lee Michaels, WASK/WKOA, Lafayette, Indiana, michaels[at]wkoa.com
6. Santa's Oil Change, Ric Gonzalez, Cox Radio, San Antonio, Texas, 210.646.0105.229
7. Gift Wrapping Station, Lee Rugen, Moody Broadcasting, Chicago, Illinois, lrugen[at]moody.edu
8. Sturgis on the River, Dave Shropshire , ShropSounds Audio, Davenport, Iowa, shrop503[at]mchsi.com
9. Lafayette Animal Hospital, Scott Stephenson, WVFJ, Atlanta, Georgia, scott[at]spasticlizard.com
10. Corby's Distillers, Mike Mlazgar, CFBR/CFRN, Edmonton, AB, Canada, mikem[at]bear.fm
11. Blood Doner PSA, rmclamb[at]innova.net
12. Lord I Need to Buy a Ring, Katie Sanders/Richard Murphy, KIMN-FM, Denver, Colorado, richardm[at]jammin925.fm
13. Cover Songs Weekend, Markus Shafer, Rawlco Radio, Saskatoon, Sk., Canada, Stoonprod3[at]rawlco.com
14. Ratings, Steve Thompson, Kool-FM, Kitchener, Ontario, Canada, sthompson[at]koolfm.com
15. Wheel of Contests, Dan Kirkness, CHVR-FM, Pembroke, Ontario, Canada, chvrprod[at]on.tri.ca
16. Whiplash Bash, Jim Hausfeld, WTUE-FM, Dayton, Ohio, (937) 224-1137
17. The Cash Drop Teaser, James Stodd, Red Dragon FM, Cardiff, United Kingdom, james.stodd[at]reddragonfm.co.uk
18. KS95 Local Slam, Jym Geraci, KS95, Minneapolis/St. Paul, Minnesota, jgeraci[at]KS95fm.com
19. Redneck Christmas, Johnny George, Susquehanna Indianapolis, jgeorge[at]indyradio.com
20. Aural Exciters, Todd Manley, WGN-AM, Chicago, Illinois, tmanley[at]wgnradio.com
21. Website Promo, Joel Moss, WEBN-FM, Cincinnati, Ohio, jmoss1027[at]aol.com
22. T-Shirt Swap/"Lil Ganja", CJ Goodearl, WJRR-FM, Orlando, Florida, cjgoodearl[at]ccorlando.com
23. 25th Anniversary, Richard Stroobant, CJAY/CKMX, Calgary, Alberta, Canada, bigdick[at]cjay92.com
24. New Music Promo, David J. Kilpatrick, Goulburn & Borders Broadcasters, Shepparton, Vic., Australia, dkilpatrick[at]gbb.net.au
25. St. Jude - Pennies, Jim Wood, KKCS-AM/FM, Colorado Springs, Colorado, admin[at]qwklink.com
26. St. Jude - Pre1, Jim Wood, KKCS-AM/FM, Colorado Springs, Colorado, admin[at]qwklink.com
27. St. Jude - Post2, Jim Wood, KKCS-AM/FM, Colorado Springs, Colorado, admin[at]qwklink.com
28. Producers States of Whatever, Chris Wrapson, Beacon FM, Wolverhampton, United Kingdom, chris.wrapson[at]creation.com

 

ICYMI...

October 01, 1994 6948
by Jerry Vigil Your station has just approved the purchase of a new digital audio workstation for your production studio. Since you are the person who is going to have to use it day in and day out, YOU get to pick the one you...