RAP CD logo 2Welcome to the December 2013 R.A.P. CD! First up is this month’s Editor’s Choice Award winner, a spot from Matt Fogarty and Russ More at Island Radio that brings excitement to the boring task of selling gas furnaces. We goofed and forgot to put two spots from Blaine Parker on this month's CD. They are the two spots he referred to in his article, "7 Steps to Mercury". You can check out those spots here: 1) Brazos Red Eye, 2) Brazos Stampede. Promos are on tracks 2 through 9, starting with what was my second choice for the ECA winner this month, which just happens to be another piece from producer Russ More at Island Radio in collaboration with Carla Johnson this time! Commercials are on tracks 10 through 16, starting with a well done series of spots for an insurance company from Jack Phillips on track 10. Track 13 is a great spot done by a student at Fanshawe College. We wrap it up with some nicely done imaging pieces on tracks 17-20.
{nmap}html5|475|230|files/archives/2013/dec/cd|||||||7|1|95%|160px|60%{/nmap}

1. ►ECA Winner: Blue Flame Ventures/Furnace Pals, Matt Fogarty/Russ More, Island Radio, Nanaimo, BC mfogarty[at]islandradio.bc.ca
2. Wave Atmosphere Giveaway, Russ More/Carla Johnson, 102.3 The Wave/Island Radio, Nanaimo, BC, rmore[at]islandradio.bc.ca
3. Beebs Brazilian Promo, Ben Thorgeirson, Newcap Radio, Calgary, Alberta, Canada, bent[at]newcap.ca
4. KISS Music Promos x3 – Jamie Montgomery, Rogers Radio Group, Ottawa, Ontario, Canada, Jamie. montgomery[at]ottawaradio.rogers.com
5. 99 Problems But Hits Ain’t One/JayZ Promo & Activator, Brian Whitaker, Hits 99.9, Des Moines, Iowa, bwhitaker[at]desmoinesradiogroup.com
6. Fun In The Sun, Scott Chasty, 91.5 CKPR, Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada, schasty[at]dougallmedia.com
7. Double Play Pay Day Promo, Andrew Leung, Rogers Media, Ottawa, Ontario, Canada, andrew. leung[at]ottawaradio.rogers.com
8. Hockey Pool Promo, Ryan Spooner/Stephen Ball, Rock 105.3, Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada, Ryan.spooner[at]rci.rogers.com
9. Thrust Your Junk/Mother In Law, Gary McClenaghan, Bell Media, Edmonton, Alberta, Canada, gary.mcclenaghan[at]bellmedia.ca
10. Kelly Hines, Jack Phillips, Main Line Broadcasting, Louisville, Kentucky, jphillips[at]mainlinelouisville.com
11. Qualico/Redstone, Ben Thorgeirson, Newcap Radio, Calgary, Alberta, Canada, bent[at]newcap.ca
12. First Homebuyers Direct, Garry Dean/Carl Step, 92.9, Perth, Western Australia, Aussie.Moore[at]sca.com.au
13. YoYo’s Frozen Yogurt Rap, Cam Gross, Fanshawe College, London, Ontario, Canada, AKelledjian[at]fanshawec.ca
14. Heffner Collision Centre, Steve Thompson, 105.3 KOOL-FM / 99.5 KFUN, Kitchener-Waterloo, Ontario, Canada, steve. thompson[at]bellmedia.ca
15. Paul Howe Liquor Store, Ryan Spooner/Stephen Ball, Rock 105.3, Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada, Ryan.spooner[at]rci.rogers.com
16. Little Mushroom Catering, Deborah Hopkins, 105.3 KOOL-FM / 99.5 KFUN, Kitchener-Waterloo, Ontario, Canada, deborah.hopkins[at]bellmedia.ca
17. Dissmores/Holiday Parties, Rod Schwartz, Grace Broadcast Sales, Pullman, Washington, rod[at]gracebroadcast.com
18. Kid Carson Show Bumpers, Dave Cockram, dave[at]indie88.com
19. Beat Mix Top Hour IDs, Ron Tarrant, Kiss 92.5, Toronto, Ontario, Canada, ron.tarrant[at]rci.rogers.com
20. XL Fall Imagers, Pat Laporte, XL 103, Calgary, Alberta, Canada, plaporte[at]newcap.ca

On the Soundstage

Sentry Box
Joel Poirier, Kaden Hawkins, Will Halliwell

ICYMI...

March 01, 2001 3126
Paul Fey, President/Chief Creative Officer, and Stuart Sloke, Senior VP/Production Director, World Wide Wadio, Hollywood, California By Jerry Vigil It’s the dream of many reading this to leave the radio station, build that cool...