The R.A.P. CD - December 2009

RAP-CD-logo-2Welcome to the December 2009 RAP CD! We get started with audio from this month's interview subject, Anthony McNutt who notes appearances from his three favorites for voiceover, David Kaye, Jamie Watson, and Jim Conrad. The other voices are all Anthony. Track 2 is audio for this month's installment of Production 212 from Dave Foxx. Commercials are on tracks 3 through 17. Track 17 from Steve Stone spotlights some creative use of a client VO on a spot. Promos are on tracks 18 through 29, and we wrap it up with some fun from Gary McClenaghan at Harvard Broadcasting in Canada as they prep for the upcoming 2010 Olympics.

1. Anthony McNutt Demo, NewCap Radio/Atlantic Media, Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada, amcnutt[at]ns.sympatico.ca
2. Production 212 Audio, Dave Foxx, Z100, New York, NY, davefoxx[at]clearchannel.com
3. Lloyd Autobody/The Blue Danube, Robin J. Egerton, CKLM-FM, Lloydminster, Alb., Canada, robin[at]borderrock.com
4. School, Lee Rugen, Moody Broadcasting, Chicago, Illinois, lee.rugen[at]moody.edu
5. Work at Jack FM, Ron Tarrant, Rogers Radio, Calgary, Alberta, Canada, Ron.Tarrant[at]rci.rogers.com
6. Sebastian Bach, Scott Chasty, Dougall Media, Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada, schasty[at]dougallmedia.com
7. Flowers Unlimited, Sean Bell, seanbell.co.uk, New Yorkshire, United Kingdom, sean[at]seanbell.co.uk
8. Reapers, Matt Wallace, CHWK-FM, Chilliwack, British Columbia, Canada, matt[at]895thehawk.com
9. The Vinyard (produced by 2nd year SAIT student), Richard Stroobant, SAIT. Calgary, Alberta, Canada, richard.stroobant[at]sait.ca
10. Costume Castle, Rick Andrews, GAP Broadcasting, Amarillo, Texas, rickandrews[at]gapbroadcasting.com
11. Colonial Optical/Scrooge, Ian Horne, VerStandig Broadcasting, Harrisonburg, Virginia, ian[at]valleyradio.com
12. Brick House Restaurant/Movie Night, Andrew Frame, BAFSoundworks, Lehigh Acres, FL, andrew[at]bafsoundworks.com
13. Jessop Jewelers/This Is, Sean Bell, NYPD, New Yorkshire, United Kingdom, sean[at]seanbell.co.uk
14. Kiwi's Pub & Grill/Nuts, CJ Goodearl, Clear Channel, Orlando, Florida, cjgoodearl[at]clearchannel.com
15. KW Gaming, Steve Thompson, Kool-FM, Kitchener, Ontario, Canada, sthompson[at]koolfm.com
16. Hilltop Estates, Mike Vuckovich, Kool-FM, Kitchener, Ontario, Canada, mvuckovich[at]koolfm.com
17. Tyler's Carpet/True Meaning, Steve Stone, Zimmer Radio, Joplin, Missouri, sstone[at]zrgmail.com
18. Beatmix/Music Music Music, Dave Cockram, Rogers Radio, Vancouver, BC, Canada, david.cockram[at]rci.rogers.com
19. ZM World Tour 46/Taylor Swift, Kieran Bell, ZM/The Radio Network, Aukland, New Zealand, kieran[at]zmonline.com
20. Billy Mays Hoodie, Joel Moss, WEBN-FM, Cincinnati, Ohio, jmoss[at]webn.com
21. Justin Bieber Fever, Sean Galbraith, Z103.5, Toronto, Ontario, Canada, sean[at]z1035.com
22. Larry/Love You, Rich Boerner, (formerly at) KLSX, Los Angeles, California
23. One Hit Wonder/Madonna, Chris Nicoll, ZM Network, Auckland, New Zealand, wizz[at]zmonline.com
24. 94.7 Cycle Challenge '08, Lindsay Johnson, Primedia Broadcasting, Johannesburg, South Africa, lindsayj[at]primedia.co.za
25. Advertise on Oldies Promo, Deborah Hopkins, Kool-FM, Kitchener, Ontario, Canada, dhopkins[at]koolfm.com
26. Don't Be Caller 8 Finale Promo, Vaughn Jones, Hot 91, Sunshine Coast, Australia, production[at]hot91.com.au
27. Fireworks 2008, Ben Marks, GWR, Bristol, United Kingdom, ben.marks[at]gcapmedia.com
28. Summer Mixdown 6, Jerimiah Busniak, Radio West/Hot FM Networks, Bunbury, Australia, imaging[at]radiowest.com.au
29. Night Moves/Donavan Frankenreiter, Jon Carter, Megahertz Studios, Charlotte, NC, jc[at]megahertzstudios.com
30. No Where Near Vancouver/Big Body Slide, Gary McClenaghan, Harvard Broadcasting, Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada, garym[at]harvardbroadcasting.com

Comments (0)

There are no comments posted here yet