The R.A.P. CD - December 2010

RAP-CD-logo-2Happy Holidays and welcome to the December 2010 RAP CD! Production 212 audio from Dave Foxx gets things started on track 1. We bring out the commercials on tracks 2 through 19. You might think track 3 for Bob's Portables is a spoof spot, but Robin Egerton assures us this is a very real concern up in Alberta! Track 12, "Holey Moley 05/Call Before You Dig" from Johnny George is a recreation of the original 1970's version. All the voices are Johnny's and it was produced by Johnny. He also included the original Holey Moley from 1970 recorded by Chris Harlan. We get some cool promos on tracks 20 through 28. Ron Tarrant turns in a nice beatmix on track 29. And we wrap it up with a well done station sales demo for Rock 94 from Scott Chasty on track 30.

1. Production 212 audio, Dave Foxx, Z100, New York, NY, davefoxx[at]clearchannel.com
2. Revolution Tattoo/Bad Art, Dave Cruickshank, Rock 105.3, Medicine Hat, Alb., Canada, dave.cruickshank[at]rci.rogers.com
3. Bob's Portables/Bitter Reality, Robin J. Egerton, CKLM-FM, Lloydminster, Alberta, Canada, robin[at]borderrock.com
4. Jaguar Waterloo, Steve Thompson, Kool-FM, Kitchener, Ontario, Canada, stevethompson[at]chumradio.com
5. Strictly Aquatics/Don't Do Legs, Sean Bell, Sounds Good Studios, East Yorkshire, UK, sean[at]sounds-good.biz
6. Small Packages, Shaun Whynacht, Blue Cow Creative, Bridgewater, Nova Scotia, Canada, shaun[at]bluecowcreative.ca
7. Lake Mary Dental/Hypnotize, CJ Goodearl, Clear Channel, Orlando, Florida, cjgoodearl[at]clearchannel.com
8. Fuddruckers/Gotham, Steve Stone, Zimmer Radio, Joplin, Missouri, sstone[at]zrgmail.com
9. House of Toys/Accessories, Gary McClenaghan, Harvard Broadcasting, Regina, Sask., Canada, garym[at]harvardbroadcasting.com
10. Dunnell's/Corking, Andy Stone, Common Heard Productions, Poole, United Kingdom, studio[at]commonheard.com
11. Cathedral Freehouse/Nemesis, Celeste Grebinski, Harvard Broadcasting, Regina, Sask., Canada, celesteg[at]harvardbroadcasting.com
12. Holey Moley 05 & 1, Johnny George, Johnny George Communications, Fishers, Indiana, vo[at]johnnygeorge.com
13. Grand Touring Automobiles/Pirelli, Doug Moorhouse, Astral Media Radio, Toronto, Ont., Canada, dmoorhouse[at]ezrock.com
14. Byma's Tire & Auto/Winter Tire, Doug Newman, Kool-FM, Kitchener, Ontario, Canada, doug.newman[at]chumradio.com
15. Ready Recycling, Jeff Clovis, Tiessen Media, Airdrie, Alberta, Canada, jeff[at]tiessenmedia.com
16. Tomlinson Furniture, Andrew Frame, BAFSoundworks, Lehigh Acres, Florida, andrew[at]bafsoundworks.com
17. La Riviera Restaurant/Time to Eat, Buzz Calhoun, Clear Channel, Bryan, Texas, buzzcalhoun[at]clearchannel.com
18. PoliticsDaily, Rob Frazier, Rob Frazier Creative, Burbank, California, rob[at]robfraziercreative.com
19. Beach House Boutique, Zachary Parkscott, Island Radio/CKWF, Nanaimo, BC, Canada, zparkscott[at]islandradio.bc.ca
20. Eagle/Mad May Music Weekends, Colin McGinness, UKRD/TLRC/Eagle Radio, Guildford, UK, colinmcginness[at]ukrd.com
21. Soundtrack Guy Jingle, Rich Boerner, (formerly with) KLSX, Los Angeles, California
22. Wonders of Winter, Mike Vuckovich, Kool-FM, Kitchener, Ontario, Canada, mvuckovich[at]koolfm.com
23. Thanks for Kool Tunes Weekend, Steve Thompson, Kool-FM, Kitchener, Ontario, Canada, sthompson[at]koolfm.com
24. Wolf Jet 127, Gary McClenaghan, Harvard Broadcasting, Regina, Sask., Canada, garym[at]harvardbroadcasting.com
25. Quentin Tinsel-tino Promo, Mike Vuckovich, Kool-FM, Kitchener, Ontario, Canada, mike.vuckovich[at]chumradio.com
26. My FLA News Dot Com/TV Anchors, C.J. Goodearl, Clear Channel, Orlando, Florida, cjgoodearl[at]clearchannel.com
27. Goat Coaster/Transformer, Robin J. Egerton, CKLM-FM, Lloydminster, Alberta, Canada, robin[at]borderrock.com
28. Momma Pre, Zachary Parkscott, Island Radio/CKWF, Nanaimo, BC, Canada, zparkscott[at]islandradio.bc.ca
29. Music Mixdown, Ron Tarrant, Rogers Radio, Calgary, Alberta, Canada, Ron.Tarrant[at]rci.rogers.com
30. Rock 94 Station Demo (edit), Scott Chasty, Dougall Media, Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada, schasty[at]dougallmedia.com

Comments (0)

There are no comments posted here yet