The R.A.P. CD - January 2011

RAP-CD-logo-2Welcome to the January 2011 RAP CD! Production 212 audio from Dave Foxx gets things started on track 1. Track 2 is material from this month's interview subject, Heikki Wichmann at NRJ Finland. The sampler opens with a spot featuring Heikki's voice. The next several minutes are a montage of promo and imaging material followed by commercials. And the sampler wraps up with a selection of callout hooks from some of the top songs on NRJ's current playlist. Heikki notes: "We play a lot of the same songs you play in the US. They are really original versions. For example, you played "Sexy Chick" and we played "Sexy Bitch" from David Gueatta with Akon. And a lot of Finnish music is sung in English and also in Finnish or even Swedish. We play a lot of songs sung in other languages like Swedish, French, etc." We bring out the commercials on tracks 2 through 17. Promos are on tracks 18 through 25, including a well done promo on track 18 from a broadcasting student of John Morris, GM at WSWI at the University of Southern Indiana. And we wrap it up with some fun stuff on tracks 26 through 30.

1. Production 212 audio, Dave Foxx, Z100, New York, NY, davefoxx[at]clearchannel.com
2. Heikki Wichmann Sampler, NRJ Radio, Helsinki, Finland, Heikki.wichmann[at]nrj.fi
3. Forbes Waterloo Toyota, Steve Thompson, Kool-FM, Kitchener, Ontario, Canada, stevethompson[at]chumradio.com
4. Burger King, Rick Harrington, CHAT 94.5/My96, Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada, rharrington[at]jpbg.com
5. Rec Tech Power Products, Robin J. Egerton, CKLM-FM, Lloydminster, Alberta, Canada, robin[at]borderrock.com
6. Old Course Hotel, Sean Bell, Sounds Good Studios, East Yorkshire, United Kingdom, sean[at]sounds-good.biz
7. Fuddruckers/Mayberry, Steve Stone, Zimmer Radio, Joplin, Missouri, sstone[at]zrgmail.com
8. Bad Boy Computers, CJ Goodearl, Clear Channel, Orlando, Florida, cjgoodearl[at]clearchannel.com
9. Missouri State Parks, Johnny George, Johnny George Communications, Fishers, Indiana, vo[at]johnnygeorge.com
10. Rocky Mountain Wine Festival, Jeff Clovis, Tiessen Media, Airdrie, Alberta, Canada, jeff[at]tiessenmedia.com
11. Dundee Developments, Celeste Grebinski, Harvard Broadcasting, Regina, Sask., Canada, celesteg[at]harvardbroadcasting.com
12. Multi Max, Zachary Parkscott, Island Radio/CKWF, Nanaimo, BC, Canada, zparkscott[at]islandradio.bc.ca
13. Victoria Rebels, Sheldon Hovde, 100.3 The Q/The Zone 91.3, Victoria, BC, Canada, sheldon[at]theq.fm
14. Revolution Tattoo/Unqualified, Dave Cruickshank, Rock 105.3, Medicine Hat, Alb., Canada, dave.cruickshank[at]rci.rogers.com
15. Mr. Toppers, Sean Bell, NYPD, New Yorkshire, United Kingdom, sean[at]sounds-good.biz
16. Palabras Language School, Steve Thompson, Kool-FM, Kitchener, Ontario, Canada, sthompson[at]koolfm.com
17. Headquarter Honda/Greentips-Trash Talk Hotline, CJ Goodearl, Clear Channel, Orlando, Florida, cjgoodearl[at]clearchannel.com
18. Jilted, Mick Joest, WSWI The Edge, University of Southern Indiana, Evansville, Indiana, majoest1[at]mail.usi.edu
19. Finger Eleven Promo, Scott Chasty, Dougall Media, Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada, schasty[at]dougallmedia.com
20. FHF/Widgets, Rich Boerner, (formerly with) KLSX, Los Angeles, California
21. FHF/Best Friend, Rich Boerner, (formerly with) KLSX, Los Angeles, California
22. AM to FM Flip Promo #1, Steve Thompson, Kool-FM, Kitchener, Ontario, Canada, sthompson[at]koolfm.com
23. Wolf Peak Promo, Gary McClenaghan, Harvard Broadcasting, Regina, Sask., Canada, garym[at]harvardbroadcasting.com
24. My FLA News Dot Com/Photographer, C.J. Goodearl, Clear Channel, Orlando, Florida, cjgoodearl[at]clearchannel.com
25. Wave Juicy Cruiser, Zachary Parkscott, Island Radio/CKWF, Nanaimo, BC, Canada, zparkscott[at]islandradio.bc.ca
26. Pantene Pro G, Robin J. Egerton, CKLM-FM, Lloydminster, Alberta, Canada, robin[at]borderrock.com
27. Moment with Melvin #1, Anthony McNutt, Imagingwork.com, Kentville, NS, Canada, amcnutt[at]ns.sympatico.ca
28. Goth Kids, Rich Boerner, KLSX, Los Angeles, California, rboerner[at]cbs.com
29. Shaken, Not Stirred Crazy, Nick Tozzi, WCPN-FM, Cleveland, Ohio, nicktozzi[at]hotmail.com
30. Rex Buckler/Two Wives Too Many, Gary McClenaghan, Harvard Broadcasting, Regina, Sask., Canada, garym[at]harvardbroadcasting.com

Comments (0)

There are no comments posted here yet

Leave your comments

  1. Posting comment as a guest. Your post will be moderated. Your email address will not be shown or linked. (If you have an account, log in for real time posting and other options.)
0 Characters
Attachments (0 / 3)
Share Your Location