The R.A.P. CD - July 2009

RAP-CD-logo-2Welcome to the July 2009 RAP CD, brought to you in part by wizzFX.com. Check out the demo on track 1 or visit wizzFX.com for details. Track 2 is audio from this month’s interviewee, Sheldon Hovde at The Q/The Zone in Victoria, B.C. The audio kicks off with Sheldon’s RAP Award winning entry which picked up the trophy for Best Commercial/Small Markets. Track 3 is audio for Dave Foxx’s Production 212 column. Some very creative commercials are on tracks 4 through 15. Promos fill out tracks 16 through 27. We get a couple of sweeper montages on tracks 28 and 29, and Rich Conway wraps it up on track 30 with a piece he produced for his “’80s at 8” show, or as he put it, “Uh oh… they gave a production guy a radio show!”

1. [ADV] wizzFX.com - Creative Freelancing, Production and Sound Design. More details online, or in-fo@wizzFX.com
2. Audio from Sheldon Hovde, 100.3 The Q/The Zone, Victoria, B.C. Canada, Sheldon@theq.fm
3. Production 212 Audio – Dave Foxx, Z100, New York, NY, davefoxx@clearchannel.com
4. JZ Urology, Rich Conway, WCCC/WBOQ, Hartford, Connecticut, rconway@wccc.com
5. Walper Terrace Hotel, Mike Vuckovich, Kool-FM, Kitchener, Ontario, Canada, mike.vuckovich@chumradio.com
6. Academic Skills/Stupid Ideas, Ben Weber, WSWI/Univ. of Southern Indiana, Evansville, Indiana, bweb14@gmail.com
7. Heritage Audi/iPod, Andy Stone, Common Heard Productions, Poole, United Kingdom, studio@commonheard.com
8. Grandma Sycamores/Sara Lee, Von Coffman, Bonneville Radio Group, Salt Lake City, Utah, vcoffman@ksl.com
9. Kitchener Conestoga Rotary Club, Steve Thompson, Kool-FM, Kitchener, Ontario, Canada, stevethomp-son@chumradio.com
10. Miller Lite Wiseguys Barbeque, CJ Goodearl, Clear Channel, Orlando, Florida, cjgoodearl@clearchannel.com
11. Mary Jane's, Doug Loepp, Power 104, Kelowna, British Columbia, Canada, doug@power104.fm
12. Gopher Hill Paintball, Robin J. Egerton, The Goat/CKLM-FM, Lloydminster, Alberta, Canada, robin@borderrock.com
13. Jessop Jewelers/Jungle, Sean Bell, NYPD, New Yorkshire, United Kingdom, seanbell@nypd.uk.com
14. Cam Clark Ford/Zoro Zero, Ron Tarrant, Tiessen Media, Airdrie, Alberta, Canada, production1@tiessenmedia.com
15. Adam Smith, Sean Bell, NYPD, New Yorkshire, United Kingdom, seanbell@nypd.uk.com
16. Corporate Radio War, Rich Conway, WCCC/WBOQ, Hartford, Connecticut, rconway@wccc.com
17. Casey's Workforce Lunch Promo, Deborah Hopkins, Kool-FM, Kitchener, Ontario, Canada, debo-rah.hopkins@chumradio.com
18. CHAT Cash Cow, Rick Harrington, CHAT 94.5/My96, Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada, rharrington@jpbg.com
19. Zinc Rocks, Vaughn Jones, Hot 91/Zinc 96, Sunshine Coast, Australia, scproduction@primeradio.com.au
20. Summer Rush Announcement, Sean Galbraith, Z103.5, Toronto, Ontario, Canada, sean@z1035.com
21. Colplay Live at the Dome, Ron Tarrant, Tiessen Media, Airdrie, Alberta, Canada, production1@tiessenmedia.com
22. Monster Kool Tune Weekend, Mike Vuckovich, 105.3 Kool FM, Kitchener, Ontario, Canada, mvuckovich@koolfm.com
23. Free FM Talk/Jack S., Rich Boerner, (formerly) KLSX, Los Angeles, California
24. MBN Support/Fill Her Up, Lee Rugen, Moody Broadcasting, Chicago, Illinois, lee.rugen@moody.edu
25. Beach Bash, CJ Goodearl, Clear Channel, Orlando, Florida, cjgoodearl@clearchannel.com
26. Beyonce, Mick von Oppen, Planet More Music Radio, Frankfurt, Germany, mick@planetradio.de
27. Hot, Steve Franzman, Zimmer Radio, Joplin, Missouri, sfranzman@zrgmail.com
28. Virus Imaging, Ricky Correa, Ricky Correa Creative Services, Sanford, Florida, rickycorrea@gmail.com
29. New Signal Strength Sweepers, Vaughn Jones, Hot 91/Zinc 96, Sunshine Coast, Australia, scproduc-tion@primeradio.com.au
30. Bon Jovi Birth, Rich Conway, WCCC/WBOQ, Hartford, Connecticut, rconway@wccc.com

Comments (0)

There are no comments posted here yet