The R.A.P. CD - December 2008

RAP-CD-logo-2Welcome to the December 2008 RAP CD, brought to you in part by Guy Harris/VoiceOverGuy.co.uk; check out Guy's demo on track one 1!

We get things started with that amazing piece of audio we came across from this month's interview subject, Jerry Rohira. Next up is audio for Dave Foxx's Production 212 column. Some great commercial work fills out tracks 4 through 17. Promos are on tracks 18 through 29. Track 28 from Anthony McNutt has a bit of a story as Anthony notes: "A guy called our rant line and left a message saying he would kiss our sports guys ass if the Sabers didn't make the cup... HAHA Saturday night he is kissing at a pub full of people." We didn't get our usual number of submissions for this month's CD, so we also threw in a helping of promos and spots we've been holding in the archives. We wrap up the CD with a chuckle from Steve Stone, which also comes with a story: "I made it for a contest we did where 8 people "Crammed in a Ram" to try and win a pickup truck. Whoever got out was eliminated, etc. We looped this recording and played [for the contestants] for about 2 hours -- pissed them off."

1. [ADV] Guy Harris – +44 7973-350-178, www.voiceoverguy.co.uk, www.themovietrailerguy.com, guy[at]voiceoverguy.co.uk or SKYPE voiceoverguyuk
2. What Is Radio Imaging? – Jerry Rohira, Sirius XM Satellite Radio, New York, NY, jerryrohira[at]gmail.com
3. Production 212 Audio – Dave Foxx, Z100, New York, NY, davefoxx[at]clearchannel.com
4. Cougar Cruise, Scottie Papek, KFMB-FM, San Diego, California, spapek[at]prodgods.com
5. Haunted Hollywood, Steve Franzman, Zimmer Radio, Columbia, Missouri, franzmandesign[at]yahoo.com
6. Culver's/Cast Your Vote, Jeff Augustine, Zimmer Radio, Columbia, Missouri, jaugustine[at]zrgmail.com
7. The Butler Did It Catering, Seann Shaffer, Rogers Radio, Vancouver, BC, Canada, seannshaffer[at]yahoo.com
8. CVFCU Office Hero, Scott Walker, Clear Channel, Roanoke/Lynchburg, Virginia, scottwalker[at]clearchannel.com
9. Tiger Plumbing, Steve Thompson, 105.3 Kool FM, Kitchener, Ontario, Canada, sthompson[at]koolfm.com
10. Queen of Hearts/Death Ray, Mike Vuckovich, Kool-FM, Kitchener, Ontario, Canada, mvuckovich[at]koolfm.com
11. Poverino's/Something's Cooking, Robin J. Egerton, The Goat/CKLM-FM, Lloydminster, Alberta, Canada, robin[at]borderrock.com
12. Sussex Lighting, Sean Bell, NYPD, New Yorkshire, United Kingdom, seanbell[at]nypd.uk.com
13. Computer Connection, Andrew Frame, Brandi & Andrew Frame Soundworks, Lehigh Acres, Florida, andrew[at]bafsoundworks.com
14. The Pool Table Store/Pool Shark, C.J. Goodearl, Clear Channel, Orlando, Florida, cjgoodearl[at]clearchannel.com
15. Insert Name Transmission Demo, Steve Stone, Zimmer Radio, Joplin, Missouri, sstone[at]zrgmail.com
16. Java Joe's/Gotta Go, Buzz Calhoun, Clear Channel, Shreveport, Louisiana, buzzcalhoun[at]clearchannel.com
17. Equalizers, Rob Frazier, KLSX, Los Angeles, California, rfrazier[at]cbs.com
18. Wolf/Finger Eleven, Gary McClenaghan, Harvard Broadcasting, Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada, garym[at]harvardbroadcasting.com
19. Press Your Luck Anniversary, Sean Galbraith, Z103.5, Toronto, Ontario, Canada, sean[at]z1035.com
20. I Music Promo, Shane Hurford, i98/c91.3, Campbelltown, NSW, Australia, c913prod[at]c913.com.au
21. Lenny Kravitz Live, Ron Tarrant, Tiessen Media, Airdrie, Alberta, Canada, production1[at]tiessenmedia.com
22. Kool Instant Teller, Steve Thompson, Kool-FM, Kitchener, Ontario, Canada, sthompson[at]koolfm.com
23. Swiss Chalet Laser Quest, Deborah Hopkins, Kool-FM, Kitchener, Ontario, Canada, dhopkins[at]koolfm.com
24. Summer '04 Hags, Rich Boerner, KLSX, Los Angeles, California, rboerner[at]cbs.com
25. MBN/Live What You Pray, Lee Rugen, Moody Broadcasting, Chicago, Illinois, lee.rugen[at]moody.edu
26. Passion for Plasma Promo, Doug Newman, Kool-FM, Kitchener, Ontario, Canada, dnewman[at]koolfm.com
27. Star Hook Up, Drake Donovan, Drake Donovan Productions, Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, drake[at]drakedonovan.com
28. Rock-O Song, Anthony McNutt, Imagingwork.com, Kentville, Nova Scotia, Canada, amcnutt[at]ns.sympatico.ca
29. Anywhere in the World #2, Vaughn Jones, Hot 91, Sunshine Coast, Australia, production[at]scoast.com.au
30. Gotta Pee, Steve Stone, Zimmer Radio, Joplin, Missouri, sstone[at]zrgmail.com

Support the RAP CD by sending a promo and/or a commercial recently produced at your studios. Please include your e-mail address or phone number for anyone interested in finding out details about the work such as producer, voice talent, etc. Sweepers, bits, spoof spots, song parodies, and most any other good piece of production are also welcome. If you send sweepers, dub them back to back to create a montage about sixty seconds long or less. All other items should be kept separate so we can pull them off cleanly. Normalize your mp3 files, trim silence from the front and back and email to jv[at]rapmag.com. Thank you!

Comments (0)

There are no comments posted here yet