The R.A.P. CD - August 2012

RAP-CD-logo-2Welcome to the August 2012 R.A.P. CD! We kick things off with this month's Editor's Choice Award winner, an ear-grabbing spot for a jeweler from Kevin Green at Harvard Broadcasting in Regina, SK – sure to grab the attention of both male and female listeners at that special time in their lives!  Next up is some awesome voice work from this month's interview subject, Bob Souer, the "Professional Storyteller". Dave Foxx offers up some great audio on track 3 for this month's Production 212 column, featuring both a promo from Dave and one from Rick Andrews at 101.9 Blake FM in Amarillo, Texas. Commercials are on tracks 4 through 12, and promos are on tracks 13-17. Sweeper montages wrap things up on tracks 18-19.

1. ♦ Jewelry Factory/Big Question, Kevin Green, Harvard Broadcasting, Regina, SK, Canada, kgreen[at]harvardbroadcasting.com
2. Demo from R.A.P. Interview subject, Bob Souer, Pittsburgh, PA, bob[at]bobsouer.com
3. Production 212 audio, Dave Foxx, Z100, New York, NY, davefoxx[at]clearchannel.com
4. First Star Psychic Fair Radio Testimonial, Steve Thompson, 105.3 KOOL-FM / 99.5 KFUN, Kitchener-Waterloo, Ontario, Canada, steve.thompson[at]bellmedia.ca
5. Johnston Packers LTD/Bacon National Anthem, Jay Helmus, Astral Radio, Vancouver, BC, Canada, jhelmus[at]astral.com
6. Nanotech Electronic Solutions/Branding E01, Lee Ruby, Harvard Broadcasting, Regina, SK, Canada, lruby[at]harvardbroadcasting.com
7. Harry's Hi-Fi/Bubba, JJ Elliot, Harvard Broadcasting, Regina, SK, Canada, jjelliott[at]harvardbroadcasting.com
8. Alberni Communications, Matt Fogarty, Island Radio/Jim Pattison Broadcast Group, Nanaimo, BC, Canada, mfogarty[at]islandradio.bc.ca
9. Dissmores Bakery/Coffee, Rod Schwartz, Grace Broadcast Sales, Pullman, Washington, rod[at]gracebroadcast.com
10. Aquariums By Design/Tetras, Mike Vuckovich, 105.3 KOOL-FM / 99.5 KFUN, Kitchener-Waterloo, Ontario, Canada, mike.vuckovich[at]bellmedia.ca
11. Furniture World/PJ's, Sean Bell, New Yorkshire, United Kingdom, sean[at]sounds-good.biz
12. Spa Time/Distance, Robin J. Egerton, CKLM-FM, Lloydminster, Alberta, Canada, robin[at]borderrock.com
13. Mini Mash Music Demos, Chris Ward, Real Radio UK, chris.ward[at]gmgradio.com
14. Rihanna with Matt & Jo Tease Promo, Jerimiah Busniak, Southern Cross Austereo, South Melbourne, Victoria, Australia, jerimiah.busniak[at]sca.com.au
15. KLFM/More Music Lunch Promo, Adam Venton, UKRD Group Ltd., Bristol, United Kingdom, adam.venton[at]ukrd.com
16. Pirate/Big Boss Drop Teaser, Colin McGinness, UKRD Group Ltd., Bristol, United Kingdom, colin.mcginness[at]ukrd.com
17. Pump Patio Party/Michelob Promo 2012, Gary McClenaghan, Harvard Broadcasting, Regina, Sask., Canada, garym[at]harvardbroadcasting.com
18. 937JRfm Spring Break IDs, Bill Jackson, 93.7 JRfm / 100.5 The PEAK, bjackson[at]jrfm.com
19. Black Light Radio Liners, Jon Carter, megahertzstudios.com, jc[at]megahertzstudios.com

Comments (0)

There are no comments posted here yet

Leave your comments

  1. Posting comment as a guest. Your post will be moderated. Your email address will not be shown or linked. (If you have an account, log in for real time posting and other options.)
0 Characters
Attachments (0 / 3)
Share Your Location