The R.A.P. CD - November 2004

RAP-CD-logo-2Welcome to the November 2004 RAP CD. We get things started with Production 212 audio from Dave Foxx as referenced in his column on "Less Is More." Tracks 2 and 3 are audio referenced in this months Q It Up column about imaging libraries. We get promos on tracks 4 through 17 starting with some fun William Tynan had after Game 1 of the American League Championship Series. William says, "WCBS is the flagship station for the Yankees and we aired this promo the morning after they slapped Curt Schilling around." (Fun while it lasted!) Commercials fill out tracks 18 through 24 and sweepers on tracks 25 through 28. We get a nice set of song intros on track 29 from Anthony Timmers in The Netherlands. Brian Wilson is keeping busy cutting up Rock & Roll Calendars for Scott Shannon like the one on track 30.

Track 31 comes from Al Peterson who writes: "This is a curiosity among audio engineers: the Shepherd Function. It has been called the sonic equivalent of a barber pole a pitch that rises up towards infinity and never seems to get there. And before you know it, it has started all over again. The illusion is of a pitch increasing in frequency without resolution. This particular file was created with Adobe Audition and the MDA Shepherd VST plug-in. To see how it works, open it in Cool Edit or Audition, then activate either the Spectral view or Frequency Analysis window: AHA! Its an oddity to be sure, but not terribly useful. If anyone can make something of it, here is a copy." We wrap it up with another one of those "too much time on my hands" things as Andrew Frame captures the essence of engineers!

1. Production 212 audio from Dave Foxx, Z100, New York, davefoxx[at]clearchannel.com
2. Q It Up audio from Matt Lomax, Kiss 100, London, England, matt.lomax[at]kiss100.com
3. Q It Up audio from Cooper Fox, Magic 104, Conway, New Hampshire, cooper[at]conwaymagic.com
4. Who's Curts Daddy?, William Tynan, WCBS-AM, New York, NY, wstynan[at]cbs.com
5. Met March With Bob, Scott Clements, Corus Entertainment, Hamilton, Ontario, Canada, Scott.Clements[at]corusent.com
6. Super 70s Sunday, Todd Modem, Y108, Hamilton, Ontario, Canada, touellette[at]y108.ca
7. Michell & Cooper Campaign Ad 1, Cooper Fox, Magic 104, Conway, New Hampshire, cooper[at]conwaymagic.com
8. Michell & Cooper Campaign Ad 2, Cooper Fox, Magic 104, Conway, New Hampshire, cooper[at]conwaymagic.com
9. Kool Instant Teller, Steve Thompson, Kool-FM, Kitchener, Ontario, Canada, sthompson[at]koolfm.com
10. Website Promo, C.J. Goodearl, Clear Channel, Orlando, Florida, cjgoodearl[at]clearchannel.com
11. Wizard of Ozzy, Brian Whitaker, Saga Communications, Des Moines, Iowa, dmrgproduction[at]qwest.net
12. Website/News Reel, Lee Rugen, Moody Broadcasting, Chicago, Illinois, (312) 329-4285
13. Cash Machine, Jym Geraci, KS95, Minneapolis/St. Paul, Minnesota, jgeraci[at]KS95fm.com
14. CD Store Imager, Terry "Tunes" Miller, KSCB-FM, Liberal, Kansas, terry[at]kscb.net
15. Addicted, Ian Seggie, BOB-FM, Winnipeg, Man., Canada, ian[at]chumwinnipeg.com
16. Serious Stuff/Us, Rich Boerner, KLSX, Los Angeles, California, rboerner[at]cbs.com
17. Metallica/I-Max, Chris Rice, KRXQ/KSEG, Sacramento, California, chrisrice[at]krxq.net
18. Outtabounds, Celeste Grebinski, 104.9 The Wolf, Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada, cgrebinski[at]harvardbroadcasting.com
19. Liquidation World, Deborah Hopkins, 105.3 Kool FM, Kitchener, Ontario, Canada, dhopkins[at]koolfm.com
20. Gold Coast Sheds, Andrew Frame, Renda Broadcasting of Southwest Florida, AFrame[at]rendabroadcasting.com
21. Robinsons Outdoor, Steve Schippanoski, 100.3 The Q, Victoria, BC, Canada, Ship[at]theQ.fm
22. Sloppy Joes/Retro Fridays, Rob Johnston, Corus Radio, Toronto, Canada, Rob.Johnston[at]corusent.com
23. Dannii Minoque, Chris Wrapson, Beacon FM, Wolverhampton, United Kingdom, chris.wrapson[at]creation.com
24. 20s Hideout, Ryan Patrick, Zimmer Radio Group of Southern Illinois, ryanp[at]zrgmail.com
25. KEZ 70s Sweepers, Garry "D", KNIX/KESZ, Phoenix, Arizona, GarryD[at]clearchannel.com
26. Wisdom of the Ancients Sweepers, Patrick McGeown, C91.3, Campbelltown, NSW, Australia, mcgeownp[at]c913.com
27. Texas Legal IDs, Phat Matt, 99.5 the Wolf, Dallas, Texas, mganssle[at]dfwradio.com
28. WZPT Sweeper Montage, Drake Donovan, Drake Donovan Productions, Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, drake[at]drakedonovan.com
29. 538 Hit Intros, Anthony Timmers, Radio 538, The Netherlands, anthony.timmers[at]radio538.nl
30. Scott Shannons Rock & Roll Calendar, Brian Wilson, , wizman440[at]hotmail.com
31. Shephard Function, Alan Peterson, Radio America Network, Washington, DC, apeterson[at]radioamerica.org
32. Tech Babble, Andrew Frame, Brandi & Andrew Frame Soundworks, andrew[at]bafsoundworks.com

Comments (0)

There are no comments posted here yet