The R.A.P. CD - February 2008

RAP-CD-logo-2Welcome to the February 2008 RAP CD! We get started with a sampling of demos from this month's interview subject, Zeus. The audio includes samples from Zeus's online demos, including Radio, Movie Trailers, Concert Spots, Commercials, Network Promos, and Narration, in that order. Visit his site for more! Next up is audio from Dave Foxx for this month's Production 212 column. Promos fill out tracks 3 through 13, including a few from the archives. Commercials are on tracks 14 through 25, and yes, track 16 from Rich Boerner is a legit spot that aired! Track 19 is another spot from Richard Stroobant at SAIT broadcast school, featuring work done by 2nd year students; this one is done by Ron Tarrant. We get a good dose of fun stuff on tracks 26 through 28, including a freebie you can use on track 27. This one comes from Al Peterson who says, "You Eeediot!" is for call-in contest losers who blow the easy question. Scored in PG Music's "Band-In-A-Box" and mixed out in Cool Edit. Great work everyone and thanks for your support of the RAP CD!

1. Demo from Zeus, The Voice, Cheraw, South Carolina
2. Production 212 Audio – Dave Foxx, Z100, New York, NY, davefoxx[at]clearchannel.com
3. Unnecessary Censorship, Brad Lane, KSTP-AM, Minneapolis, Minnesota, Blane[at]am1500.com
4. Beat the Bank, Elisabeth Hart, Energy 99.3/Country 105, Peterborough, Ontario, Canada, elisabeth.hart[at]chumkawartha.ca
5. NRG Beatmix Promo, Roy Hall, RoyHall.com, Londonderry, Ireland, info[at]royhall.com
6. Will Planning Kit, Lee Rugen, Moody Broadcasting, Chicago, Illinois, lee.rugen[at]moody.edu
7. Workforce Lunch/Bingeman's, Doug Newman, Kool-FM, Kitchener, Ontario, Canada, dnewman[at]koolfm.com
8. Year In Review, Ryan Keith, Zimmer Radio, Joplin, Missouri, ryank[at]zrgmail.com
9. Keith Urban Weekend, Bill Jackson, JRFM/600AM, Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada, bjackson[at]jrfm.com
10. 12 Days of Axe-mas, Brian Whitaker, Saga Communications, Des Moines, Iowa, brian[at]whitakerdesign.net
11. Playboy Tease, Rich Boerner, KLSX, Los Angeles, California, rboerner[at]cbs.com
12. Jack Fm Image Promo #3, Johnny George, Formerly at Susquehanna, Indianapolis, Indiana, radio[at]johnnygeorge.com
13. Wedding Giveaway, Ian Fish, 100.7 Heart FM, The Midlands, United Kingdom, ian.fish[at]chrysalisradio.co.uk
14. Hurley's/Fairy Tale Produce, Andrew Frame, BAFSoundworks, Lehigh Acres, Florida, andrew[at]bafsoundworks.com
15. Casabella Galleria, Al B. Love, Sheridan Broadcasting, Atlanta, Georgia, AlBLove[at]sgnthelight.com
16. Jingle Jugs, Rich Boerner, KLSX, Los Angeles, California, rboerner[at]cbs.com
17. It's My Car Now, Jon Carter, www.megahertzstudios.com, jc[at]megahertzstudios.com
18. A Touch of Class, Deborah Hopkins, Kool-FM, Kitchener, Ontario, Canada, dhopkins[at]koolfm.com
19. Johnny Cruse Drum Shop, Ron Tarrant, SAIT, Calgary, Alberta, Canada, stroobant[at]hotmail.com
20. Great Canadian Casino, Dave Cockram, Rogers Radio, Vancouver, BC, Canada, dave.cockram[at]vancouverradio.rogers.com
21. Great West Fitness, Seann Shaffer, Rogers Radio, Vancouver, BC, Canada, seann.shaffer[at]vancouverradio.rogers.com
22. We Know Wireless, Steve Stone, Zimmer Radio, Joplin, Missouri, sstone[at]zrgmail.com
23. Sussex Wall & Floor Tiling, Sean Bell, NYPD, United Kingdom, seanbell[at]nypd.uk.com
24. Danny's Auto Value, Glenn "Casey" Cook, WNBY-FM, Newberry, Michigan, gcook[at]nmo.net
25. All American Transmission, Steve Franzman, sfranzman[at]zrgmail.com
26. Ryan Keith's Word of the Day, Ryan Keith, Zimmer Radio, Joplin, Missouri, ryank[at]zrgmail.com
27. You Eeediot, Alan Peterson, Radio America Network, Washington, DC, apeterson[at]radioamerica.org
28. Best of the Stories/Michael Jackson, Steve Franzman, Zimmer Radio, Joplin, Missouri, sfranzman[at]zrgmail.com

Comments (0)

There are no comments posted here yet