The R.A.P. CD - April 2005

RAP-CD-logo-22005 RAP Awards - Best of the Rest Part 1

Welcome to the April 2005 RAP CD featuring the 15th Annual RAP Awards "Best of the Rest" Part 1. We get started with Feature Productions on tracks 1 through 7. One Small Market Promo makes the cut on track 8. Medium Market Promos are on tracks 9 through 15, and Large Market Promos wrap it up on tracks 16 through 28. Congratulations to all who made it to the Best of the Rest! As youll hear, the tracks on this month's CD offered some tough competition, and many of these entries missed the finals by only a fraction! Next month well present Part 2 of The Best of the Rest with the Best Commercial categories.

1. Mr. Hip Hop Rapper Man Eric Bohlen, Wild 98.7, Knoxville, Tennessee, eric.bohlen[at]citcomm.com
2. Strip Club DJ C.J. Goodearl, WJRR-FM, Orlando, Florida, cjgoodearl[at]clearchannel.com
3. Flames Game 7 Hype Ryan Stockert, Vibe 98-5, Calgary, Alberta, Canada, rstockert[at]vibe985.com
4. Gladiators of the Gridiron Chris Rathaus, Sirius Satellite Radio, New York, NY, crathaus[at]siriusradio.com
5. KLBJ 9/11 Tribute Peter Stockburger, KLBJ-AM, Austin, Texas, pstockburger[at]emmisaustin.com
6. The Brilliant Adventures of Capt. Flashlight/Episode 3: Positively Negative Rod Butler, KidZone Radio, Dallas/Ft. Worth, Texas, kzrod[at]kcbi.org
7. Bill Cosby at NAACP Steve Lushbaugh, WMMR, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, lush[at]wmmr.com
8. TC 1450 Xmas Glenn "Casey" Cook, WNBY-FM, Newberry, Michigan, gcook[at]nmo.net
9. God Bless Monster Trucks Jim Hausfeld, Clear Channel Communications, Dayton, Ohio, jimhausfeld[at]clearchannel.com
10. Now You Know/WNOX Traffic/Carol Eric Bohlen, Citadel Broadcasting, Knoxville, Tennessee, eric.bohlen[at]citcomm.com
11. Classic Hits A to Z Joe Meinecke, WKLH-FM, Milwaukee, Wisconsin, jmeinecke[at]wklh.com
12. KLBJ Heritage Promo Peter Stockburger, KLBJ-AM, Austin, Texas, pstockburger[at]emmisaustin.com
13. TUEs Totally Decent Weekend Jim Hausfeld, WTUE-FM, Dayton, Ohio, jimhausfeld[at]clearchannel.com
14. KLBJ Morning Show/I Love You Daddy Peter Stockburger, KLBJ-AM, Austin, Texas, pstockburger[at]emmisaustin.com
15. Y 108s Rock & Roll Fantasy/Waikiki Scott Clements, CJXY-FM, Toronto, Ontario, Canada, scott.clements[at]corusent.com
16. Guns N Roses Tickets Steve Lushbaugh, WMMR-FM, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, lush[at]wmmr.com
17. Fathers Day/Alt Nation 1121 Rich Prior, Sirius Satellite Radio, New York, NY, rprior[at]siriusradio.com
18. Hair Nation/Cutting the Cheese Weekend Rob Maurer, Sirius Satellite Radio, New York, NY, robmaurerprod[at]yahoo.com
19. That 90s Show/Peaches Ned Spindle, WKQX-FM, Chicago, Illinois, nspindle[at]q101.emmis.com
20. Dr. Phil #1 Jeff Schmidt, KSAN, San Francisco, California, jschmidt[at]kfog.com
21. Radio Anoraks Cathal McLysaght, 100-102 Today FM, Dublin, Ireland, cathalmclysaght[at]eircom.net
22. Flashback to the Future Drake Donovan, WZPT-FM, Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, drake[at]drakedonovan.com
23. Sports Addiction Sal DAleo, Sirius Satellite Radio, New York, NY, sdaleo[at]siriusradio.com
24. The Passion of the "O" Todd Manley, WGN-AM, Chicago, Illinois, tmanley[at]tribune.com
25. Faction Rich Prior, Sirius Satellite Radio, New York, NY, rprior[at]siriusradio.com
26. NFL Stampede Gregory Schweizer, Sirius Satellite Radio, New York, NY, greg[at]listenkitchen.com
27. Poon Rob Frazier, KLSX, Los Angeles, California, rfrazier[at]cbs.com
28. The Nightmare Lee Rugen, Moody Broadcasting, Chicago, Illinois, lee.rugen[at]moody.edu

Comments (0)

There are no comments posted here yet

Leave your comments

  1. Posting comment as a guest. Your post will be moderated. Your email address will not be shown or linked. (If you have an account, log in for real time posting and other options.)
0 Characters
Attachments (0 / 3)
Share Your Location