The R.A.P. CD - April 2014

RAP-CD-logo-2Welcome to the April 2014 R.A.P. CD featuring the 24th RAP Awards Best of the Rest Part 1 - Commercials! Small Market Commercials are on tracks 1-9, Medium Market Commercials on tracks 10-15, and Large Market Commercials are on tracks 16-21. Track 22 is Dave Foxx’s Production 212 audio for this month, and we wrap it up with the spot referenced in the article “How Fast Can You Talk” by Dave Stalker on page 17 of this month’s issue. Next month’s R.A.P. CD will wrap things up for the 24th Radio And Production Awards with the Best of the Rest Part 2 – Feature Productions and Promos! We’ll resume our regular format for the CD with the June issue. 

1. Posh Jewelry - Protect Your Balls, Doug Loepp, Power 104/Q103, Kelowna, British Columbia, Canada, doug[at]power104.fm
2. Furnace Pals - Blue Flame Ventures, Russ More, Island Radio, Nanaimo, British Columbia, Canada, cjohnson[at]islandradio.bc.ca
3. Machismo, Chris Diestler, Hutton Broadcasting, Santa Fe, New Mexico, chrisd[at]santafe.com
4. Man’s Meal, Ray Camphu and Adam Hamilton, L.A. Radio Group, Lacombe, Alberta, Canada, chelsea[at]laradiogroup.com
5. Chocolates & Candlelight - Valentines Ambush, Ryan Leininger, Rogers Broadcasting, Fort McMurray, Alberta, Canada, Ryan.Leininger[at]rci.rogers.com
6. Steamers - Star Search, Bill Carroll, Centennial Broadcasting II, Fredericksburg, Virginia, bill[at]wbqb.com
7. Aquia Garrison Animal Hosp – Expanding, Bill Carroll, Centennial Broadcasting II, Fredericksburg, Virginia, bill[at]wbqb.com
8. Chrysler of Culpeper - Schick Happens, Bill Carroll, Centennial Broadcasting II, Fredericksburg, Virginia, bill[at]wbqb.com
9. Slaters First Class Meats - Christmas Turkeys, Sheldon Hovde, Jim Pattison Broadcast Group, Victoria, British Columbia, Canada, sheldon[at]theq.fm
10. Don’t Mess With Tradition, Joe Meinecke, WKLH, Milwaukee, Wisconsin, jmeinecke[at]wklh.com
11. My Econo’s ME031313-R1, Ric Gonzalez, Cox Media Group, San Antonio, Texas, ric.gonzalez[at]coxinc.com
12. Brain Balance BB060413B, Ric Gonzalez, Cox Media Group, San Antonio, Texas, ric.gonzalez[at]coxinc.com
13. Hogs Head, Warren Cargill, Bell Media, Calgary, Alberta, Canada, angie.beers[at]bellmedia.ca
14. Showgirls, Robin Egerton, Bell Media, Calgary, Alberta, Canada, angie.beers[at]bellmedia.ca
15. Chad 420, Robin Egerton, Bell Media, Calgary, Alberta, Canada, angie.beers[at]bellmedia.ca
16. Young Drew, Jeff Mustard, The Bamboo Agency, Delray Beach, Florida, jeff[at]thebambooagency.com
17. Howe Sound Inn & Brew Pub - Summer Beers, Ben Malcolm, Rogers Radio, Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada, john.masecar[at]rci.rogers.com
18. Holness Law - Bob & Jane's Ignolegitis, Mike Sherlock, Rogers Radio, Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada, john.masecar[at]rci.rogers.com
19. Fair Trade Works - Semi-National Anthem, John Masecar, Rogers Radio, Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada, john.masecar[at]rci.rogers.com
20. Vanille Cakes & Confections - 'I Got A Cupcake', Brian Viggiani, Evanov Radio Group, Toronto, Ontario, Canada, azeem[at]z1035.com
21. North Surrey Auto Mall 2014, Andrei Diaconu, Rogers Radio, Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada, john.masecar[at]rci.rogers.com
22. Production 212 Audio, Dave Foxx, Z100, New York, NY, davefoxx[at]clearchannel.com
23. How Fast Can You Talk BMW commercial, Dave Stalker, davestalker[at]hotmail.com

Comments (0)

There are no comments posted here yet

Leave your comments

  1. Posting comment as a guest. Your post will be moderated. Your email address will not be shown or linked. (If you have an account, log in for real time posting and other options.)
0 Characters
Attachments (0 / 3)
Share Your Location