The R.A.P. CD - September 2010

RAP-CD-logo-2This month's RAP CD is sponsored in part by wizzFX.com. Check out the demo on track 1 -- contact information below!

Lots of fresh material this month along with some gems we found in the archives. We get things started with Production 212 audio from Dave Foxx on track 2 then jump into a sweet selection of creative commercials on tracks 3 through 15. Promos are on tracks 16 through 25. For those of you who don't speak Finnish, track 22 from Heikki Puttonen is for a campaign NRJ had against smoking. Next up are three sweeper montages on tracks 26-28, and we wrap it up with some fun stuff on tracks 29 and 30.

1. [ADV] wizzFX demo, www.wizzFX.com, info[at]wizzfx.com, +447926894467
2. Production 212 audio, Dave Foxx, Z100, New York, NY, davefoxx[at]clearchannel.com
3. Pennzoil, Sheldon Hovde, 100.3 The Q/The Zone 91.3, Victoria, BC, Canada, sheldon[at]theq.fm
4. Breaking News, Buzz Calhoun, Clear Channel, Bryan, Texas, buzzcalhoun[at]clearchannel.com
5. Ceasar's Closet, Steve Thompson, Kool-FM, Kitchener, Ontario, Canada, stevethompson[at]chumradio.com
6. 36th Street Liquor Store, Robin J. Egerton, CKLM-FM, Lloydminster, Alberta, Canada, robin[at]borderrock.com
7. Tootsies/Walking About It, Sean Bell, Sounds Good Studios, East Yorkshire, United Kingdom, sean[at]sounds-good.biz
8. Tyler's Carpet/Museum, Steve Stone, Zimmer Radio, Joplin, Missouri, sstone[at]zrgmail.com
9. Ticket Revolution, Rich Boerner, KLSX, Los Angeles, California, rboerner[at]cbs.com
10. Absolute Sound/Things You Hear, CJ Goodearl, Clear Channel, Orlando, Florida, cjgoodearl[at]clearchannel.com
11. Sound Performance/Remote Control Starter, Steve Franzman, Zimmer Radio, Columbia, MO, franzmandesign[at]yahoo.com
12. Space Box USA, Andrew Frame, BAFSoundworks, Lehigh Acres, Florida, andrew[at]bafsoundworks.com
13. Swirls, Rick Harrington, CHAT 94.5/My96, Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada, rharrington[at]jpbg.com
14. Old Fashioned Help Wanted, Von Coffman, Bonneville Radio Group, Salt Lake City, Utah, vcoffman[at]ksl.com
15. Taco Del Mar/"You Talk Funny", Celeste Grebinski, Harvard Broadcasting, Regina, Sask., Canada, celesteg[at]harvardbroadcasting.com
16. Manhole to the Masters #3, Gary McClenaghan, Harvard Broadcasting, Regina, Sask., Canada, garym[at]harvardbroadcasting.com
17. 2010 Fireworks Tee/Mel, Joel Moss, WEBN-FM, Cincinnati, Ohio, jmoss[at]webn.com
18. Heart Street Team Recruitment, Matt Smith, Heart, Devon, United Kingdom, matt.smith[at]Matt.Smith[at]heart.co.uk
19. Rain Alert, Rich Boerner, (formerly with) KLSX, Los Angeles, California
20. Mom's a Rocker, Mike Vuckovich, Kool-FM, Kitchener, Ontario, Canada, mvuckovich[at]koolfm.com
21. Lenny Kravitz, Doug Newman, Kool-FM, Kitchener, Ontario, Canada, dnewman[at]koolfm.com
22. NRJ Finland Non Smoking, Heikki Puttonen, NRJ, Helsinki, Finland, heikki.puttonen[at]nrj.fi
23. Twins Scream Promo, Brad Lane, KSTP-AM, Minneapolis, Minnesota, Blane[at]am1500.com
24. Rock & Roll Stampede/Speeding, Robin J. Egerton, The Goat/CKLM-FM, Lloydminster, Alb., Canada, robin[at]borderrock.com
25. Sounds Like Summer, Vaughn Jones, Hot 91/Zinc 96, Sunshine Coast, Australia, scproduction[at]primeradio.com.au
26. Manhole Splitter Launch Package, Ryan Keith, Zimmer Radio, Joplin, Mask., Canada, garym[at]harvardbroadcasting.com
27. Rock 94 Music Positioners, Scott Chasty, Dougall Media, Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada, schasty[at]dougallmedia.com
28. Jack Sweepers #1, Johnny George, Formerly at Susquehanna, Indianapolis, Indiana, radio[at]johnnygeorge.com
29. Won't Pan Out, Nick Tozzi, WCPN-FM, Cleveland, Ohio, nicktozzi[at]hotmail.com
30. Excuse me, it's Steven Slater, Ryan Keith, Zimmer Radio, Joplin, Missouri, ryank[at]zrgmail.com

Comments (0)

There are no comments posted here yet