The R.A.P. CD - March 2009

This month's CD features the finalists of the 19th Annual R.A.P. Awards, and R.A.P. Members voted for their favorites. The Winners have been shown in bold. You can see the detailed list of Winners, Runners-up and Finalists here.

All Markets - Feature Production

1. Virgin 999 Launch – John Masecar, Astral Media Radio, Toronto, Ontario, Canada, jmasecar@radio.astral.com
2. CBS-FM Launch Montage – Chris Angelo, WCBS-FM, New York City, NY, cjangelo@wcbsfm.com
3. The Yeastie Boys/No Sleep Till Christmas, Robin Egerton, CKLM-FM, Lloydminster, Alb., Canada, robin@borderrock.com
4. Fair Air – Chris Pottage, Rogers Radio, Toronto, Ontario, Canada, chris.pottage@rci.rogers.com
5. Bristol's Big Give Day 2 Montage to Promote "Keep On Giving" – Ben Marks, GWR, Bristol, UK, ben.marks@gcapmedia.com
6. Kwame/Mayor's Tridition – Terry Phillips, CBS Radio, Detroit, Michigan, terry@texasterry.com

Small Market Commercials

7. Appliance Outlet/Bad Directions – Andy Berkowitz, Forever Broadcasting, Altoona, PA, andyberkowitz@yahoo.com
8. Lennox: Dance of the Sneezes – Kurt S. Kaniewski, WIBW Radio, Topeka, Kansas, kurtkoncepts@cs.com
9. Esperance Communications – Josh Langley, MSCM-Radiowest/Hot FM, Bunbury, WA, Australia, jlangley@radiowest.com.au
10. Elk Lake Fishing Derby – Sheldon Hovde, Jim Pattison Broadcast Group, Victoria, B.C., Canada, Sheldon@theq.fm
11. Don Piper-Oct22-MC-60 – Rob Tucker, Media Ministries/KBMQ, Monroe, Louisiana, rob@887fm.org
12. Big British Jugs – Dot McInnis, CKLZ Power 104, Kelowna, B.C., Canada, dot@power104.fm

Medium Market Commercials

13. Smooth Operator – Jeremy "Tucker" Mooser, CBS Radio, Hartford, Connecticut, Jeremy.mooser@cbsradio.com
14. CDN Brewhouse/Rita McBurger – Rob Vavrek, Astral Media Radio, Edmonton, Alb., Canada, rvavrek@radio.astral.com
15. The Blood Center/Meet Aniyah – Paul Sakalas, Clear Channel, New Orleans, Louisiana, paulsakalas@clearchannel.com
16. Valentine Belt Sander – Adam Hunter, Astral Media Radio, Calgary, Alberta, Canada, ahunter@cjay92.com
17. Gloss Nightclub – Eddie Bye, DMG Radio, Adelaide, S.A., Australia, ebye@dmgradio.com.au

Large Market Commercials

18. Power Ford – Rob Frazier, KLSX/CBS Radio, Los Angeles, California, rfrazier@cbs.com
19. Meadows at Pemberton/Man Night – Seann Shaffer, Rogers Radio, Vancouver, B.C., Canada, Melanie.last@rci.rogers.com
20. Tuffy – Tasleem Kariem, Primedia Broadcasting, Cape Town, South Africa, tasleemk@primedia.co.za
21. Willow Dental Care – Seann Shaffer, Rogers Radio, Vancouver, B.C., Canada, Melanie.last@rci.rogers.com
22. Science World/Supermodel – Seann Shaffer, Rogers Radio, Vancouver, B.C., Canada, Melanie.last@rci.rogers.com
23. Denny's Rock Star Menu – Dave Cockram, Rogers Radio, Vancouver, B.C., Canada, Melanie.last@rci.rogers.com
24. McAlister's Deli/Catering – Steve Wein, KTRS-AM, St. Louis, Missouri, swein@ktrs.com

Small Market Promos

25. 20th Anniversary Midlife Crisis/The Affair – Ross McIntyre, 100.3 The Q, Victoria, B.C., Canada, ross@theq.fm
26. Ed's BBQ Sauce/Grilling Me Softly - Ross McIntyre, 100.3 The Q, Victoria, B.C., Canada, ross@theq.fm
27. Surfing Escape Promo 2 – Chris Dillon, Hall Communications, New London, Connecticut, chris@wnlc.com
28. The Phone Call/Escape Promo 3 - Chris Dillon, Hall Communications, New London, Connecticut, chris@wnlc.com
29. Q Jet to Metallica – Anthony McNutt, Newcap Radio, Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada, amcnutt@ns.sympatico.ca
30. Q104 Goes Triple XXX-treme - Anthony McNutt, Newcap Radio, Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada, amcnutt@ns.sympatico.ca
31. Sleepover – John Knoblock, WHBC Radio, Canton, Ohio, radiospaz@gmail.com

Medium Market Promos

32. Summer Games Flashback – Joe Meinecke, Saga Communications, Milwaukee, Wisconsin, jmeinecke@wklh.com
33. ZM/Daylight Savings – Chris Nicoll, The Radio Network, Auckland, New Zealand, chris@zmonline.com
34. RRW Station Imager/Stereophonics – Chris Ward, Real Radio/GMG, South Wales, UK, chris.ward@realradio.co.uk
35. Mix Beatmix – Chris Davis, Austereo, Perth, Australia, chrisdavis@austereo.com.au
36. ZM/Britney's New Vid – Chris Nicoll, The Radio Network, Auckland, New Zealand, chris@zmonline.com
37. ZM/Playstation Nation - Chris Nicoll, The Radio Network, Auckland, New Zealand, chris@zmonline.com
38. ZM/MacGuyver or Timbaland? - Chris Nicoll, The Radio Network, Auckland, New Zealand, chris@zmonline.com
39. I Believe In Santa - Chris Davis, Austereo, Perth, Australia, chrisdavis@austereo.com.au
40. Fav-Dave Bush Picks American Idol – Jeremy Snell, Clear Channel, Nashville, Tennessee, jeremysnell@clearchannel.com

Large Market Promos

41. McCain Season/Obama Season – Howard Hoffman, KABC Radio, Los Angeles, California, howard.hoffman@citcomm.com
42. KABC vs. TV - Howard Hoffman, KABC Radio, Los Angeles, California, howard.hoffman@citcomm.com
43. Workforce Coma – Stew Herrera, KLOS-FM/Citadel, Los Angeles, California, stewart.herrera@citcomm.com
44. Survivor vs. Led Zeppelin - Stew Herrera, KLOS-FM/Citadel, Los Angeles, California, stewart.herrera@citcomm.com
45. Latino 96.3 Take Over Promo – Mingo Marrero, Spanish Broadcasting System, Los Angeles, CA, djmingoradio@gmail.com
46. Springsteen in Hamilton/The Ugly – Chris Pottage, Rogers Radio, Toronto, Ontario, Canada, chris.pottage@rci.rogers.com
47. Saints and Sinners – Terry Phillips, CBS Radio, Detroit, Michigan, terry@texasterry.com
48. When the Mic's Aren't Live – Bill Jackson, CJJR/CKPK, Vancouver, B.C., Canada, bjackson@jrfm.com
49. KFRC Casey Zone Promo – Steve Moore, KFRC-FM/CBS, San Francisco, California, moore1216@msn.com

Comments (0)

There are no comments posted here yet

Leave your comments

  1. Posting comment as a guest. Your post will be moderated. Your email address will not be shown or linked. (If you have an account, log in for real time posting and other options.)
0 Characters
Attachments (0 / 3)
Share Your Location