The R.A.P. CD - February 2007

RAP-CD-logo-2Welcome to the February 2007 RAP CD, brought to you in part by Brian Walsh/National Irish Voice Over, and by Anthony Mendez Voiceovers. Please check out their demos on tracks 1 and 2 and help support our advertisers if you can! Contact info below. Up next is an impressive sampler from this month's interview subject, Jamie Watson. Dave Foxx gives us some audio for his Production 212 article on track 4. And on track 5, Drake Donovan offers up a couple of promos he writes about in his "Surviving a National Contest" article on page 18. Commercials fill out tracks 6 through 14. We get promos on track 15 through 23. Steve Stone offers one of his oddities on track 24, and we wrap things up with some cool sweeper montages on tracks 25 through 28.

1. [ADV] Brian Walsh Demo, National Irish Voice Over, The Orange Studio, Ireland. ++353 9179 3333 studio[at]walshie.net
2. [ADV] Spanish Imaging Demo, Anthony Mendez Voiceovers, New York, NY, 1-866-VOICE-36 x701, www.anthonyvo.com, anthony[at]anthonyvo.com.
3. Demo from Jamie Watson, Voice Boy, Toronto, Ontario, Canada, hamishw[at]cogeco.ca
4. Production 212 Audio – Dave Foxx, Z100, New York, davefoxx[at]clearchannel.com
5. Widescreen Roundup Promos (2), Drake Donovan, WZPT/WDSY, Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, drake[at]drakedonovan.com
6. DefCon 3 Energy Drink, MC Spice, Shakir Multimedia, Boston, Massachusettes, spice[at]shakirmultimedia.com
7. Caber Distributing/Comfor-pedic, Doug Moorhouse, Standard Radio, Toronto, Ontario, Canada, dmoorhouse[at]ezrock.com
8. Mega Granite & Marble, Michael Stuart, WVFJ-FM, Atlanta, Georgia, michael[at]wvfj.com
9. Dooly's Christmas, Steve Thompson, Kool-FM, Kitchener, Ontario, Canada, sthompson[at]koolfm.com
10. Miss Rally New Zealand, Chris Nicoll, ZM Network, Auckland, New Zealand, chris[at]zmonline.com
11. Shops at Waterloo Town Square (2 x :30), Deborah Hopkins, Kool-FM, Kitchener, Ontario, Canada, dhopkins[at]koolfm.com
12. Super T-Shirts, Andrew Frame, Renda Broadcasting of Southwest Florida, studio[at]dynamagic.com
13. The Tax Trap, Lee Rugen, Moody Broadcasting, Chicago, Illinois, (312) 329-4285
14. AMJ Campbell Van Lines, Seann Shaffer, CFMY/CHAT, Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada, production[at]monarch.net
15. Capitol Radio Music Promo #1, James Stodd, Capital Radio, London, England, James.Stodd[at]CapitalRadio.com
16. 96.3 The Rose/Justin Timberlake, Jeff Berlin, Jeff Berlin Creative, Boston, Massachusettes, jeff.berlin[at]compast.net
17. Z103 Music Montage Promos, Kelly Campbell, Z103.5, Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada, kelly[at]z103halifax.com
18. Microplay/Play Beyond, Doug Newman, Kool-FM, Kitchener, Ontario, Canada, dnewman[at]koolfm.com
19. Dream Trip, Garry "D", KNIX/KESZ, Phoenix, Arizona, GarryD[at]clearchannel.com
20. Hurricanes Pride, Markus Schafer, Rogers Broadcasting, Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada, marcus.schafer[at]lethbridgeradio.rogers.com
21. Crash Your Derby Bash, AJ McKay, Radio One, Lewisville, Kentucky, ajmckaycreative[at]aol.com
22. Perfect 10, Rich Boerner, KLSX, Los Angeles, California, rboerner[at]cbs.com
23. Disney/Week #1, Johnny George, Formerly at Susquehanna, Indianapolis, Indiana, radio[at]johnnygeorge.com
24. Caller 5, Steve Stone, Zimmer Radio, Joplin, Missouri, sstone[at]zrgmail.com
25. 1075 Sweepers, Jon Carter, Megahertz Studios, Greensboro, North Carolina, jc[at]megahertzstudios.com
26. Franzman Liners, Steve Franzman, Zimmer Radio, Joplin, Missouri, sfranzman[at]zrgmail.com
27. Q104 Morning Show Liners, Anthony McNutt, Imagingwork.com, Kentville, Nova Scotia, Canada, amcnutt[at]ns.sympatico.ca
28. Life in the Country Sweepers, Johnny George, Formerly at Susquehanna, Indianapolis, Indiana, radio[at]johnnygeorge.com

Comments (0)

There are no comments posted here yet