The R.A.P. CD - November 2007

RAP-CD-logo-2Welcome to the November 2007 RAP CD, brought to you in part by Ruptured Spark and their new imaging library, Ruptured Spark II. Check out the demo on Track 1 and visit www.rupturedspark.com for details. Next up is an awesome demo from this month's interview subject, Jude Corbett. Track 3 is audio from Dave Foxx for this month's Production 212 feature. Tracks 4 through 10 are the audio that accompany this month's Q It Up question. Read then listen! Promos fill out tracks 11 through 18. Commercials are on track 19 through 22. Track 21 comes from Richard Stroobant's class of broadcasting students. This one produced by a 2nd year student named Daniel Shandroski. Richard adds: "The cut was totally written by, produced by and voiced by broadcasting students, with barely over a year of school under their belt." We wrap this month's CD up with a nicely done launch for B94 in Pittsburgh from Drake Donovan. Great work everyone and thanks for your support of the RAP CD!

1. Demo for Ruptured Spark II, www.rupturedspark.com for more info.
2. Jude Corbett Demo –Chicago, Illinois, www.judecorbett.com, studio[at]judecorbett.com
3. Production 212 Audio – Dave Foxx, Z100, New York, NY, davefoxx[at]clearchannel.com
4. Q It Up audio: Q Jet Launch/The Boss, Anthony McNutt, amcnutt[at]ns.sympatico.ca
5. Q It Up audio: Invitation House, Vaughan Jones, Vaughanj[at]scoastradio.com.au
6. Q It Up audio: Kenny Chesney rap, Ryan Drean, ryandrean[at]gmail.com
7. Q It Up audio: Escape in a Free Ride, Brent Hatcher, brent_h[at]kilo943.com
8. Q It Up audio: No Croutons, Joey Cummings, joey[at]khjradio.com
9. Q It Up audio: Caffix Coffee, Steve Stone, sstone[at]zrgmail.com
10. Q It Up audio: Salvation Sunday, C.J. Goodearl, cjgoodearl[at]clearchannel.com
11. Rob Zombie/Halloween Howl, Celeste Grebinski, Harvard Broadcasting, Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada, celesteg[at]thewolfrocks.com
12. Q Jet/Led Zeppelin, Anthony McNutt, Imagingwork.com, Kentville, Nova Scotia, Canada, amcnutt[at]ns.sympatico.ca
13. Eagles/Chicks Fan Jam, Bill Jackson, Jim Pattison Broadcast Group, Vancouver, BC, Canada, bjackson[at]jrfm.com
14. Triple Your Pay/Game Show, Dan Motut, JRFM/600AM, Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada, dmotut[at]jrfm.com
15. Gumption County Night, Brad Lane, KSTP-AM, Minneapolis, Minnesota, Blane[at]am1500.com
16. Big Blue Machine, Steve Thompson/Mike Vuckovich, Kool-FM, Kitchener, Ontario, Canada, sthompson[at]koolfm.com
17. Extreme Fighting, Rich Conway, WCCC/WBOQ, Hartford, Connecticut, rconway[at]wccc.com
18. Blockbuster Movie Fan, Ryan Keith, Zimmer Radio, Joplin, Missouri, ryank[at]zrgmail.com
19. Harrisburg Haunted House, Mike Shannon, WQRK-FM, Bedford, Indiana, shannon[at]superoldies.net
20. Kahoots October Full Moon, Rich Conway, WCCC/WBOQ, Hartford, Connecticut, rconway[at]wccc.com
21. Screamfest, Richard Stroobant, SAIT, Calgary, Alberta, Canada, stroobant[at]hotmail.com
22. Scaremare 2007, Scott Walker, Clear Channel, Roanoke/Lynchburg, Virginia, scottwalker[at]clearchannel.com
23. B94 Pittsburgh Launch, Drake Donovan, Drake Donovan Productions, Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, drake[at]drakedonovan.com

Comments (0)

There are no comments posted here yet

Leave your comments

  1. Posting comment as a guest. Your post will be moderated. Your email address will not be shown or linked. (If you have an account, log in for real time posting and other options.)
0 Characters
Attachments (0 / 3)
Share Your Location