Welcome to the May 2010 RAP CD as we present the 20th RAP Awards Best of the Rest Part 2. First we get some audio from Dave Foxx for his Production 212 column on tracks 1 through 3. Then we crank out Best of the Rest Small Market Promos on tracks 4 through 8. Medium Market Promos are on tracks 9 through 19, and Large Market Promos wrap it up on tracks 20 through 26. As with last month's CD, these entries came very close to making it to the finals, some missing it by a fraction of a point. Our hats are off to you! (Note: The name listed next to the entry title is the name of the individual submitting the entry. In most cases, this person is the entry's producer, copywriter, or voice talent – or any combination thereof -- but not always. Feel free to contact the individual at the supplied email address for added information about their entry.)
{nmap}html5|475|230|files/archives/2010/may/cd|||||||7|1|95%|160px|60%{/nmap}

1. Production 212 audio/Promo #1 – Dave Foxx, Z100, New York, NY, davefoxx[at]clearchannel.com
2. Production 212 audio/Promo #2 – Dave Foxx, Z100, New York, NY, davefoxx[at]clearchannel.com
3. Production 212 audio/Promo #3 – Dave Foxx, Z100, New York, NY, davefoxx[at]clearchannel.com
4. Nervous Ned, Andrea Wells, SAIT, Calgary, Alberta, Canada, andrearachelwells[at]hotmail.com
5. Wolf- Toybox 1, Carla Johnson, Island Radio, Nanaimo, British Columbia, Canada, cjohnson[at]islandradio.bc.ca
6. I Am Power 104 - Pointy Bra, Doug Loepp/Andrew Murdoch, Power 104, Kelowna, BC, Canada, doug[at]power104.fm
7. WRBR "MLUTP", Melanie Webb, Federated Media, Mishawaka, Indiana, mwebb[at]federatedmedia.com
8. Behind the Mic, Travis "JT" McGinnis, Leighton Broadcasting, St. Cloud, Minnesota, prod[at]1047kcld.com
9. Power 97 Brings AC/DC, Anthony McNutt, Corus Radio/Atlantic Media, Winnipeg, MN, Canada, amcnutt[at]ns.sympatico.ca
10. Power 97 Screw Summer, Anthony McNutt, Corus Radio / Atlantic Media, Winnipeg, MN, Canada, amcnutt[at]ns.sympatico.ca
11. Star 102.5's "What's That Sound?", Brian Whitaker, Saga Communications/KSTZ , Des Moines, IA, bwhitaker[at]desmoinesradiogroup.com
12. ZM's World Tour 39 to Argentina, Chris Nicoll, ZM Radio Network, Auckland, New Zealand, chris[at]wizzfx.com
13. Dream Christmas - Pre Prom, Chris Ward, Real Radio (GMG), Cardiff, Wales, Chrisward1[at]gmail.com
14. Mountain FM Music Promo, Jesse Simon, Rogers Radio Group, Calgary, Alberta, Canada, jesse.simon[at]rci.rogers.com
15. Hooperbowl, Joe Meinecke, Saga Communications, Milwaukee, Wisconsin, jmeinecke[at]wklh.com
16. Virgin The Bug promo 3, John Masecar, Astral Media Radio, Vancouver, BC, Canada, jmasecar[at]radio.astral.com
17. Virgin Crosscheck "Surrogate Winner" promo, John Masecar, Astral Media Radio, Vancouver, BC, Canada, jmasecar[at]radio.astral.com
18. Show Us Your Jonas-Worship Time, Jeremy Snell, Nashville, Tennessee, jeremysnell[at]clearchannel.com
19. The Resurrection Retrosonic Weekend, Steve Schippanoski, Rogers Broadcasting, Edmonton, Alb., Canada, Steve.Schippanoski[at]rci.rogers.com
20. Friday Night 90's Promo (Ghosts of 90's Past), Kevyn Howard, CBS Radio, Chicago, IL, kevyn.howard[at]cbsradio.com
21. BonD Jovi Promo, Kevyn Howard, CBS Radio, Chicago, Illinois, kevyn.howard[at]cbsradio.com
22. The Talker parody promo, Brad Lane, KSTP-AM, Minneapolis/St. Paul, Minnesota, BLane[at]am1500.com
23. The Most Interesting Man in the Twin Cities, Brad Lane, KSTP-AM, Minneapolis/St. Paul, MN, BLane[at]am1500.com
24. Celebrate Hispanic Heritage, Lee Rugen, Moody Radio Network, Chicago, Illinois, lee.rugen[at]moody.edu
25. Z103.5 103 Days of Summer Promo, Sean Galbraith, Z103.5, Toronto, Ontario, Canada, sean[at]z1035.com
26. KTRS-Shannon & Rooney "Who's on First?", Steve Wein, KTRS-AM, St. Louis, Missouri, swein[at]ktrs.com

On the Soundstage

Regal-Group_RE-Gals-Rule-of-Threes_60_mix

ICYMI...

July 01, 2003 6245
by Steve Cunningham Left to my own devices for this month’s product review, I found myself compelled to look at a software plug-in whose sole purpose is to twist, mangle and otherwise brutalize audio. While this plug includes...