The R.A.P. CD - March 2002

This month's CD features the finalists of the 12th Annual R.A.P. Awards, and R.A.P. Members voted for their favorites. The Winners have been shown in bold. You can see the detailed list of Winners, Runners-up and Finalists here.

And the finalists are...

All Markets - Feature Production

1. Turtlehead Briefs Dave Green, WJRR-FM, Orlando, Florida, davegreen[at]ccorlando.com

2. WJRR 9/11 Assault on America Montage - Dave Green, WJRR-FM, Orlando, FL, davegreen[at]ccorlando.com

3. Butt Light - Steve Lushbaugh, WMMR, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, lush[at]wmmr.com

4. A New York Minute Ross McIntyre, CKKQ-FM, Victoria, BC, Canada, dbidwell[at]theq.fm

5. Gregs Story Jym Geraci, KSTP-FM, Minneapolis, Minnesota, jgeraci[at]ks95fm.com

6. Bob Garrett Calls in Sick Joel Moss, WEBN-FM, Cincinnati, Ohio, jmoss[at]webn.com

Small Market Commercials

7. Hillside Center/Fathers Day Steve Shippanoski, CKKQ-FM, Victoria, BC, Canada, dbidwell[at]theq.fm

8. Monk Office Supply Doug Bidwell, CKKQ-FM, Victoria, BC, Canada, dbidwell[at]theq.fm

9. Nautical Nellies/Grilled Salmon Ross McIntyre, CKKQ-FM, Victoria, BC, Canada, dbidwell[at]theq.fm

10. Shawneelink Sports/Mark McGuires Jockstrap Timothy Miles, WOOZ, Carterville, IL, liltimmy[at]accessus.net

11. Whos Your Mama? Chad Benefield, WBKR-FM, Owensboro, Kentucky, plaidypusisdabomb[at]hotmail.com

Medium Market - Commercials

12. Mushrooms S.A. Mark Murphy, FIVEaa, Adelaide, Australia, production[at]fiveaa.com.au

13. Javanco Drive-Thru Paul J. Hughes, WNSR, Nashville, Tennessee, phughes3[at]aol.com

14. Brownrigg Plumbing - Mark Murphy, FIVEaa, Adelaide, Australia, production[at]fiveaa.com.au

15. CEO Ric Gonzalez, KSMG, San Antonio, Texas, ric.Gonzalez[at]cox.com

16. North Adelaide Golf Links Terry Webb, SAFM, Adelaide, Australia, twebb[at]austereo.com.au

17. Joes Inn/Wife-Sandwich Holly Buchanan, Cox Radio, Richmond, Virginia, holly.Buchanan[at]cox.com

18. Tinks/The Galaxy Joseph Iyoob, WBHT-FM, Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania, joseph.iyoob[at]citcomm.com

19. Forbes/Head Richard Stroobant, CJAY-FM, Calgary, Alb., Canada, bigdick[at]cjay92.com

Large Market - Commercials

20. Queen Mary Shipwreck Rob Frazier, KLSX-FM, Los Angeles, California, rfrazier[at]cbs.com

21. Milwaukee County Zoo/Quick Cuts Steve McKenzie, WZSR-FM, Chicago, IL, steve[at]mckenziemedia.com

22. Roman Coin Pizza/Brief Conversation Steve McKenzie, WZSR-FM, Chicago, IL, steve[at]mckenziemedia.com

23. owc.net/DSL-Baseball - Steve McKenzie, WZSR-FM, Chicago, Illinois, steve[at]mckenziemedia.com

24. owc.net/DSL-Football - Steve McKenzie, WZSR-FM, Chicago, Illinois, steve[at]mckenziemedia.com

Small Market - Promos

25. Bulldog in the Arvo John Fielding, CFM, Toowomba, Qld., Australia, jofieprd[at]tpg.com.au

26. Ed Zeppelin Fore! Ross McIntyre, CKKQ-FM, Victoria, BC, Canada, dbidwell[at]theq.fm

27. Grinchiest Boss Contest - Ross McIntyre, CKKQ-FM, Victoria, BC, Canada, dbidwell[at]theq.fm

28. Have a Beer with Bulldog - John Fielding, CFM, Toowomba, Qld., Australia, jofieprd[at]tpg.com.au

29. Wow, the Internet Scott Clements, CFWF, Regina, SK, Canada, sclements[at]thewolfrocks.com

30. Wolf Jet/Take Off Your Pants & Jacket - Scott Clements, CFWF, Regina, SK, Canada

31. Happy Harley Days Tom Cooper, WGRX, Fredericksburg, Virginia, tcooper[at]oldies959.com

32. Blind Date Scott Clements, CFWF, Regina, SK, Canada, sclements[at]thewolfrocks.com

33. Silk FM Jet/Vowel Movement Andrew Murdoch, CILK-FM, Kelowna, BC, Canada, Andrew[at]silk.fm

Medium Market Promos

34. WJRR T-Shirt Promo C.J. Goodearl, WJRR-FM, Orlando, Florida, (407) 916-8196

35. WJRR Angus Army Bus - C.J. Goodearl, WJRR-FM, Orlando, Florida, (407) 916-8196

36. Run Like Hell - Joel C. Moss, WEBN-FM, Cincinnati, Ohio, jmoss[at]webn.com

37. My Mom and Dad and Aerosmith Jim Hausfeld, WTUE, Dayton, Ohio, jimhausfeld[at]clearchannel.com

38. Classic Cartel Joseph A. Meinecke, WKLH, Milwaukee, Wisconsin, jmeinecke[at]wklh.com

Large Market Promos

39. Mix FX/Demonstration John D. Masecar, Mix 99.9, Toronto, Ontario, Canada, john.masecar[at]mix999.com

40. Molson Indy/The Speed of Sound - John D. Masecar, Mix 99.9, Toronto, Canada, john.masecar[at]mix999.com

41. Beat the Bomb/Cars or Cash Brendan Taylor, 2DAY FM, Sydney, Australia, brendan.taylor[at]austereo.com.au

42. Who Wants to be a KingdomHeir Lee Rugen, Moody Broadcast/WMBI, Chicago, IL, lee.rugen[at]moody.edu

43. The Fish - Lee Rugen, Moody Broadcasting/WMBI, Chicago, Illinois, lee.rugen[at]moody.edu

44. NFL/Facenda Speaks Steve Cook, WCNN, Atlanta, Georgia, stevecook[at]680thefan.com

45. Sopranos Death Pool - Steve Lushbaugh, WMMR, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, lush[at]wmmr.com

Comments (0)

There are no comments posted here yet