The R.A.P. CD - November 2006

RAP-CD-logo-2Welcome to the November 2006 RAP CD, brought to you in part by Drake Donovan Productions and their new imaging music library, Bedz. Check out the demo on track 1! Up next is a sampler from this month's interview subject, Brendan O'Driscoll at 96 & 103FM in Cork City, Ireland. Track 3 brings us audio for this month's Production 212 column from Dave Foxx. Hot spots fill out tracks 4 through 11, and promos light up tracks 12 through 26. Track 12 is a nice twist on a winner promo; Eric Bohlen notes: "...we couldn't get a hold of the winner on the phone, so we called the Mayor's office to give him the good news." Great idea! Sweeper montages wrap up this month's CD on tracks 27 through 30. Excellent work everyone!

1. [ADV] Bedz-Imaging Music Library, Drake Donovan Productions, drake[at]drakedonovan.com, 724-448-0994
2. Demo from Brendan O'Driscoll, 96 & 103FM, Cork City, Ireland, production[at]96fm.ie
3. Production 212 Audio – Dave Foxx, Z100, New York, davefoxx[at]clearchannel.com
4. Pier Pub/Nice Rack, Andrew Murdoch, Power 104, Kelowna, British Columbia, Canada, amurdoch[at]power104.fm
5. In Bloom Flowers/How Mad Is She?, Andrew Frame, BAFSoundworks, Lehigh Acres, Florida, andrew[at]bafsoundworks.com
6. Sun Valley Lanes/Trends, Kurt Kaniewski, Clear Channel, Lincoln, Nebraska, kurtkoncepts[at]cs.com
7. Haunted Woods, Glenn "Casey" Cook, WMJT-FM, Newberry, Michigan, gcook[at]nmo.net
8. Rugby BC/Vote, Sean Bell, NYPD, New Yorkshire, United Kingdom, seanbell[at]nypd.uk.com
9. Rainbow Embroidery, Celeste Grebinski, Harvard Broadcasting, Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada, cgrebinski[at]harvardbroadcasting.com
10. COP/Mountain Biking, Richard Stroobant, CJAY92/Vibe 98-5, Calgary, Alb., Canada, bigdick[at]cjay92.com
11. TGI Fridays, Chadd Pierce, KRXQ/KSEG, Sacramento, California, chadd[at]krxq.net
12. Earl Winner Promo, Eric Bohlen, Citadel Broadcasting, Knoxville, Tennessee, eric.bohlen[at]citcomm.com
13. Q Jet The Who, Anthony McNutt, Imagingwork.com, Kentville, Nova Scotia, Canada, amcnutt[at]ns.sympatico.ca
14. Cash Cow #1, Dan Motut, JRFM/600AM, Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada, prod2[at]jrfm.com
15. Jack Desert of the Day, Dave Cockram, Rogers Radio, Vancouver, BC, Canada, dave.cockram[at]vancouverradio.rogers.com
16. WTPT Chainsaw Massacure, John Pallarino, WTPT-FM, Greenville, South Carolina, jpallarino[at]entercom.com
17. Bingeman's Scream Park, Mike Vuckovich, Kool-FM, Kitchener, Ontario, Canada, mvuckovich[at]koolfm.com
18. Broken Bridges, Chris Potter, ABC Radio Networks/Country Coast to Coast, Chris.M.Potter[at]abc.com
19. Call the Hopeline, Stu Gray, Dawson McAllister Live, Nashville, Tennessee, stu[at]dmlive.com
20. Mug Song #14, T-Bone, Rawlco Radio, Saskatoon, Sk., Canada, Stoonprod1[at]rawlco.com
21. Styx, Steve Franzman, Zimmer Radio, Joplin, Missouri, sfranzman[at]zrgmail.com
22. KAZR Beatmixer, Brian Whitaker, KAZR-FM, Des Moines, Iowa, brian1025[at]quest.net
23. Image/Perfect, Johnny George, Formerly at Susquehanna, Indianapolis, Indiana, radio[at]johnnygeorge.com
24. Beat The Team: Ring, CJ Goodearl, Clear Channel, Orlando, Florida, cjgoodearl[at]clearchannel.com
25. New Music, Rich Conway, WCCC/WBOQ, Hartford, Connecticut, rconway[at]wccc.com
26. Workforce With Christa, Ryan Keith, Zimmer Radio, Joplin, Missouri, ryank[at]zrgmail.com
27. Jack Imaging #2, Jim McCarthy, 96.3 Jack FM, Nashville, Tennessee, jmccarthy[at]sccradio.com
28. Imaging Sampler, Matt Lomax, Kiss 100, London, England, matt.lomax[at]kiss100.com
29. WDHA Imaging Montage, Mike Cocheo, WMTR/WDHA, Morristown, New Jersey, mcocheo[at]wmtr-wdha.com
30. Power FM Montage, James Stodd, Capital FM, London, England, James.Stodd[at]CapitalRadio.com

Comments (0)

There are no comments posted here yet

Leave your comments

  1. Posting comment as a guest. Your post will be moderated. Your email address will not be shown or linked. (If you have an account, log in for real time posting and other options.)
0 Characters
Attachments (0 / 3)
Share Your Location