The R.A.P. CD - June 2004

RAP-CD-logo-2Welcome to the June 2004 RAP CD. We get started with a sampler from this months interview subject, Chris Pottage at Rogers Radio in Toronto. When you read the interview, you'll learn about Chris's extensive experience mixing bands live at the stations studios for their "Live At Five" feature. Track 2 is a montage of several songs Chris mixed for this show, which will further spotlight Chris's excellent music production skills. We get more audio for the Production 212 column from Dave Foxx on track 3. Track 4 is the commercial Ed Thompson writes about in his article "Thinking Inside the Box" on page 20. Some excellent commercial work fills out tracks 5 through 13. Tracks 6 and 7 give us some creative station recruitment spots however, Zack Lowes spot was a little too creative for the sales types and didnt make it on the air. What? Track 8 from Gary Lee Michaels is another one of those spots featuring the client as talent, but this time its a good thing. Gary writes: "Here's a spot that is actually one of a long series that allows me to include the clients. Tough to creatively include clients when they demand to be in spots, but this concept has worked beautifully! In fact, the clients are printing and selling T-shirts to reflect this marketing idea as the feedback has been so good." We get promos on tracks 14 through 24 from all over the globe, including a debut from the folks in Sri Lanka on track 18, and we wrap up this months RAP CD with some fun from Al Peterson on track 25.

1. Demo from Chris Pottage, Rogers Radio, Toronto, Ontario, Canada, chris.pottage[at]rci.rogers.com.
2. "Live At Five" montage, Chris Pottage, Rogers Radio, Toronto, Ontario, Canada, chris.pottage[at]rci.rogers.com
3. Production 212 audio, Dave Foxx, Z100, New York, davefoxx[at]clearchannel.com
4. Romantics (audio for "Thinking Inside the Box" article), Ed Thompson, Waitt Radio, Omaha, Nebraska, notailsout[at]cox.net
5. Outback Paintball Store/Thoughtful Gifts, Jeff Wine, Dame Broadcasting, Chambersburg, PA, jwine[at]damebroadcasting.net
6. Production Asst. Recruitment/Busy, Ryan Patrick, Mississippi River Radio, Carterville, Illinois, ryanp[at]riverradio.net
7. Zimmer Radio Recruitment Spot, Zack Lowe, Zimmer Creative Services, Joplin, Missouri, zackl[at]zrgmail.com
8. Tom & Kirk, Gary Lee Michaels, WASK/WKOA, Lafayette, Indiana, michaels[at]wask.com
9. Seed Spot/The Nightmare, Lee Rugen, Moody Broadcasting, Chicago, Illinois, (312) 329-4285
10. Keystone Basement Waterproofing, Matt Anthony, KDKA, Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, manthony[at]kdka.com
11. Corleones, Sean Bell, NYPD, United Kingdom, seanbell[at]nypd.uk.com
12. Take 8 SpeedDating, Deb Hopkins, Kool-FM, Kitchener, Ontario, Canada, dhopkins[at]koolfm.com
13. Out of Bounds, Celeste Grebinski, Harvard Broadcasting, Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada, cgrebinski[at]harvardbroadcasting.com
14. Mothers Day, Glenn "Casey" Cook, WNBY-FM, Newberry, Michigan, gcook[at]nmo.net
15. Severe Weather Network/Houseman, Johnny George, Susquehanna, Indianapolis, Indiana, jgeorge[at]indyradio.com
16. Severe Weather, Markus Shafer, Rawlco Radio, Saskatoon, Sk., Canada, Stoonprod3[at]rawlco.com
17. Music Guarantee Winner, Shane Smyth, Dublins Q102, Dublin, Ireland, shane.smyth[at]Q102.ie
18. DaHookUp, Shane & Rudy, YES-FM, Sri Lanka, pd[at]yesfm.maharaja.lk
19. Return of the King Contest, Mike Vuckovich, Kool-FM, Kitchener, Ontario, Canada, mvuckovich[at]koolfm.com
20. C95 Mug Promo, Ian Seggie, Rawlco Radio, Saskatoon, Sk., Canada, spots[at]rawlco.com
21. Crime Disorder Promo, Marcus Langreiter, 96 Trent FM, Nottingham, United Kingdom, marcus.langreiter[at]creation.com
22. Free Ticket Friday, Ian Fish, 100.7 Heart FM, The Midlands, United Kingdom, ian.fish[at]chrysalisradio.co.uk
23. CHFI Million Dollar Breakfast, Dylan Wowchuk, CHFI-FM, Toronto, Ontario, Canada, Dylan.Wowchuk[at]rci.rogers.com
24. KNIX Country Image Promos, Garry "D", KNIX-FM, Phoenix, Arizona, GarryD[at]clearchannel.com
25. Harry Potter Meets Al Sadr, Alan Peterson, Radio America Network, Washington, DC, apeterson[at]radioamerica.org

Comments (0)

There are no comments posted here yet

Leave your comments

  1. Posting comment as a guest. Your post will be moderated. Your email address will not be shown or linked. (If you have an account, log in for real time posting and other options.)
0 Characters
Attachments (0 / 3)
Share Your Location