The R.A.P. Soundstage - January 2015

R.A.P.’s monthly audio showcase formally known as “The R.A.P. CD”, has moved online. Welcome to the R.A.P. Soundstage

We get things started with this month’s Editor’s Choice Award winner, a second ECA for Langley Gerrard at UKRD, a couple of 30s for Café One4Six. The audio is also posted in the R.A.P. forum’s ECA page with some notes on why I chose it, and you can add comments of your own if you wish. Track 2 is audio from this month’s interviewee, Karlo Zsolt. It contains three imaging demos, CHR, AC and Country respectively. Promos are on tracks 3-7, and commercials wrap it up on tracks 8-20.

  1. ECA WINNER: Cafe One4Six 2 x :30, Langley Gerrard, UKRD, Bristol, UK, langley.gerrard@ukrd.com
  2. Karlo Zsolt Imaging Demos, Karlo Zsolt, Karlo Production, Budapest, Hungary, Karlo@karloproduction.com;
  3. Y909 Def Leppard Promo, Cameron Wendt, Bell Media, Fort St. John, BC, Canada, cameron.wendt@bellmedia.ca
  4. YCR - Wish List, Adam Venton, UKRD, Bristol, UK, adam.venton@ukrd.com
  5. Gold Digger Teaser Promo, Jay Helmus, Newcap, Richmond, BC, Canada, jhelmus@newcap.ca
  6. Bear's Box Launch, Gary McClenaghan, Bell Media, Edmonton, AB, Canada, gary.mcclenaghan@bellmedia.ca
  7. Kiss Music Promo - Daft Punk Olly Murs Rihanna Pink, Jamie Montgomery, Rogers Radio, Ottawa, ON, Canada, jamie.montgomery@ottawaradio.rogers.com
  8. Quinte Roofing – Shingle Bells, Rick Harrington, Quinte Broadcasting, Belleville, ON, Canada, production@cjbq.com
  9. Lincoln Davies – Chainsaw, Andrew Frame, BAF Soundworks, Lehigh Acres, Florida, Andrew@bafsoundworks.com
  10. South West Automotives & 4x4 – Walkie Talkie, Tim Hammond, Southern Cross Austereo, Bunbury, WA, Australia, tim.hammond@sca.com.au
  11. Legends Encore - Michael Ziants, Airlift Productions, New Orleans, Louisiana, airlift1@bellsouth.net
  12. Handel’s Messiah, Lee Rugen, Moody Radio, Chicago, Illinois, lee.rugen@moody.edu
  13. Blue Flame Ventures – Services Guys, Matt Fogarty, Island Radio/Jim Pattison Broadcast Group, mfogarty@islandradio.bc.ca
  14. Screamfest-Toys/Now Open, Ben Thorgeirson, Newcap Radio, Calgary, AB, Canada, bent@newcap.ca
  15. Crystal Geyser, Jay Ginsberg, KZST-FM, Santa Rosa, California, jay@kzst.com
  16. Twisters – Rap, Cameron Wendt, Bell Media, Fort St. John, BC, Canada, cameron.wendt@bellmedia.ca
  17. Golden Acre – Reginald, Ryan Spooner/Steve Ball, Rogers Radio, Medicine Hat, AB, Canada, ryan.spooner@rci.rogers.com
  18. Interview with The Sun, Chris Diestler, Hutton Broadcasting, Santa Fe, New Mexico, chrisd@santafe.com
  19. Minster – Mediterranean Barbers Shop - Doorbell, Tom Ellis, UKRD, Bristol, UK, tom.ellis@ukrd.com
  20. KFUN Receptionist, Steve Thompson, 105.3 KOOL-FM / 99.5 KFUN, Kitchener-Waterloo, Ontario, Canada, steve.thompson@bellmedia.ca

Support the RAP Soundstage by sending a promo and/or a commercial recently produced at your studios. Please include your e-mail address for anyone interested in finding out details about the work. Sweepers, bits, spoof spots, song parodies, and most any other good piece of production are also welcome. If you send sweepers, dub them back to back to create a montage around sixty to ninety seconds long. All other items should be kept separate. Please normalize your mp3 files, trim silence from the front and back and email to jv@rapmag.com. Thank you!

 

Comments (0)

There are no comments posted here yet

Leave your comments

  1. Posting comment as a guest. Your post will be moderated. Your email address will not be shown or linked. (If you have an account, log in for real time posting and other options.)
0 Characters
Attachments (0 / 3)
Share Your Location