RAP-CD-logo-2Welcome to the October 2012 R.A.P. CD! We kick things off with this month's Editor's Choice Award winner, a well done ad for recruiting salespeople from Colin McGinness at UKRD! Next up on tracks 2 and 3, audio for Dave Foxx's Production 212 column, which comes in two parts – read then listen! Commercials are on tracks 4-13. Promos are on tracks 14-17. Track 18 is a piece of production that ran one time; something Gary McClenaghan did to spice up a single newscast. And we wrap it up with another chuckle from the archives from CJ Goodearl! 
{nmap}html5|475|230|files/archives/2012/oct/cd|||||||7|1|95%|160px|60%{/nmap}

1. ♦ Pirate/Sales Spot, Colin McGinness, UKRD, United Kingdom, colin.mcginness[at]ukrd.com
2. Production 212 audio – Part 1, Dave Foxx, Z100, New York, NY, davefoxx[at]clearchannel.com
3. Production 212 audio – Part 2, Dave Foxx, Z100, New York, NY, davefoxx[at]clearchannel.com
4. Language Hunters, Chris Diestler, Hutton Broadcasting, Santa Fe, New Mexico, chrisd[at]santafe.com
5. Moxies/Oh Lunch, Matt Fogarty/Russ More, Island Radio/Jim Pattison Broadcast Group, Nanaimo, BC, Canada, mfogarty[at]islandradio.bc.ca
6. Casino Express, Steve Thompson, 105.3 KOOL-FM / 99.5 KFUN, Kitchener-Waterloo, Ontario, Canada, steve.thompson[at]bellmedia.ca
7. MDH Interiors, Deborah Hopkins, 105.3 KOOL-FM / 99.5 KFUN, Kitchener-Waterloo, Ontario, Canada, deborah.hopkins[at]bellmedia.ca
8. Chad's 420 Smokeshop/Archie and Jughead, Robin Egerton, Astral Radio, Calgary, Alberta, Canada, regerton[at]astral.com
9. Basement of the Dead, Josh R., b96joshr[at]me.com
10. Mountainview Harley Davidson, Matt Wallace, CHWK-FM, Chilliwack, British Columbia, Canada, matt[at]895thehawk.com
11. Harry's Hi-Fi, JJ Elliott, CKRM 620 CKRM/MY 92.1/104.9 THE WOLF, Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada, jjelliott[at]harvardbroadcasting.com
12. Hatch Toyota/Toyota Text, Andrew Frame, BAF Soundworks, Lehigh Acres, Florida, Andrew[at]bafsoundworks.com
13. Knotts/Biker Chick, Sean Bell, New Yorkshire, United Kingdom, sean[at]sounds-good.biz
14. Rock 94 Mash Up, Scott Chasty, Dougall Media, Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada, schasty[at]dougallmedia.com
15. M&J Return Promos Long 1, Jerimiah Busniak, Southern Cross Austereo, South Melbourne, Victoria, Australia, Jerimiah.Busniak[at]sca.com.au
16. KLFM Exam Results Promo, Adam Venton, UKRD Group Ltd., Bristol, United Kingdom, adam.venton[at]ukrd.com
17. Dark Knight Rises Tickets Promo, Russ More, Island Radio/Jim Pattison Broadcast Group, Nanaimo, BC, Canada, rmore[at]islandradio.bc.ca
18. P-Killa News Cast, Gary McClenaghan, 620 CKRM/MY 92.1/104.9 THE WOLF, Regina, Sask., Canada, garym[at]harvardbroadcasting.com
19. Fashion Cops at the Emmys, CJ Goodearl, Clear Channel, Orlando, Florida, This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

ICYMI...

June 02, 1991 18463
by Jerry Vigil In May of '89, we reviewed the Denon DN-950F CD Cart Player. This earlier model is designed for use in the on-air studio. We said that "a good production version of this machine would include pitch shifting and...