The R.A.P. CD - January 2013

RAP-CD-logo-2Happy New Year and welcome to the January 2013 R.A.P. CD! We kick things off with this month's Editor's Choice Award winner, a concert announcement/promo from Ron Tarrant at The Bounce in Edmonton. Next up on track 2 is audio for Dave Foxx's Production 212 column. More promos are on tracks 3-5. Commercials are on tracks 6-13. Rod Schwartz sent us a ton of great stuff for the CD, and we've put three of them on this month's CD on tracks 6-8. Track 14 is a nicely done demo from Gary McClenaghan for David Kaye. Track 15 is a cool collection of splitters from Russ More, and we wrap things up with some fun from Colin McGinness, a piece done to, as Colin says, "rip the piss out of one of our presenters recent marriage"!

1. ♦ Deadmou5 Live, Ron Tarrant, 91-7 The Bounce3, Edmonton, Alberta, Canada, ron.tarrant[at]rci.rogers.com
2. Production 212 audio, Dave Foxx, Z100, New York, NY, davefoxx[at]clearchannel.com
3. Trey Songz Stuffing Turkey Winning Weekend, DJ Necio, KBFB 97-9 The Beat, Dallas, Texas, djnecio[at]radio-one.com
4. Rock 94/Tragically Hip - Shoot Like A Pro, Scott Chasty, Dougall Media, Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada, schasty[at]dougallmedia.com
5. Morning/Seriously Nick Names, Gary McClenaghan, Harvard Broadcasting, Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada, garym[at]harvardbroadcasting.com
6. Keeney Brothers Music Center/Christmas, Rod Schwartz, Grace Broadcast Sales, rod[at]gracebroadcast.com
7. My Name Is TaseT Lentil, Rod Schwartz, Grace Broadcast Sales, rod[at]gracebroadcast.com
8. Crimson and Gray/Huskies, Rod Schwartz, Grace Broadcast Sales, rod[at]gracebroadcast.com
9. Diamonds and Eden/XXXMas, Robin Egerton, Astral Radio Calgary, Alberta, Canada, regerton[at]astral.com
10. Northfield Racquet And Fitness Club, Mike Vuckovich, 105.3 KOOL-FM / 99.5 KFUN, Kitchener-Waterloo, Ontario, Canada, mike.vuckovich[at]bellmedia.ca
11. Reapers Haunted Attraction/Now Open, Matt Wallace, 89.5 The Hawk (CHWK-FM), Chilliwack, British Columbia, Canada, matt[at]895thehawk.com
12. Ausanda Chocolate, Steve Thompson, 105.3 KOOL-FM / 99.5 KFUN, Kitchener-Waterloo, Ontario, Canada, steve.thompson[at]bellmedia.ca
13. Alan Rene, Sean Bell, New Yorkshire, United Kingdom, sean[at]sounds-good.biz
14. David Kaye Alt Active Rock Demo, Gary McClenaghan, David Kaye Productions, garym[at]harvardbroadcasting.com
15. Disgruntled Superman Splitters, Russ More, Island Radio/Jim Pattison Broadcast Group, Nanaimo, BC, Canada, rmore[at]islandradio.bc.ca
16. KLFM/Wedding Promo, Colin McGinness, UKRD, colin.mcginness[at]ukrd.com

Comments (0)

There are no comments posted here yet

Leave your comments

  1. Posting comment as a guest. Your post will be moderated. Your email address will not be shown or linked. (If you have an account, log in for real time posting and other options.)
0 Characters
Attachments (0 / 3)
Share Your Location