The R.A.P. CD - January 2014

RAP-CD-logo-2Happy New Year and welcome to the January 2014 R.A.P. CD! First up is this month’s Editor’s Choice Award winner, an excellent Nelson Mandela tribute from Colin McGinness at the UKRD Group in Redruth, UK, a piece Colin turned out rather quickly and had on all UKRD stations the next morning following Mr. Mandela’s death. Next up is an impressive imaging demo from this month’s interview subject, Bill Schultz at Greater Media in Philadelphia. It begins with BEN FM material, followed by stuff for the sports station, The Fanatic, and winds up with fun ‘KTU material circa 1996-2003. Tracks 3 and 4 are two spots from Blaine Parker that we forgot to put on last month’s CD, which are referenced in his article, “7 Steps to Mercury” [December 2013 RAP]. Track 5 is Dave Foxx’s Production 212 audio, and we get more hot promo work on tracks 6 through 9. Commercials are on tracks 10 through 15, and we wrap it up with some slick imaging montages on tracks 16-20.


1. ►ECA Winner: Nelson Mandela Tribute, Colin McGinness, UKRD Group, Redruth, Cornwall, United Kingdom, colin.mcginness[at]ukrd.com
2. Bill Schultz Imaging Demo, Bill Schultz, WBEN/WPEN, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, shultzmedia[at]gmail.com
3. Brazos Red Eye, Blaine Parker, Slow Burn Marketing, Park City, Utah, bp[at]slowburnmarketing.com
4. Brazos Stampede, Blaine Parker, Slow Burn Marketing, Park City, Utah, bp[at]slowburnmarketing.com
5. Production 212 Audio, Dave Foxx, Z100, New York, NY, davefoxx[at]clearchannel.com
6. Grey Cup at the Lodge Promo, Stephen Ball/Ryan Spooner, Rock 105.3, Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada, ryan.spooner[at]rci.rogers.com
7. Ugliest Christmas Sweater, Gary McClenaghan, Bell Media, Edmonton, Alberta, Canada, gary.mcclenaghan[at]bellmedia.ca
8. Chris Bickford Show ID, Cameron Wendt, Newcap Radio, Alberta N.W., Canada, cwendt[at]newcap.ca
9. Miley Up Close, Jamie Montgomery, 105.3 KISS FM, Ottawa, Ontario, Canada, Ja-mie.montgomery[at]ottawaradio.rogers.com
10. Wally’s Thunder Country Diving, Scott Chasty, Dougall Media, Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada, schasty[at]dougallmedia.com
11. Hat News and Tobacco/Letter to Santa, Stephen Ball/Ryan Spooner, Rock 105.3, Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada, ryan.spooner[at]rci.rogers.com
12. Stray Floor Décor Torture, Langley Gerrard/Charlie Christopher, UKRD Group, Bristol, United Kingdom, Lang-ley.gerrard[at]ukrd.com
13. Hinton Home Hardware, Cameron Wendt, Newcap Radio, Alberta N.W., Canada, cwendt[at]newcap.ca
14. Stratford Tool Expo, Steve Thompson, 105.3 KOOL-FM / 99.5 KFUN, Kitchener-Waterloo, Ontario, Canada, ste-ve.thompson[at]bellmedia.ca
15. Ecowater/Free Soap, Rod Schwartz, Grace Broadcast Sales, Pullman, Washington, rod[at]gracebroadcast.com
16. Kid Carson show ID's, Dave Cockram
17. Star North East Imaging, Colin McGinness, UKRD Group, Redruth, Cornwall, United Kingdom, colin.mcginness[at]ukrd.com
18. XFM Imaging, David Wakefield, On The Sly Music, London, United Kingdom, david[at]onthesly.co.uk
19. Summer Custom Intros, Jamie Ellard, Astral Radio, Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada, jellied[at]astral.com
20. St. Paddy’s Day Imaging, Ryan Leininger, Rogers Broadcasting, Fort McMurray, Alberta, Canada, ryan.leininger[at]rci.rogers.com

Comments (0)

There are no comments posted here yet

Leave your comments

  1. Posting comment as a guest. Your post will be moderated. Your email address will not be shown or linked. (If you have an account, log in for real time posting and other options.)
0 Characters
Attachments (0 / 3)
Share Your Location