RAP-CD-Logo1Welcome to the September 2001 RAP CD. We kick things off with a humbling demo from this months interview subject, Dave Foxx at Z100/New York. The rest of the CD is filled with more terrific commercials and promos. Promos come first on cuts 2-13. Cut 3, "Contest Rules" comes from Chadd Pierce who just recently turned 21 and seems to be doing quite well at his first radio job -- in fact this is his first job period! Commercials are on cuts 14-23, and we wrap up with a little goodie we found in the archives from Don Elliot. 
{nmap}html5|475|230|files/archives/2001/sep/cd|||||||7|1|95%|160px|60%{/nmap}

1. Dave Foxx Demo Z100, New York, davefoxx[at]clearchannel.com
2. Rock Factory, Robert Wood, Triple M, Sydney, Australia, rwood[at]austereo.com.au
3. Contest Rules, Chadd Pierce, WBYR-FM, Fort Wayne, Indiana, pinkydomerlude[at]yahoo.com
4. New Music Promo, David J. Kilpatrick, 96.9 Sun FM, Shepparton, Victoria, Australia, production[at]gbb.net.au
5. WKZL/Club 107, Jon Carter, Megahertz Studios, Greensboro, North Carolina, spots[at]dbcradio.com
6. Thanks for Listening, Terry N. Miller, Seward County Broadcasting, Liberal, Kansas, terry[at]kscb.net
7. Things that go Together, Scott Clements, The Wolf, Regina, SK, Canada, productiona[at]harvardbroadcasting.com
8. Hair Club For Men, Jim Hausfeld, WTUE-FM, Dayton, Ohio, (937) 224-1137
9. Summer 2000, James Stodd, Red Dragon FM, Cardiff, United Kingdom, james.stodd[at]reddragonfm.co.uk
10. Disneyworld, Arnie, WEXT-FM, Kenosha, Wisconsin, radioarnie[at]aol.com
11. Moldy Oldie Station, Tom Richards, WEJM-FM, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, TRichards[at]GreaterPhila.com
12. Concert Tickets, Al B. Love, Brain Damage Creative Services, braindamaged4life[at]juno.com
13. Music Imaging ID, Melle Mel Kartusch, 99.3 the Fox, Vancouver, BC, Canada, mkartusch[at]cfox.com
14. Moody Magazine/The Writers, Lee Rugan, Moody Broadcasting, Chicago, Illinois, lrugen[at]moody.edu
15. MacDonald Pontiac/Cash, Scott Snailham, K94/Magic 104, Moncton, NB, Canada, prod[at]radiomoncton.com
16. Country Side Landscape, Jim Barbee, WMDH-FM, New Castle, Indiana, jim.barbee[at]citcomm.com
17. Green Country Manufactured Homes, Dennis McAtee, Journal Broadcast, Tulsa, Oklahoma, dmcatee[at]kvoo.com
18. Williams Door Company, Eric Bohlen, Dick Broadcasting, Knoxville, Tennessee, (865) 212-4536
19. Ottawa Rebel Lacrosse, Trevor Shand, CHUM Radio, Ottawa, Ont., Canada, trev[at]drawbridge.com
20. Career Connections, Patti Ford, WZID-FM, Manchester, New Hampshire, pford957[at]aol.com
21. Brooks Biddle Chevrolet, Roger Clark, KCMS-FM, Seattle, Washington, roger[at]spirit1053.com
22. Purple East, Tom Robinson, WKLQ-FM, Grand Rapids, Michigan, thomas.robinson[at]citcomm.com
23. Club Rumors, Bob Nyles, WCFB-FM, Orlando, Florida, bnyles[at]coxradio.com
24. Su-sushi-o, Don Elliot, KFI/KOST, Los Angeles, California, (213) 427-7236

On the Soundstage

Dog Town Pet Spa
Sue Kelley, Von Coffman, Mark Margulies

ICYMI...

February 01, 2003 9820
by Steve Cunningham Is it just me, or is our equipment getting better lately? I’m not talking about the latest 4,000 kHz digi-whizzy-oversampled bit of computer software; I’m talking about some basic hardware products that are...