RAP-CD-logo-2Welcome to the July 2007 RAP CD! We kick things off with a demo sampler from this month's interview subject, voice-over actress, Terri Apple. You can check her website at www.terriapple.com for more demos and information. Track 2 is audio for this month's Production 212 article from Dave Foxx. Promos fill out tracks 3 through 13. The first one, from Anthony McNutt, is in response to the morning team's appearance on the cover of the local newspaper, the HFX. We get some bi-lingual international flavor from German RAPster Mick von Oppen on track 8.

Commercials are on tracks 14 through 21. Glenn Cook offers this story about track 20: This spot for Sage River Lawn Care generated 15 new jobs for the client. He then re-upped for a second week of spots and signed contracts for another 9 new clients. He said that when they called his number, they all asked for "the Lawn Mower Man!" And we wrap it up on track 22 with perhaps the most unusual piece we've featured on the RAP CD in some time. Rich Conway says this plays in the station's restroom for employees and guests! "Potty Radio" – may the production gods give us all this kind of free time and creative inspiration! Nice work everyone, and thanks, as always, for your continued support of the RAP CD!
{nmap}html5|475|230|files/archives/2007/jul/cd|||||||7|1|95%|160px|60%{/nmap}

1. Terri Apple Demo Sampler – Terri Apple, Los Angeles, California, TerApp3[at]aol.com
2. Production 212 Audio – Dave Foxx, Z100, New York, NY, davefoxx[at]clearchannel.com
3. Cover of the HFX, Anthony McNutt, Imagingwork.com, Kentville, Nova Scotia, Canada, amcnutt[at]ns.sympatico.ca
4. UK Music Week (2 promos), Chris Ward, Severn Sound, Gloucester, United Kingdom, Christopher.Ward[at]gcapmedia.com
5. Godsmack Riverside, Dan Hanni, WIIL/WLIP, Pleasant Prairie, Wisconsin, kproduction1[at]nextmediachicago.com
6. Poster Boy 2007, Steve Thompson, Kool-FM, Kitchener, Ontario, Canada, sthompson[at]koolfm.com
7. ESPN/Wolf Radio, Rick Andrews, Cumulus Media, Amarillo, Texas, rick.andrews[at]cumulus.com
8. Christina Aguilera, Mick von Oppen, Planet More Music Radio, Frankfurt, Germany, mick[at]planetradio.de
9. Meet Amy/All Independent Radio, Benjamin Dooling, myauntmaria[at]aol.com
10. WCBS/Yankees '07, Bill Tynan, WCBS-AM, New York, NY, wstynan[at]cbs.com
11. Stone Crock Workforce Promo, Mike Vuckovich, Kool-FM, Kitchener, Ontario, Canada, mvuckovich[at]koolfm.com
12. Ford Edge Giveaway, Brent Hatcher, KILO-FM, Colorado Springs, Colorado, brent_h[at]kilo943.com
13. Franzman/Jesus Loves You Baby, Ryan Keith, Zimmer Radio, Joplin, Missouri, ryank[at]zrgmail.com
14. Precision Air/Real Person, Buzz Calhoun, Clear Channel, Shreveport, Louisiana, buzzcalhoun[at]clearchannel.com
15. Dr. Flea's Flea Market, Doug Moorhouse, Standard Radio, Toronto, Ontario, Canada, dmoorhouse[at]ezrock.com
16. Clancy's Gourmet Meats, Seann Shaffer, Rogers Radio, Vancouver, BC, Canada, seann.shaffer[at]vancouverradio.rogers.com
17. Com Free/2 x :30, Richard Whiteley, Rogers Radio, Vancouver, BC, Canada, richard.whiteley[at]vancouverradio.rogers.com
18. Ambassador Coffee, Celeste Grebinski, Harvard Broadcasting, Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada, cgrebinski[at]harvardbroadcasting.com
19. D&M Auto Recycling, Andrew Murdoch, SILK-FM, Kelowna, BC, Canada, andrew[at]silk.fm
20. Sage River Lawn Care, Glenn "Casey" Cook, WNBY-FM, Newberry, Michigan, gcook[at]nmo.net
21. St. Johns Music, Richard Stroobant, CJAY92/Vibe 98-5, Calgary, Alb., Canada, bigdick[at]cjay92.com
22. Potty Radio, Rich Conway, WCCC/WBOQ, Hartford, Connecticut, rconway[at]wccc.com

On the Soundstage

Sentry Box
Joel Poirier, Kaden Hawkins, Will Halliwell

ICYMI...

October 01, 2005 10322
Jeff Thomas, Jeff Thomas Productions, Newport Beach, NSW, Australia Jeff Thomas is easily one of the best imaging producers in the world. When we last checked in with him ten years ago [RAP Interview, October 1995], he had just...