The R.A.P. Cassette - January 2001

The January 2001 RAP Cassette kicks off with an awesome demo from this months interview subject, Jim Cook at Clear Channel Atlanta. The rest of Side A is filled with the usual dose of creative commercials. Side B is packed with imaging. We get promos on the first eight cuts, and sweeper montages on cuts 9 through 13. The last cut on Side B comes from Ross McIntyre and Ed Bain at 100.3 the Q in Victoria, BC. The bit makes clever use of clips from the Barbara Walters/Monica Lewinski interview. The production recently won the Canadian Association of Broadcasters Gold Ribbon Award for Humor as well as the British Columbia Association of Broadcasters Award of Excellence for Special Programming!

Side A

1. Demo from Jim Cook, Clear Channel Atlanta, jimcook[at]clearchannel.com
2. Christmas PSA, Doug Moorhouse, CJEZ-FM, Toronto, Ontario, Canada, dmoorhouse[at]ezrock.com
3. Sumo Sushi Japanese Restaurant, Mark Schultz, KKCS-AM/FM, Colorado Springs, CO, production[at]cs102fm.com
4. KLJB-TV-Fox18, Dave Shropshire , ShropSounds Audio, Davenport, Iowa, shrop503[at]home.com
5. Cedar Street Restaurant, Bryan Moore, Withers Broadcasting, Cape Girardeau, MO, bmoore[at]withersradio.net
6. Moosehead Premium Dry, Terry Purcell, Metroradio Group, Halifax, NS, Canada, (902) 453-2524
7. Today's Temporary, Ric Gonzalez, KISS/KSMG/KLUP, San Antonio, Texas, (210) 646-0105
8. Day Chiropractic, Stephen Mills, KPAM, Portland, Oregon, (503) 251-1277
9. American Outdoor Recreation, Sean Fisher, KRNA, Cedar Rapids, Iowa, (319) 365-9431
10. Inwave Internet, Greg Saunders, WQFL, Rockford, Illinois, (815) 654-1200
11. Time Warner Cable, John Peace, Audio Production Experts, Florence, South Carolina, (843) 669-1719

Side B

1. Holiday CDs, Chris Potter, ABC Radio Networks, djdeity[at]bbnow.net
2. CS102 Christmas Cash, Mark Schultz, KKCS-AM/FM, Colorado Springs, Colorado, production[at]cs102fm.com
3. 30 Minutes to Barbados, Barry Hayes, Majic 100, Ottawa, Ontario, Canada, bhayes[at]chumottawa.com
4. Bobby Knight Kicks Your Ass, C.J. Goodearl, Clear Channel Comm., Orlando, Florida, (407) 916-8419
5. Birthday Bonanza/Monday Morning, James Stodd, Red Dragon FM, Cardiff, U K, james.stodd[at]reddragonfm.co.uk
6. Kings Weekend, Bjarke Ramussen, The Voice, Copenhagen, Denmark, bjarke[at]voice.dk
7. Listener Promo, Arnie, WIIL Rock, Kenosha, Wisconsin, radioarnie[at]aol.com
8. CJAY is Guns N Roses, Ryan Stockert, CJAY, Calgary, Alberta, Canada, rstockert[at]cjay92.com
9. Sweeper Montage, Mark Bingham, BRMB, Birmingham, United Kingdom, (0121) 5035401
10. Star 102.7 Liner Montage, Randall Horvath, Vanilla Gorilla Productions, Houston, Texas, (281) 277-7878
11. Jamie, Harv & Lisa IDs, Mark Fraser, Metro Radio Group, Halifax, NS, Canada, (902) 493-2767
12. Sweeper Montage, Dave Shropshire , ShropSounds Audio, Davenport, Iowa, shrop503[at]home.com
13. Halloween Sweepers, Chris Potter, ABC Radio Networks, djdeity[at]bbnow.net
14. Ed Bain/Barbara Walters Special, Ross McIntyre, 100.3 The Q, Victoria, BC, Canada, rmcintyre[at]theQ.fm 

Comments (0)

There are no comments posted here yet