The R.A.P. CD - August 2006

RAP-CD-logo-2Welcome to the August 2006 RAP CD. We get things started with an amazing demo from this month's interview subject, Steve Stone at Zimmer in Joplin. Dave Foxx gives us audio for his Production 212 column on track 2, and on track 3 Trent Rentsch lets us hear what he's talking about in his ...And Make It Real Creative column. We get a great collection of creative commercials on tracks 4 through 11. Promos fill out tracks 12 through 23. Track 13 from Daryl at Tinpot Productions is a promo used in bars across Belfast, Northern Ireland. We get some well done imaging samplers on tracks 24 through 27, and we wrap it up with a little tune from Dave Cruickshank at CKLM who writes: "The province of Alberta, due to massive oil revenues, has given a $400.00 'prosperity bonus' cheque to every living man, woman and child living in Alberta who filed a 2005 tax return. Unfortunately, no other provinces in Canada are rich enough to do that. So this song, is sung from the perspective of a Saskatchewan resident (one province to the east of Alberta)."

1. Demo from Steve Stone, Zimmer Radio Group, Joplin, Missouri, sstone[at]zrgmail.com
2. Production 212 Audio – Dave Foxx, Z100, New York, davefoxx[at]clearchannel.com
3. Audio for Trent Rentsch's ...And Make It Real Creative column, slysounds[at]nc.rr.com
4. TK's Pub, AJ McKay, Radio One, Lewisville, Kentucky, ajmckaycreative[at]aol.com
5. Moody Aviation/Your Mission, Lee Rugen, Moody Broadcasting, Chicago, Illinois, lee.rugen[at]moody.edu
6. Fender Footwear/Room Trashing, Dave Cockram, Rogers Radio, Vancouver, BC, Canada, dave.cockram[at]vancouverradio.rogers.com
7. Humane Society/Cat's Pajamas, Ric Gonzalez, Cox Radio, San Antonio, Texas, ric.gonzalez[at]coxradio.com
8. Grower Direct, Markus Schafer, Rogers Broadcasting, Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada, marcus.schafer[at]lethbridgeradio.rogers.com
9. Dr. Ling/For You, Deborah Hopkins, Kool-FM, Kitchener, Ontario, Canada, dhopkins[at]koolfm.com
10. Big Bad Wolf, Seann Shaffer, Rogers Radio, Vancouver, BC, Canada, seann.shaffer[at]vancouverradio.rogers.com
11. Firefighters Credit Union, Dan Zullo, VoiceGalaxy Productions, Sagamore Hills, Ohio, dan[at]voicegalaxy.com
12. Summer Survival, Joel Moss, WEBN-FM, Cincinnati, Ohio, jmoss[at]webn.com
13. Budweiser Football, Daryl, Tinpot Productions, Dublin, Ireland, Daryl[at]tinpot.net
14. Second Chance Prom Promo Montage, Drake Donovan, Drake Donovan Productions, Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, drake[at]drakedonovan.com
15. Friday Free For All, Doug Newman, Kool-FM, Kitchener, Ontario, Canada, dnewman[at]koolfm.com
16. Memorial Day Promo, Eric Nichols, Studio 197, Auburn, Indiana, enichols[at]studio197.com
17. Retro Saturday Night, Steve Thompson, Kool-FM, Kitchener, Ontario, Canada, sthompson[at]koolfm.com
18. KNIX Garage Sale, Garry "D", KNIX/KESZ, Phoenix, Arizona, GarryD[at]clearchannel.com
19. Live 8, James Stodd, The One Network, London, United Kingdom, James.Stodd[at]CapitalRadio.com
20. The Herd with Colin Cowherd/ESPN/Off to see the Wizzer, Kurt Kaniewski, WDEF-AM, Chattanooga, Tennessee, kurtkoncepts[at]cs.com
21. Safe Cracker, Andy Stone, 2CRFM, Bournemouth, United Kingdom, andy.stone[at]creation.com
22. Medley Dance, Aurelien Chupin, WRG-FM, Geneva, Switzerland, achupin[at]wrgfm.com
23. Billy Tickets, Vince Lynch, Virgin Radio, London, United Kingdom, vince.lynch[at]virginradio.co.uk
24. CKLR Imaging Sampler, Ian Seggie, Island Radio/CKWF, Nanaimo, BC, Canada, iseggie[at]islandradio.bc.ca
25. La-Mega Sweepers, Toli Matulas, Omega Productions, Greece, toli[at]omegaproductions.com
26. New Music Sweepers, Chris Rice, KTBZ-FM, Houston, Texas, ChrisRice[at]thebuzz.com
27. Jack Imaging #1, Jim McCarthy, 96.3 Jack FM, Nashville, Tennessee, jmccarthy[at]sccradio.com
28. If I Had $400, Dave Cruickshank, The Goat/CKLM-FM, Lloydminster, Alberta, Canada, dave[at]borderrock.com

Comments (0)

There are no comments posted here yet