The R.A.P. CD - March 2007

RAP-CD-logo-2Welcome to the March 2006 RAP CD. This month we list the finalists of the 2006 RAP Awards. RAP Members have received this list in ballot form and will cast their votes this month. Winners will be announced next month. Good luck to all!

All Markets - Feature Production

1. Stupid Parodies – Ned Spindle, WKQX/Emmis Communications, Chicago, Illinois, nspindle[at]q101.emmis.com
2. Kid Groove Radiothon Bit - Steve Stone, Zimmer Radio, Joplin, Missouri, sstone[at]zrgmail.com
3. Mr. Radio Sales – Jeremy "Tucker" Mooser, WHYN-FM/Clear Channel, Springfield, MA, tucker[at]clearchannel.com
4. Golgotha – Chris Zaharis, Cumulus Broadcasting, Houston, Texas, chris.zaharis[at]cumulus.com
5. DaVinci Toad – Joel Moss, WEBN-FM/Clear Channel, Cincinnati, Ohio, jmoss[at]webn.com

Small Market – Commercials

6. Nice Rack - Doug Loepp, Power 104, Kelowna, British Columbia, Canada, sean[at]power104.fm
7. Burglars/Goulet Siding & Windows – Patti Ford, Manchester Radio Group, Manchester, NH, production[at]manchesterradio.net
8. Turnpike Chrysler - Steve Stone, Zimmer Radio, Joplin, Missouri, sstone[at]zrgmail.com
9. Bug Away/Gotcha - Steve Stone, Zimmer Radio, Joplin, Missouri, sstone[at]zrgmail.com
10. Bugged - Kurt S. Kaniewski, KZKX-FM/Clear Channel, Lincoln, Nebraska, kurtkoncepts[at]cs.com

Medium Market - Commercials

11. Winter Wash – Jeremy "Tucker" Mooser, WHYN-FM/Clear Channel, Springfield, MA, tucker[at]clearchannel.com
12. Hometown Autoglass/Just Say No to Crack...s – Jim Van Dusen, Standard Radio, Winnipeg, Manitoba, jim.vandusen[at]hotqx.com
13. Sunstate Ford/Take-Out - Dan Stone, WTKS-FM/Clear Channel, Orlando, Florida, danstone[at]ccorlando.com
14. Taboo/Censored Valentine – Joseph Doran, Cox Radio, Richmond, Virginia, joe.doran[at]coxradio.com
15. Lonely Basement – Randy Norris, Cumulus, Cincinnati, Ohio, randall.norris[at]cumulus.com

Large Market - Commercials

16. Pet Expo – Yaman Coskun, Clear Channel, Washington, DC, yamancoskun[at]clearchannel.com
17. Ann's Bra Shop/You Need a New Bra – Steve Wein, KTRS-AM, St. Louis, Missouri, swein[at]ktrs.com
18. Legends of Rock – J.J. Foxx, Clear Channel Creative Services Group, Atlanta, GA, tamalaedmonds[at]clearchannel.com
19. Dog Singer – Forrest Martin, Clear Channel Creative Services Group, Atlanta, GA, tamalaedmonds[at]clearchannel.com
20. Pain-Free – Jason Phillips, Clear Channel Creative Services Group, Atlanta, GA, tamalaedmonds[at]clearchannel.com
21. Shine – Forrest Martin, Clear Channel Creative Services Group, Atlanta, Georgia, tamalaedmonds[at]clearchannel.com
22. Wingnuts – Rob Frazier, KLSX/CBS Radio, Los Angeles, California, rfrazier[at]cbs.com

Small Market - Promos

23. Growing Up With WZID – Patti Ford, Manchester Radio Group, Manchester, NH, production[at]manchesterradio.net
24. Anywhere in the World – Vaughan Jones, Hot 91/Zinc 96, Sunshine Coast, Qld., Australia, vaughanj[at]scoastradio.com.au
25. Stones, Paint It Black – Anthony McNutt, Q104/CFRQ-FM, Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada, a.mcnutt[at]mrg.ca
26. Q Jet/Who – Anthony McNutt, Q104/CFRQ-FM, Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada, a.mcnutt[at]mrg.ca
27. Q, Me & Mexico – Ross McIntyre, 100.3 The Q/CKKQ-FM, Victoria, British Columbia, Canada, ross[at]theq.fm

Medium Market – Promos

28. Classic Rock's Dearly Departed – Joe Meinecke, Milwaukee Radio Group, Milwaukee, WI, jmeinecke[at]wklh.com
29. When I'm 64 - Joe Meinecke, Milwaukee Radio Group, Milwaukee, Wisconsin, jmeinecke[at]wklh.com
30. Frog's Winter Hoodie/Miles Duffy – Joel Moss, WEBN-FM, Cincinnati, Ohio, jmoss[at]webn.com
31. Frog's Jerk Line - Joel Moss, WEBN-FM, Cincinnati, Ohio, jmoss[at]webn.com
32. Spring-"FU" Tee - Joel Moss, WEBN-FM, Cincinnati, Ohio, jmoss[at]webn.com

Large Market – Promos

33. Jack Superband – Chris Pottage, Rogers Broadcasting, Toronto, Ontario, Canada, chris.pottage[at]rci.rogers.com
34. Robert Plant for WLUP.com - Kevyn Howard, WLUP-FM, Chicago, Illinois, khoward[at]wlup.com
35. WLUP.com, Complete With Hidden Porn Links - Kevyn Howard, WLUP-FM, Chicago, Illinois, khoward[at]wlup.com
36. The Halloween Greeting – Laurie Kendrick, KFNC-FM, Houston, Texas, laurie.kendrick[at]sbcglobal.net
37. Win Adam Carolla's Cash - Rich Boerner, KLSX/CBS Radio, Los Angeles, California, rboerner[at]cbs.com
38. Johnny Cash Cow - Dan Motut, JRFM, Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada, dmotut[at]jrfm.com

Comments (0)

There are no comments posted here yet