The R.A.P. CD - July 2005

RAP-CD-logo-2Welcome to the July 2005 RAP CD featuring a sampler of work from this month's interview subject, Ken Scott on track 2. Ken includes three demos spotlighting his imaging, commercial, and narration work, and concludes with some of his TourDesign work. Commercials fill out tracks 4 through 10. Jason Skaggs passes on his thanks to Jamie Watson for the inspiration for track 4 from Jamie's RAP Award winning "No Chicks in Jail" spot. We're hearing more and more 30 second commercials, and track 5 from CJ Goodearl features a couple of well done "Less is More" :30s for Ker's Wing House. Track 6 is another creative :30 that had the client very happy with the results. Promos are on tracks 11 through 24. Dave Cruickshank cranks out an amusing parody on track 25, and we wrap it up with another dose of Mr. Goodearl's warped sense of humor on track 26. CJ notes: "This one is about a 'regular Joe' who seeks advice from crabs living in his pants (Comedy Central, you listenin'? I smell an animated series!) Very Disney-esque intro jingle probably comes from my kids watching DVDs all afternoon."

1. [ADV] Orange Panther Part One Demo, VHU Europe, The Netherlands, www.orangepanther.com, www.vhueurope.com, +31 (0)35 621 7599, sales[at]orangepanther.com.
2. Ken Scott demo, Tourdesign/ThatVoiceGuy.com, Indianapolis, Indiana, kenscott[at]thatvoiceguy.com
3. Production 212 audio from Dave Foxx, Z100, New York, davefoxx[at]clearchannel.com
4. Parish, Cross & Janicio, Jason Skaggs, Zimmer Radio, Joplin, Missouri, zackl[at]zrgmail.com
5. Ker's Wing House, CJ Goodearl, Clear Channel, Orlando, Florida, cjgoodearl[at]clearchannel.com
6. Wendy, Dave Cruickshank, The Goat/CKLM-FM, Lloydminster, Alberta, Canada, dave[at]borderrock.com
7. Mr. Chicken/Gameshow, Dan Zullo, VoiceGalaxy Productions, Sagamore Hills, Ohio, dan[at]voicegalaxy.com
8. Sales Exec Recruitment Ad, Gary Lee Michaels, WASK/WKOA, Lafayette, Indiana, michaels[at]wkoa.com
9. Echo Sound/Hansel, Tami Reade, Harvard Broadcasting, Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada, treade[at]harvardbroadcasting.com
10. Moody Magazine, Lee Rugan, Moody Broadcasting, Chicago, Illinois, lrugen[at]moody.edu
11. American Idol Teaser Promos (2), Jon Carter, Megahertz Studios, Greensboro, North Carolina, jc[at]megahertzstudios.com
12. Trapper John Golf, John Glowa, Harvard Broadcasting, Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada, productiona[at]harvardbroadcasting.com
13. Making Work Fun, Mike Vuckovich, 105.3 Kool FM, Kitchener, Ontario, Canada, mvuckovich[at]koolfm.com
14. Worst Father's Day Gift Ever, Doug Newman, 105.3 Kool FM, Kitchener, Ontario, Canada, dnewman[at]koolfm.com
15. KMOX/Cards Retro McGuire, Troy Duran, Speed of Sound, St. Louis, Missouri, td[at]speedofsound.com
16. Bumper Sticker/Mother's Day, Stew Byars, WCMT/WCDZ, Martin, Tennessee, prodroom[at]crunet.com
17. Chipotle, Jym Geraci, KS95, Minneapolis/St. Paul, Minnesota, jgeraci[at]KS95fm.com
18. WWE Ruthless Agression, Markus Shafer, Rawlco Radio, Saskatoon, Sk., Canada, Stoonprod3[at]rawlco.com
19. KRXQ E-Loot, Chris Rice, KRXQ/KSEG, Sacramento, California, chrisrice[at]krxq.net
20. KISS Splitter, Chris Pottage, Rogers Radio, Toronto, Ont., Canada, cpottage[at]rci.rogers.com
21. Ticket Teller Weekend, AJ McKay, WABB-AM/FM, Mobile, Alabama, wabbproduction[at]aol.com
22. Carlos' Girlfriend, Ian Fish, 100.7 Heart FM, The Midlands, United Kingdom, ian.fish[at]chrysalisradio.co.uk
23. Rock Revolution, Vince Lynch, GWR Group, vlynch[at]musicradio.com
24. Birmingham Sound, James Stodd, Capital FM, London, England, James.Stodd[at]CapitalRadio.com
25. Hospital of Alberta, Dave Cruickshank, The Goat/CKLM-FM, Lloydminster, Alberta, Canada, dave[at]borderrock.com
26. Pubic Lice, CJ Goodearl, Clear Channel, Orlando, Florida, cjgoodearl[at]clearchannel.com

Comments (0)

There are no comments posted here yet

Leave your comments

  1. Posting comment as a guest. Your post will be moderated. Your email address will not be shown or linked. (If you have an account, log in for real time posting and other options.)
0 Characters
Attachments (0 / 3)
Share Your Location