The R.A.P. CD - May 2007

RAP-CD-logo-2Welcome to the May 2007 RAP CD featuring the 17th Annual RAP Awards "Best of the Rest" Part 2. But first we get a nice sampler from this month's interview subject, John Frost of SonicPool. Next up is audio for Dave Foxx's Production 212 article. We start with the RAP Awards Best of the Rest on tracks 3 through 7 with Small Market Promos. Medium Market Promos are on tracks 8 through 14, and Large Market Promos finish up the Best of the Rest on tracks 15 through 23. Awesome work everyone, and thanks for keeping the RAP Awards a tough competition every year! We wrap this month's CD up with a piece from Ryan Keith at Zimmer/Joplin in response to the Virginia Tech shootings.

1. SonicPool Commercial Sampler – John Frost, SonicPool, Hollywood, California, frost[at]sonicpool.com
2. Production 212 Audio – Dave Foxx, Z100, New York, NY, davefoxx[at]clearchannel.com
3. Contest Rules – Bryan Young, River Radio, Cape Girardeau, Missouri, bryany[at]riverradio.net
4. HD Promo – Ryan Keith, Zimmer Radio, Joplin, Missouri, sstone[at]zrgmail.com
5. The Crack is Back – Andrew Murdoch, CKLZ-FM, Kelowna, British Columbia, Canada, amurdoch[at]power104.fm
6. Morning Kix Promo – Steve Stone, Zimmer Radio, Joplin, Missouri, sstone[at]zrgmail.com
7. Work Force – Ryan Keith, Zimmer Radio, Joplin, Missouri, sstone[at]zrgmail.com
8. Pick a Purse/In the Closet - Joe Meinecke, Milwaukee Radio Group, Milwaukee, Wisconsin, jmeinecke[at]wklh.com
9. Hot Sauce – Ryan Stockert, Standard Radio, Calgary, Alberta, Canada, rstockert[at]cjay92.com
10. Rock Auction Promo – Ryan Stockert, Standard Radio, Calgary, Alberta, Canada, rstockert[at]cjay92.com
11. Pick a Purse/Cat Fight - Joe Meinecke, Milwaukee Radio Group, Milwaukee, Wisconsin, jmeinecke[at]wklh.com
12. Lazer 103.3's Sports Junkie – Brian Whitaker, KAZR-FM, Des Moines, Iowa, brian1025[at]qwest.net
13. KX96 Bills in My Pocket – Jim Van Dusen, Standard Radio, Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada, jim.vandusen[at]hotqx.com
14. Fiasco Cruise/Tequila Worms – C.J. Goodearl, Clear Channel, Orlando, Florida, cjgoodearl[at]ccorlando.com
15. Mix Nickelback Concert Weekend – John Masecar, 99.9 Mix FM, Toronto, Ontario, Canada, john.masecar[at]mix999.com
16. Christmas Coffin Call - Rich Boerner, KLSX/CBS Radio, Los Angeles, California, rboerner[at]cbs.com
17. Roger Waters Weekend/Overstating the Obvious - Kevyn Howard, WLUP-FM, Chicago, Illinois, khoward[at]wlup.com
18. Blocktober Weekend #3/Boycott Arizona – Kevyn Howard, WLUP-FM, Chicago, Illinois, khoward[at]wlup.com
19. All American Winning Weekend – Terry Phillips, WYCD/DBS Radio, Detroit, Michigan, tphillips[at]cbs.com
20. Shipload of Tickets – Matt Damrow, KALC-FM/Entercom, Denver, Colorado, mdamrow[at]entercom.com
21. What's That Noise – Dan Motut, JRFM, Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada, dmotut[at]jrfm.com
22. Big Rif Weekend – Yaman Coskun, Clear Channel, Washington, DC, yamancoskun[at]clearchannel.com
23. North Pole Radio – Drake Donovan, WZPT-FM/CBS Radio, Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, drake[at]drakedonovan.com
24. Nickleback/If Everyone Cared/VA Tech – Ryan Keith, Zimmer Radio, Joplin, Missouri, ryank[at]zrgmail.com

Comments (0)

There are no comments posted here yet