The R.A.P. CD - August 2007

RAP-CD-logo-2Welcome to the August 2007 RAP CD! We get started with a terrific sampler from this month's interview subject, Ross McIntyre at 100.3 The Q. Dave Foxx has more audio for his Production 212 feature on track 2. Read the article from Andrew Crothers on page 16, "Let's Make a Hit Record", then check out track 3! Track 4 is a promo Steve Pigott mentions in his article on page 19 ("Serving the Universe"). More promos fill out tracks 5 through 15. Creative commercials are on tracks 16 through 22. And we wrap it up with a couple from the fun side on tracks 23 and 24 from Tony Lee and Steve Franzman. Thanks to all for your support of the RAP CD!

1. Ross McIntyre Demo – 100.3 The Q, Victoria, British Columbia, Canada, ross[at]theq.fm
2. Production 212 Audio – Dave Foxx, Z100, New York, NY, davefoxx[at]clearchannel.com
3. Bouncy, Bouncy, Smack! Smack! – Andrew Crothers, Mediacorp Radio, Singapore, Andrew[at]mediacorpradio.com
4. Pirates of the Caribbean – Steve Pigott, Pure Tonic Media, Woodsets, United Kingdom, steve[at]puretonic.com
5. Goat Gear Summer, Dave Cruickshank, The Goat/CKLM-FM, Lloydminster, Alberta, Canada, dave[at]borderrock.com
6. Sportswrap w/Wandell & Williams, Playboy J, WZOQ/ESPN Radio 940 AM, Lima, Ohio, playboyj[at]boulavard entertainment.net
7. KS95 Summer Solstice, Jon Carter, www.megahertzstudios.com, jc[at]megahertzstudios.com
8. Sopranos Adam Promo, Rich Boerner, KLSX, Los Angeles, California, rboerner[at]cbs.com
9. Mountain FM/Test of Metal, Dave Cockram, Rogers Radio, Vancouver, BC, Canada, dave.cockram[at]vancouver radio.rogers.com
10. Workforce Lunch/Caseys, Doug Newman, Kool-FM, Kitchener, Ontario, Canada, dnewman[at]koolfm.com
11. Anywhere in the World #1, Vaughn Jones, Hot 91, Sunshine Coast, Australia, production[at]scoast.com.au
12. Sunday Drive, Lee Rugen, Moody Broadcasting, Chicago, Illinois, (312) 329-4285
13. Great Money Grab, Brian Whitaker, KAZR-FM, Des Moines, Iowa, brian1025[at]quest.net
14. Real Radio Dot FM/Space, C.J. Goodearl, Clear Channel, Orlando, Florida, cjgoodearl[at]clearchannel.com
15. 2nd Chance Prom/Week #3, Johnny George, Formerly at Susquehanna, Indianapolis, Indiana, radio[at]johnnygeorge.com
16. Steve's Frame & Body, Steve Stone, Zimmer Radio, Joplin, Missouri, sstone[at]zrgmail.com
17. Kitchener Downtown/Tourist, Deborah Hopkins, 105.3 Kool FM, Kitchener, Ontario, Canada, dhopkins[at]koolfm.com
18. Westside Video/Me & the Little Lady, Jerry Long, Zimmer Radio, Joplin, Missouri, jerryl[at]zrgmail.com
19. Trevor's Cooking, Sean Bell, NYPD, New Yorkshire, United Kingdom, seanbell[at]nypd.uk.com
20. Einstein Brothers Bagels, Andrew Frame, Renda Broadcasting of Southwest Florida, AFrame[at]rendabroadcasting.com
21. Downtown Ford/Vehicle Image Overestimation, Chadd Pierce, KRXQ/KWOD, Sacramento, California, chadd[at] krxq.net
22. Missouri DNR/Brownfields, George Welling, Learfield Communications, Jefferson City, Missouri, gwelling[at] learfield.com
23. Dr. Kevorkian/Plant Doctor, Tony Lee, WCCO-AM, Minneapolis, Minnesota, tony.lee[at]cbsradio.com
24. Best of the Stories/Britney Spears, Steve Franzman, Zimmer Radio, Joplin, Missouri, sfranzman[at]zrgmail.com

Comments (0)

There are no comments posted here yet

Leave your comments

  1. Posting comment as a guest. Your post will be moderated. Your email address will not be shown or linked. (If you have an account, log in for real time posting and other options.)
0 Characters
Attachments (0 / 3)
Share Your Location