RAP-CD-Logo1Welcome to the September 2002 RAP CD. We kick things off with a demo from Joel Moss, this months interview subject. Amazing stuff, and you'll hear a couple of cuts that feature voice work from both his son and daughter. Cut 2 is the Megabytes 3 imaging library demo (paid advertising) you might have heard on last months CD. Give it a listen; if you like what you hear, give 'em a call! Tell 'em RAP sent you! We get some great spots on cuts 3 through 10. Cuts 8 and 9 were a couple of spec spots that were the primary reason the client bought time on the station, and what's even sweeter is that the spots were approved with no changes. Nice work Doug! We fill out the rest of the CD with promos on cuts 11 through 25 and wrap it all up with some more warped humor from C.J. Goodearl at Clear Channel Orlando (recommended for mature audiences only).
{nmap}html5|475|230|files/archives/2002/sep/cd|||||||7|1|95%|160px|60%{/nmap}

1. Joel Moss demo, WEBN-FM, Cincinnati, Ohio, jmoss[at]webn.com
2. [ADV] Megabytes 3 Demo, www.megabytes3.com, (813) 926-1250
3. Legends, Jeff Cannon, Cumulus Broadcasting Topeka, Kansas, jcannon[at]kmaj.com
4. Line-X, Richard Stroobant, CJAY/CKMX, Calgary, Alberta, Canada, bigdick[at]cjay92.com
5. NHS Fife/Ease the Pressure, Sean Bell, NYPD, United Kingdom, seanbell[at]nypd.co.uk
6. Harley Davidson, Ed Thompson, Waitt Radio, Omaha, Nebraska, ethompson[at]waittradio.com
7. Marcon Lawn Equipment, Dave Shropshire , Clear Channel, Davenport, Iowa, shrop503[at]mchsi.com
8. Iceberg Vodka #1, Doug Moorhouse, CJEZ-FM, Toronto, Ontario, Canada, dmoorhouse[at]ezrock.com
9. Iceberg Vodka #2, Doug Moorhouse, CJEZ-FM, Toronto, Ontario, Canada, dmoorhouse[at]ezrock.com
10. Lafayette Animal Hospital, Scott Stephenson, WVFJ, Atlanta, Georgia, scott[at]spasticlizard.com
11. The Sam Hill, Todd Manley, WGN-AM, Chicago, Illinois, tmanley[at]tribune.com
12. 2CRFM/Scooby Doo, Andy Stone, 2CRFM, Bournemouth, United Kingdom, andy.stone[at]creation.com
13. C100-Summer Cruiser "Detective", Mark Fraser, C100 FM, Halifax, NS, Canada, fixitinthemix[at]hotmail.com
14. Skywatch Traffic, Johnny George, Susquehanna Indianapolis, Indiana, jgeorge[at]indyradio.com
15. Cool 880 Launch/Slow Dancin, Marc Patterson, Corus Radio, Edmonton, Alberta, Canada, production[at]cool880.com
16. Pay News, Dan Kirkness, Star 96, Pembroke, Ontario, Canada, chvrprod[at]on.tri.ca
17. Brickyard Promo, Jeff Cannon, Cumulus Broadcasting Topeka, Kansas, jcannon[at]kmaj.com
18. Audio Filter 3000, Brett Mason, WDJR-FM, Dothan, Alabama, brett[at]wdjr.com
19. Secretary's Day Lingerie Cabaret, Jim Hausfeld, WTUE-FM, Dayton, Ohio, (937) 224-1137
20. Party in the Park/Artists, James Stodd, Red Dragon FM, Cardiff, United Kingdom, james.stodd[at]reddragonfm.co.uk
21. Minnesota State Fair, Jym Geraci, KSTP-FM, Minneapolis, Minnesota, jgeraci[at]KS95fm.com
22. Sierra Mist Weekend, CJ Goodearl, WJRR-FM, Orlando, Florida, cjgoodearl[at]ccorlando.com
23. Beat the Music, Surfy, GWR Group Programme Production, Bristol, UK, programme.production[at]musicradio.com
24. Music Image Promo, Carlos Montoya, KYLZ, Albuquerque, New Mexico, agmaprod[at]liveradio.com
25. Duets Weekend, Chris Potter, ABC Radio Networks/Country Coast to Coast, Chris.M.Potter[at]abc.com
26. Celebrity Cockfighting, C.J. Goodearl, Clear Channel, Orlando, Florida, cjgoodearl[at]ccorlando.com

On the Soundstage

Sentry Box
Joel Poirier, Kaden Hawkins, Will Halliwell

ICYMI...

June 01, 1992 9770
Steve Hunt, Group Production Director, Austereo Radio Network, Adelaide, South Australia Over the past couple of years, we've heard some outstanding production on RAP Cassettes from "down under." A lot of what we've heard has...