The R.A.P. CD - January 2012

RAP-CD-logo-2Welcome to the January 2012 RAP CD! We get started with this month's Editor's Choice Award winner, an excellent promo for a wonderful promotion from Colin McGinness at the UKRD Group in the UK. This is Colin's second EC Award! Track two is Production 212 audio from Dave Foxx. We get a few more promos on tracks 3 through 8. Track 4 is a montage of 3 first-rate promos for B96's new night guy who came from Arkansas to Chicago. Commercials are on tracks 9 through 17. Tracks 18 through 28 contain various creative pieces including several from the archives. Track 19 comes from Alan Peterson with this note: It's another one of those "button panel effects" we wish we had handy but never found the time to edit together. The anchors on the NBC TV affiliate here in DC frequently crack up over the 'kicker' stories fed them by the prompter operator, and when they do, its genuine laughing; not staged effects. Butted up against a Sound Ideas "Classic Showbiz Segue", it buttons up a morning show bit or idiot caller quite nicely. It's not filled with skyrockets, zaps or auto-tune, but it's something everybody will find a spot for in their jingle-box.

1. Hope for Hannah, Colin McGinness, UKRD Group, Bristol, United Kingdom, colin.mcginness[at]ukrd.com
2. Production 212 Audio, Dave Foxx, Z100, New York, NY, davefoxx[at]clearchannel.com
3. Matt & Jo Show/Back in 2012, Jerimiah Busniak, Southern Cross Austereo, S. Melbourne, Australia., Jerimiah.Busniak[at]sca.com.au
4. Jason Cage Promos, Josh R, WBBM-FM/B96, Chicago, Illinois, b96joshr[at]gmail.com
5. Scared of Santa, Dave Cruickshank, Rock 105.3, Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada, dave.cruickshank[at]rci.rogers.com
6. Eagle/Aldershot Day, Adam Venton, UKRD Group, Bristol, United Kingdom, adam.venton[at]ukrd.com
7. Country Spotlight/CMA Awards, Gary McClenaghan, Harvard Broadcasting, Regina, SK, Canada, garym[at]harvardbroadcasting.com
8. Sopranos Tom Promo, Rich Boerner, (formerly with) KLSX, Los Angeles, California
9. City Centre Condominiums, Deborah Hopkins, KOOL/KFUN, Kitchener-Waterloo, ON, deborah.hopkins[at]bellmedia.ca
10. Dissmores Summer Deli, Rod Schwartz, Grace Broadcast Sales, Pullman, Washington, rod[at]gracebroadcast.com
11. Crowbar, Josh R, WBBM-FM/B96, Chicago, Illinois, b96joshr[at]gmail.com
12. Nanaimo Toyota/The End is Near, Matt Fogarty, Island Radio, Nanaimo, BC, Canada, mfogarty[at]islandradio.bc.ca
13. Prices Fresh, Mark Murphy, fiveAA, Adelaide, SA, Australia, MMurphy[at]dmgradio.com.au
14. House 2 Home Furnishings, Jay Helmus, Rogers Radio, Vancouver, BC, Canada, Jay.Helmus[at]rci.rogers.com
15. Lakeland Stationers/Late for Christmas, Robin Egerton, robin[at]borderrock.com
16. T and S Cleaners, JJ Elliott, Harvard Broadcasting, Regina, Sask., Canada, jjelliott[at]harvardbroadcasting.com
17. Air Medic, Sean Bell, New Yorkshire, United Kingdom, sean[at]sounds-good.biz
18. Lighters/911 Tribute, Josh R, WBBM-FM/B96, Chicago, Illinois, b96joshr[at]gmail.com
19. Punchline/Laff, Alan Peterson, Radio America, apeterson[at]radioamerica.org
20. Elfdash, Nick Tozzi, nicktozzi[at]hotmail.com
21. Power Intro Montage, Adam Venton, UKRD Group, Bristol, United Kingdom, adam.venton[at]ukrd.com
22. Vacation IDs, Bill Jackson, JRfm, bjackson[at]jrfm.com
23. Scooby Doobie, C.J. Goodearl, Clear Channel, Orlando, Florida, cjgoodearl[at]ccorlando.com
24. Rugby World Cup, Ian Fish, 100.7 Heart FM, The Midlands, United Kingdom , ian.fish[at]chrysalisradio.co.uk
25. Hum Along Song Intros, Scott Clements, Country 95.3, Toronto, Ont., Canada, sclements[at]country953.com
26. Gretchen "Jigga" Wilson (feat. Houston, Ciggy, Jay-Z, & C-Twitty), Garry "D", KNIX/KESZ, Phoenix, AZ, GarryD[at]clearchannel.com
27. 104.5 Jack FM Sweepers #2, Johnny George, Formerly at Susquehanna, Indianapolis
28. Sebastian's Greatest Hits, Rich Conway, WCCC/WBOQ, Hartford, Connecticut, rconway[at]wccc.com

Comments (0)

There are no comments posted here yet