The R.A.P. CD - June 2006

RAP-CD-logo-2Welcome to the June 2006 RAP CD! We're back to our regular format and kick things off with a excellent demo from this month's interview subject, J.J. Foxx from Clear Channel's Creative Services Group. Promos fill out tracks 2 through 15. Commercials are on tracks 16 through 25. We get a healthy dose of humor on tracks 26 through 29. Chadd Pierce notes on track 27: "...a ditty about the Homeland Security Official arrested [recently] for soliciting internet sex with a minor (who turned out to be a cop)." We wrap things up on track 30 with tributes to Buck Owens from Garry "D" and Steve Goddard at KNIX. Buck Owens gave KNIX its Country start in 1971 when he purchased the station and remained owner until 1998. KNIX has remained a Country station all this time. 

1. Demo from J.J. Foxx, Clear Channel Creative Services Group, Atlanta, Georgia, j.j.foxx[at]clearchannel.com
2. Franzman/Godfather, Steve Franzman, Zimmer Radio, Joplin, Missouri, sfranzman[at]zrgmail.com
3. Intro for Rolling Stones Special, Vince Lynch, Virgin Radio, London, United Kingdom, vince.lynch[at]virginradio.co.uk
4. Earthday Birthday Lucky13, C.J. Goodearl, Clear Channel, Orlando, Florida, cjgoodearl[at]clearchannel.com
5. Jack FM/Cowbell, Brian Wilson, ABC Radio Networks/Jack FM, Dallas, Texax, wizman440[at]hotmail.com
6. Tim & Faith Weekend, Garry "D", KNIX/KESZ, Phoenix, Arizona, GarryD[at]clearchannel.com
7. E-Harmony Parody, Brad Lane, KSTP-AM, Minneapolis, Minnesota, Blane[at]am1500.com
8. Classifieds, Aurelien Chupin, WRG-FM, Geneva, Switzerland, achupin[at]wrgfm.com
9. Kool Streaming Promo Montage, Steve Thompson, 105.3 Kool FM, Kitchener, Ontario, Canada, sthompson[at]koolfm.com
10. Jack FM Drink & Drive PSA, Dave Cockram, Rogers Radio, Vancouver, BC, Canada, dave.cockram[at]vancouverradio .rogers.com
11. WBWN Baseball Promo, Eric Nichols, Studio 197, Bloomington, Illinois, enichols[at]studio197.com
12. River Website, Markus Schafer, Rogers Broadcasting, Lethbridge, Alb., Canada, marcus.schafer[at]lethbridgeradio.rogers.com
13. KTBZ The Buzz Dot Com, Chris Rice, KTBZ-FM, Houston, Texas, ChrisRice[at]thebuzz.com
14. The Bombers are Back, Bill Tynan, WCBS-AM, New York, NY, wstynan[at]cbs.com
15. WCCC Contest Rules, Rich Conway, WCCC/WBOQ, Hartford, Connecticut, rconway[at]wccc.com
16. Meats & More/Meat Police, Nick Cain, Citadel Broadcasting, Saginaw, Michigan, nicholas.cain[at]citcomm.com
17. Petron Razor, Stuart Setch, Audiology, Fort St. John, BC, Canada, audiology[at]shaw.co
18. Love Plus, Celeste Grebinski, Harvard Broadcasting, Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada, cgrebinski[at]harvardbroadcasting.com
19. Asco Motors/King Kong, Joey Cummings, 93KHJ, Pago Pago, American Samoa, joey[at]joeycummings.com
20. Panini Deli, Gary Lee Michaels, WASK/WKOA, Lafayette, Indiana
21. AT Bails, Dan Zullo, VoiceGalaxy Productions, Sagamore Hills, Ohio, dan[at]voicegalaxy.com
22. Commonwealth Credit Union, Dave Cruickshank, The Goat/CKLM-FM, Lloydminster, Alb., Canada, dave[at]border rock.com
23. Sea to Sky Law, Seann Shaffer, Rogers Radio, Vancouver, BC, Canada, seann.shaffer[at]vancouverradio.rogers.com
24. Charger, Gerhard Peters, COOL-FM, Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada, gpeters[at]cooljazz.ca
25. Mother's Day PSA, Lee Rugen, Moody Broadcasting, Chicago, Illinois, (312) 329-4285
26. President's Day Bit, C.J. Goodearl, Clear Channel, Orlando, Florida, cjgoodearl[at]clearchannel.com
27. Homeland Security, Chadd Pierce, KRXQ/KSEG, Sacramento, California, chadd[at]krxq.net
28. Brokeback Burger, Phil Kirn, Clear Channel, Anchorage, Alaska, philkirn[at]clearchannel.com
29. PuPu Garden, Steve Stone, Zimmer Radio, Joplin, Missouri, sstone[at]zrgmail.com
30. Buck Owens Tributes, Garry "D"/Steve Goddard, KNIX/KESZ, Phoenix, Arizona, GarryD[at]clearchannel.com

Comments (0)

There are no comments posted here yet