The R.A.P. CD - June 2011

RAP-CD-logo-2After three months of awesome RAP Awards entries, it's time to get back to our regular format on the RAP CD – even more awesomeness! We get started with two tracks inspired by the May 21 "End of the World" prediction. The first track is from this month's interview subject, Alan Peterson. While most of Alan's work is on long-form programming material, he occasionally gets to have some fun like this. Gary McClenaghan keeps the drama turned up on track 2, and we get Production 212 audio from Dave Foxx on track 3. Promos fill out tracks 4 through 11 starting with a gem from Steve Franzman, which aired as an April Fool's joke. Track 5 from Joel Moss is how WEBN keeps their annual fireworks show top-of-mind, even six months away from the event. The promo ran one day only, top of hour, every hour. Creative commercial work fills out tracks 12 through 26. We get some cool sweeper montages on tracks 27-29, and we wrap it up with a hefty dose of fresh beatmixes from the Imaging Dogs in Belgium, for all you beatmix lovers out there!

1. May 21 2011 Rapture, Al Peterson, Radio America, Washington, DC, apeterson[at]radioamerica.org
2. Apocalypse II (Jesus Strikes Back), Gary McClenaghan, Harvard Broadcasting, Regina, SK, Canada, garym[at]harvardbroadcasting.com
3. Production 212 Audio, Dave Foxx, Z100, New York, NY, davefoxx[at]clearchannel.com
4. KWFR Goes All Sissy and What Not, Steve Franzman, KWFR-FM, San Angelo, Texas, franzmanradio[at]yahoo.com
5. Fireworks/6 Months Counting, Joel Moss, WEBN-FM, Cincinnati, Ohio, jmoss[at]webn.com
6. 5 Star Trip 1 Star Band/Backstreet, Dave Cockram, Rogers Radio, Calgary, AB., Canada, david.cockram[at]rci.rogers.com
7. You Told Us Promo, Gary McClenaghan, Harvard Broadcasting, Regina, SK, Canada, garym[at]harvardbroadcasting.com
8. Lisa Baz and Sam Show Launch, Jerimiah Busniak, 92.9, Subiaco, WA, Australia, jerimiah.busniak[at]austereo.com.au
9. Gaga Maria, Doug Moorhouse, Astral Media Radio, Toronto, Ontario, Canada, dmoorhouse[at]astral.com
10. Rock 94/Anvil, Scott Chasty, Dougall Media, Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada, schasty[at]dougallmedia.com
11. Retro Revival Remix, Jeff Clovis, Tiessen Media, Airdrie, Alberta, Canada, production1[at]tiessenmedia.com
12. Clicks Billiards/Nice Rack, CJ Goodearl, Clear Channel, Orlando, Florida, cjgoodearl[at]clearchannel.com
13. Gone Fishin', Matt Fogarty, Island Radio/3CKWF, Nanaimo, BC, Canada, mfogarty[at]islandradio.bc.ca
14. The Shops, Deborah Hopkins, Kool-FM, Kitchener, Ontario, Canada, deborah.hopkins[at]chumradio.com
15. Supperworks/The Secret, Mike Vuckovich, Kool-FM, Kitchener, Ontario, Canada, mike.vuckovich[at]chumradio.com
16. Caplans Appliances/Monkey, Doug Moorhouse, Astral Media Radio, Toronto, Ontario, Canada, dmoorhouse[at]astral.com
17. Advance Dental Center/The Experts, Robin J. Egerton, CKLM-FM, Lloydminster, AB, Canada, robin[at]borderrock.com
18. Guy Machinery/Could Talk, Sean Bell, Sounds Good Studios, East Yorkshire, United Kingdom, sean[at]sounds-good.biz
19. Intercity Express, Jeff Clovis, Tiessen Media, Airdrie, Alberta, Canada, production1[at]tiessenmedia.com
20. Rugby BC/Spatial Strategy, Sean Bell, NYPD, New Yorkshire, United Kingdom, sean[at]sounds-good.biz
21. Forbes Waterloo Toyota/Recruitment, Steve Thompson, Kool-FM, Kitchener, ON, Canada, stevethompson[at]chumradio.com
22. Unique Liquor Store, Steve Stone, Zimmer Radio, Joplin, Missouri, sstone[at]zrgmail.com
23. Peg's Kitchen/Jerk, Celeste Grebinski, Harvard Broadcasting, Regina, SK, Canada, celesteg[at]harvardbroadcasting.com
24. Adobe Gilas/Cinco de Mayo, CJ Goodearl, Clear Channel, Orlando, Florida, cjgoodearl[at]clearchannel.com
25. Cornerstone Tile/Throne Salute, Zachary Parkscott, Island Radio/CKWF, Nanaimo, BC, Canada, zparkscott[at]islandradio.bc.ca
26. White Lies, Johnny George, Johnny George Communications, Fishers, Indiana, vo[at]johnnygeorge.com
27. Life 100.3 Imaging Montage, Jon Carter, Megahertz Studios, Charlotte, North Carolina, jc[at]megahertzstudios.com
28. Geico Spoofs #2, Randy Norris, Cumulus Media, Cincinnati, Ohio, randall.norris[at]cumulus.com
29. TOH/OOB Bee Imaging, Adam Venton, UKRD Group, Bristol, United Kingdom, adam.venton[at]ukrd.com
30. Beatmixes, Pascal Standaert, Imaging Dogs Beveren Leie, Belgium, pascal[at]rgrfm.be

Comments (0)

There are no comments posted here yet

Leave your comments

  1. Posting comment as a guest. Your post will be moderated. Your email address will not be shown or linked. (If you have an account, log in for real time posting and other options.)
0 Characters
Attachments (0 / 3)
Share Your Location