The R.A.P. CD - February 2014

The-RAP-CD-Logo 150wWelcome to the February 2014 R.A.P. CD! First up is this month’s Editor’s Choice Award winner, a great spot for a play written by Liz Draper and produced by Ben Thorgeirson at Newcap Radio in Calgary! Track 2 is Dave Foxx’s Production 212 audio for this month. More promos are on tracks 3 through 6. Commercials are on tracks 7 through 13, and we wrap it up with a variety of submissions, beginning with an interesting way to deliver a political commentary from George Johnson on track 14 and wrapping up with a couple of imaging montages on tracks 15 & 16. The next three R.A.P. CDs will feature entries for the 24th Radio And Production Awards, and we’ll resume our regular format for the CD with the June issue. 

1.     ►ECA Winner: Vertigo Theatre - Radio Play, Ben Thorgeirson, Newcap Radio, Calgary, Alberta, Canada, bent[at]newcap.ca
2.     Production 212 Audio, Dave Foxx, Z100, New York, NY, davefoxx[at]clearchannel.com
3.     Big Game Party Promo, Ryan Spooner, Rock 105.3, Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada, ryan.spooner[at]rci.rogers.com
4.     Morning Show ID, Cameron Wendt, Newcap Radio, Alberta N.W., Canada, cwendt[at]newcap.ca
5.     Kiss Grammy Promos x3, Jamie Montgomery, 105.3 Kiss FM, Ottawa, Ontario, Canada, Ja-mie.montgomery[at]ottawaradio.rogers.com
6.     Chris Fabry Live – Car Accident, Lee Rugen, Moody Radio, Chicago, Illinois, lee.rugen[at]moody.edu
7.     Motorcycle Show, Gary McClenaghan, Bell Media, Edmonton, Alberta, Canada, gary.mcclenaghan[at]bellmedia.ca
8.     Dayz Off Pub – Salsa, Stephen Ball/Ryan Spooner, Rock 105.3, Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada, ryan.spooner[at]rci.rogers.com
9.     Anastasia’s Soda Fountain – Valentine’s Day, Andrew Frame, BAFSoundworks, Lehigh Acres, Florida, Andrew[at]basfsoundworks.com
10.  Gemini Motors, Deborah Hopkins, 105.3 KOOL-FM / 99.5 KFUN, Kitchener-Waterloo, Ontario, Canada, deborah.hopkins[at]bellmedia.ca
11.  NYS Restaurant, Scott Chasty, Dougall Media, Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada, schasty[at]dougallmedia.com
12.  Big Rock Dodge – All Summer Long, Cameron Wendt, Newcap Radio, Alberta N.W., Canada, cwendt[at]newcap.ca
13.  Precision Engraving, Rod Schwartz, Grace Broadcast Sales, Pullman, Washington, rod[at]gracebroadcast.com
14.  Hijacked, George Johnson a.k.a. “Walter Contrite”, Voice Box Productions, Edmonds, Washington, micpro-1[at]comcast.net
15.  Indie 88 Music Positioners Reel, Dave Cockram, Indie 88, Toronto, Ontario, Canada, dave[at]indie88.com
16.  B96.5 Sweeper Montage, DJ Empty Beats, Louisville, Kentucky, djebmp3[at]gmail.com

Comments (0)

There are no comments posted here yet

Leave your comments

  1. Posting comment as a guest. Your post will be moderated. Your email address will not be shown or linked. (If you have an account, log in for real time posting and other options.)
0 Characters
Attachments (0 / 3)
Share Your Location