The R.A.P. CD - June 2009

RAP-CD-logo-2Welcome to the June 2009 RAP CD, brought to you in part by Studios Peak and their new production package, Plastic Surgery. Check out audio on track 1 and visit www.plasticsurgeryfx.com for details.

We asked interview subject, Blaine Parker, for some audio for the CD, and he did something special for us on track 2. Track 3 is audio for Dave Foxx's Production 212 column. We're back to our regular RAP CD format this month, and we've loaded it up with creative commercials on tracks 4 through 13 and promos on tracks 14 through 23. Track 18 is in Finnish, and Heikki Puttonen adds these translation notes: "...is a teaser of our Friday night pre-party show's launch. The promo is about what happened in history on Friday 19.9. First is year 1973 when the Swedish king got his crown. Second is 1982 when Scott Fahlman found The Smiley. Third is 1991, a moment when ice-man Ötzi was found on the Alps. And last one is 19.9.2008 when new history will be written." (...and you gotta like that Finnish voice of God!) Track 24 gives the Swine Flu at twist only the mind of Joel Moss could come up with. We wrap things up on track 25 with a well done piece from Craig Gear at Rogers Broadcasting in Toronto.

1. [ADV] Plastic Surgery -- Sound design package for radio and TV production produced by Studios Peak, Montréal, Canada, www.plasticsurgeryfx.com
2. Audio from Blaine Parker, Slow Burn Marketing, Park City, Utah, bp[at]slowburnmarketing.com
3. Production 212 Audio – Dave Foxx, Z100, New York, NY, davefoxx[at]clearchannel.com
4. Drive Safe PSA, Jerimiah Busniak, Radio West/Hot FM Networks, Bunbury, WA, Australia, jerimiah.busniak[at]radiowest.com.au
5. Ace Electrical, Andrew Frame, BAFSoundworks, Lehigh Acres, Florida, andrew[at]bafsoundworks.com
6. Bad to the Bone, Celeste Grebinski, Harvard Broadcasting, Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada, celesteg[at]harvardbroadcasting.com
7. Diamond 7 Meats/Sizzle Symphony, Daniel Shandroski, The Goat/CKLM-FM, Lloydminster, Alberta, Canada, dan[at]borderrock.com
8. Newcomers Truck Parts/Scrappie 1, Dennis Mattern, VerStandig Broadcasting, Greencastle, Pennsylvania, production.pa[at]verstandig.com
9. Spirits/Superhero Halloween, Eric Chase, Eric Chase Creative Services, Houston, Texas, eccs[at]wt.net
10. Fresh Sports, Jeff Clovis, SAIT. Calgary, Alberta, Canada, jclovis[at]gmail.com
11. Roots & Blues & BBQ, Jeff Augustine, Zimmer Radio, Columbia, Missouri, jaugustine[at]zrgmail.com
12. MisChiff Closet, Kyran Mountain, SAIT. Calgary, Alberta, Canada, kyranmountain[at]gmail.com
13. Club 241/Ladies Night, Matt Fogarty, Island Radio/CKWF, Nanaimo, BC, Canada, mfogarty[at]islandradio.bc.ca
14. 96FM Cashcall/So Excited, Brendan O Driscoll, Corks 96 & 103FM, Ireland, brendan[at]96fm.ie
15. AC/DC Promo, Anthony McNutt, Imagingwork.com, Kentville, Nova Scotia, Canada, amcnutt[at]ns.sympatico.ca
16. Valentine's Day Promo, Dave Cruickshank, Rock 105.3, Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada, dave.cruickshank[at]rci.rogers.com
17. Wolf AC/DC Regina Promo, Gary McClenaghan, Harvard Broadcasting, Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada, garym[at]harvardbroadcasting.com
18. TJP Tuottaja Jääskeläisen Perjantai teaser, Heikki Puttonen, NRJ, Helsinki, Finland, heikki.puttonen[at]nrj.fi
19. Hot FM's Cougar, Jerimiah Busniak, Radio West/Hot FM Networks, Bunbury, WA, Australia, jerimiah.busniak[at]radiowest.com.au
20. Jack Aerosmith ZZ Top Concert, Jesse Simon, Rogers Radio, Calgary, Alberta, Canada, Jesse.Simon[at]rci.rogers.com
21. Night Moves/Ray LaMontagne, Jon Carter, Megahertz Studios, Charlotte, North Carolina, jc[at]megahertzstudios.com
22. Dining Deal/Andy's Garage, Brad Lane, KSTP-AM, Minneapolis, Minnesota, Blane[at]am1500.com
23. Tickets & Tunes/Georgia Renaissance Festival, Mike Lindsey, WVFJ-FM, Atlanta, Georgia, mike[at]wvfj.com
24. Swine Flu Hotline, Joel Moss, WEBN-FM, Cincinnati, Ohio, jmoss[at]webn.com
25. Canadian Women's Foundation/Stop Violence Against Women Campaign/Rihanna's Story, Craig Gear, Rogers Broadcasting, Toronto, Ont., Canada, craig.gear[at]rci.rogers.com

Comments (0)

There are no comments posted here yet

Leave your comments

  1. Posting comment as a guest. Your post will be moderated. Your email address will not be shown or linked. (If you have an account, log in for real time posting and other options.)
0 Characters
Attachments (0 / 3)
Share Your Location