The R.A.P. CD (premier edition) - February 2001

RAP-CD-Logo1Finally! The RAP Cassette goes digital! Welcome to the first RAP CD! We get things started with an amazing demo from this months interview subject, Ann DeWig at DC101 in Washington, DC. Gather the production crew around the monitors and crank it up! Cuts 2 through 18 offer an excellent selection of promos, several from the archives. Cut 14, "Car Phone Request" from Johnny George, is a recent award winner, taking home 1st Place in the Spectrum Awards for Best Radio Promotional Announcement! And we wrap up the February 2001 RAP CD with some great commercial work done for a wide variety of clients!

1. Demo from Ann DeWig, DC101, Washington, DC, anndewig[at]clearchannel.com
2. New Years, Jym Geraci, KS95, Minneapolis/St. Paul, Minnesota, jgeraci[at]KS95fm.com
3. Cubs Baseball/Rags to Riches, Todd Manley, WGN, Chicago, Illinois, (312) 222-4709
4. Motley Fool, Don Elliot, KFI/KOST, Los Angeles, California, (213) 427-7236
5. K&C in NYC, Jim Hausfeld, Jacor Dayton, Dayton, Ohio, (937) 224-1137
6. Gold 104.5 Sweat Shirt, Johnny George, Susquehanna Indianapolis, (317) 558-7130
7. Sales Rep Opening, Daryl Bolton, CJSD-FM, Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada, (807) 346-2580
8. Flames Road Trip, Richard Stroobant, CJAY, Calgary, Alberta, Canada, (403) 240-5837
9. Superbowl of Rock and Roll Weekend, Tripp, Clear Channel Comm., Orlando, Florida, (407) 774-4355
10. Million Dollar Vault, Sheldon Smith, KMPS-FM, Seattle, Washington, ssmith[at]kmps.com
11. Birthday Game, Linc Kelly, SAFM, Adelaide, Australia, linckelly[at]hotmail.com
12. Kaos Krew/Get up, Torben Johansen, The Voice, Copenhagen, Denmark, t_johansen[at]voice.dk
13. Z-28 Camaro Winner, Arnie, WIIL Rock, Kenosha, Wisconsin, radioarnie[at]aol.com
14. Car Phone Request, Johnny George, Susquehanna Indianapolis, jgeorge[at]indyradio.com
15. 20th Birthday, Brendan Tacey, SAFM, Adelaide, Australia, btacey[at]austereo.com.au
16. KAPS Programming, George Johnson, Voicebox Productions, Edmonds, Washington, voicebox[at]nwlink.com
17. ESPN Radio, Jon Matthewz, Megahertz Studios, Greensboro, North Carolina, jon[at]megahertzstudios.com
18. Tailgate Party Giveaway, Alex Michaels, WZSN-FM, Greenwood, South Carolina, (864)223-4300
19. Tennessee State Bank, Eric Bohlen, Dick Broadcasting, Knoxville, Tennessee, (865) 212-4536
20. Foxy Boxing, Tripp, Clear Channel Comm., Orlando, Florida, (407) 774-4355
21. Tribal Instinct, Craig Debolt, WTPT-FM, Greenville, SC, (864) 242-4660
22. Amazing Siding-Paintbrush, David Perkins, KKHT, Houston, Texas, (713) 260-3600
23. Computer Man, Darren Marlar, Marlar House Productions, (888) 346-8286
24. Butlers Chev/Olds/Cadillac, Dan Kirkness, CHVR-FM, Pembroke, Ontario, Canada, (613) 735-9670
25. Falconite Equipment, Jason Parker, KGMO/KYRX/KREZ/KAPE, Cape Girardeau, Missouri, jparker[at]withersradio.net
26. Total Entertainment/Tommy, Terry N. Miller, Seward County Broadcasting, Liberal, Kansas, terry[at]kscb.net
27. Okanagan Brewhouse/I Can Can, Andrew Murdoch, SILK-FM, Kelowna, BC, Canada, andrew[at]silk.net

Comments (0)

There are no comments posted here yet