RAP-CD-logo-2Welcome to the August 2005 RAP CD, brought to you in part by Matt Anthony VoiceOver and Jeff Thomas Productions/Killer Hertz V. Check out Matt's voice demo on track 1, and check out the Killer Hertz V demo on track two. Contact information is listed below.

Next we get a sampler of work from this month's interview subject, Franklin Raff. The sampler includes three spots from Raff Radio followed by a Michael Reagan show open and some bumpers for the Liddy show. In the interview, Franklin also talks about a tribute to Ronald Reagan that he produced, which we've included at the end of the CD. Steve Pigott sends us some audio for his feature article on station topicality on track 4. Promos fill out tracks 5 through 16. Track 15 is one of a series of promos that take pokes at artists the station does not play. Commercials take up tracks 17 through 21. CJ Goodearl gives us another spoof on track 22, and we wrap it up with the abovementioned Reagan Tribute. Excellent work everyone!
{nmap}html5|475|230|files/archives/2005/aug/cd|||||||7|1|95%|160px|60%{/nmap}

1. [ADV] Matt Anthony Demo, Matt Anthony VoiceOver, Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, 412.680.0538, www.mattanthony.com, matt[at]mattanthony.com.
2. [ADV] Killer Hertz V Demo, Jeff Thomas Productions, Newport Beach, NSW, Australia, +612-9999-5880, www.killerhertz.com, sales[at]killerhertz.com.
3. Franklin Raff demo, Raff Radio/Radio America, Washington, DC, fraff[at]radioamerica.org
4. "Topical Paradise" audio from Steve Pigott, Kiss 100, London, England, steve.pigott[at]kiss100.com
5. Sticker Promo, Dave Foxx, Z100, New York, davefoxx[at]clearchannel.com
6. TahquaStar, Glenn "Casey" Cook, WNBY-FM, Newberry, Michigan, gcook[at]nmo.net
7. Storm, Andy Stone, 2CRFM, Bournemouth, United Kingdom, andy.stone[at]creation.com
8. Wave 10th Anniversary, Ian Seggie, Island Radio/CKWF, Nanaimo, BC, Canada, iseggie[at]islandradio.bc.ca
9. Kool Escape to Toronto, Deborah Hopkins, 105.3 Kool FM, Kitchener, Ontario, Canada, dhopkins[at]koolfm.com
10. Jack FM Image Promo, Johnny George, Susquehanna, Indianapolis, Indiana, jgeorge[at]indyradio.com
11. Pink Floyd Weekend, Scott Clements, Y108, Hamilton, Ontario, Canada, Scott.Clements[at]corusent.com
12. Yankees Baseball Bliss, Bill Tynan, WCBS-AM, New York, NY, wstynan[at]cbs.com
13. Lazer 103-3 Beatmix, Brian Whitaker, KSTZ/KAZR, Des Moines, Iowa, brian1025[at]quest.net
14. Serious Stuff/News, Rich Boerner, KLSX, Los Angeles, California, rboerner[at]cbs.com
15. Fake Artist/Shania, Richard Stroobant, CJAY92/Vibe 98-5, Calgary, Alb., Canada, bigdick[at]cjay92.com
16. Wedding Dreams, Steve Thompson, Kool-FM, Kitchener, Ontario, Canada, sthompson[at]koolfm.com
17. Downtown Ford/Weekend, Chadd Pierce, KRXQ/KWOD, Sacramento, California, chadd[at]krxq.net
18. Original Joes/Burger Rock, Sheldon Hovde, The Goat/CKLM-FM, Lloydminster, Alberta, Canada, sheldon[at]borderrock.com
19. Medical Hair Solutions, Rob Frazier, KLSX, Los Angeles, California, rfrazier[at]cbs.com
20. Webster's Country Store, Cooper Fox, Magic 104, Conway, New Hampshire, fox893[at]yahoo.com
21. Bronze Bay Tanning/Anita Tan, Alan White, Citadel Communications, Colorado Springs, Colorado, Alan.White[at]Citcomm.com
22. WarCruise, CJ Goodearl, Clear Channel, Orlando, Florida, cjgoodearl[at]clearchannel.com
23. Reagan Tribute, Franklin Raff, Raff Radio/Radio America, Washington, DC, fraff[at]radioamerica.org

On the Soundstage

Regal-Group_RE-Gals-Rule-of-Threes_60_mix

ICYMI...

July 01, 1996 17287
by Jerry Vigil The MiniDisc format has been around for several years, but it hasn't yet captured the consumer market as planned. Call your local music store and you might find it difficult to even locate prerecorded MDs, let...