The R.A.P. CD - December 2003

RAP-CD-logo-2Welcome to the December 2003 R.A.P. CD. We get started with an awesome demo from this months interview subject, Hamish McLean. Crank it up! Track 2 is audio for this months Production 212 column from Dave Foxx. Tracks 3 and 4 are commercials referenced in this months Q It Up column. We get more creative commercials on tracks 5 through 13. Promos fill out tracks 14 through 29, and we wrap up this months RAP CD with a couple of "freebies" you're welcome to use on your station(s). Track 30 is a nice holiday bit from CJ Goodearl, and track 31 is a production bed created by Al Peterson. Al writes: Anyone may take and use this when they need a "talk to the spirits" bed for a comedy bit, or mixed with some water sloshing and bubbling, it sounds like the last conscious memory one hears when drowning. It'll be tough for someone to claim it as his own work play the cut backwards for copyright info!

1. Demo from Hamish McLean, Urban Radio, Luton, Bedfordshire, United Kingdom, info[at]urbanradio.co.uk
2. Production 212 audio, Dave Foxx, Z100, New York, davefoxx[at]clearchannel.com
3. Q It Up audio, Stix Billiards (2 x :30), Angie Beers, CJAY/VIBE/CKMX, Calgary, Alberta, Canada, abeers[at]cjay92.com
4. Q It Up audio, Brazos Red Eye Bloody Mary Mix, Blaine Parker, KKLA, Glendale, California, blaine.parker[at]salemla.com
5. Cumbernauld Theatre, Sean Bell, NYPD, United Kingdom, seanbell[at]nypd.co.uk
6. Woodworking Show/Chucky, Deborah Vandendiepstraten, Kool-FM, Kitchener, Ontario, Canada, dvandendiepstraten[at]koolfm.com
7. Ferretis, Joey Cummings, Delta Radio, Cleveland, Mississippi, joey[at]deltaradio.net
8. O Spa, Albert Berkshire, SILK-FM, Kelowna, BC, Canada, albert[at]silk.fm
9. Answernet, Lee Rugen, Moody Broadcasting, Chicago, Illinois, (312) 329-4285
10. Island Outfitters/Silence of the Clams, Steve Schippanoski, 100.3 The Q, Victoria, BC, Canada, Ship[at]theQ.fm
11. Automotive Leasing Corporation, Steve McKenzie, Next Media, Crystal Lake, Illinois, steve[at]mckenziemedia.com
12. Brew Pub/2 for 1 Wings, Daryl Bolton, CJSD-FM, Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada, (807) 346-2594
13. The Lombard Courtyard & Cafe, Timothy Miles, WOOZ-FM, Carbondale, Illinois, liltimmy[at]accessus.net
14. Prizes, Ian Fish, 100.7 Heart FM, The Midlands, United Kingdom, ian.fish[at]chrysalisradio.co.uk
15. Yankees Meet the Tweeeins, Bill Tynan, WCBS Newsradio 880, New York, wstynan[at]cbs.com
16. Cozy Up Winner Promo, Mark Kirkby, CKNX-FM, Wingham, Ont., Canada, mkirkby[at]cknxradio.com
17. Way Back 80s Beatmix, Mike Mlazgar, Standard Radio, Penticton, British Columbia, Canada, mmlazgar[at]sri.ca
18. The League of Extraordinary Morning Men, David L. Strickland, Clear Channel, Poughkeepsie, New York, dave.hunter[at]clearchannel.com
19. Casey & the Coffee Crew, Glenn "Casey" Cook, WNBY-FM, Newberry, Michigan, gcook[at]spotsthatcook.com
20. Birthday Beats, Jym Geraci, KS95, Minneapolis/St. Paul, Minnesota, jgeraci[at]KS95fm.com
21. Indiana Jobline, Johnny George, Susquehanna Indianapolis, jgeorge[at]indyradio.com
22. Romper Room, Scott Clements, The Wolf, Regina, SK, Canada, sclements[at]thewolfrocks.com
23. Surfer Dude, Terry "Tunes" Miller, KSCB-FM, Liberal, Kansas, terry[at]kscb.net
24. Music Image Promo, Carlos Montoya, AGM-Nevada, LLC Albuquerque, NM, agmaprod[at]liveradio.com
25. Payroll Bonus Day, Chris Wrapson, Beacon FM, Wolverhampton, United Kingdom, chris.wrapson[at]musicradio.com
26. Guys Getaway 2, Jamie Watson, Corus Radio, Toronto, Canada, Rob.Johnston[at]corusent.com
27. WWF, Markus Shafer, Rawlco Radio, Saskatoon, Sk., Canada, Stoonprod3[at]rawlco.com
28. News 8 Daybreak, Wally Wawro, WFAA-TV Channel 8, Dallas, Texas, wwawro[at]wfaa.com
29. Holiday Golf Tournament, CJ Goodearl/Dave Green, Clear Channel, Orlando, Florida, cjgoodearl[at]clearchannel.com
30. Chipmunks, CJ Goodearl, Clear Channel, Orlando, Florida, cjgoodearl[at]clearchannel.com
31. Fevered Voices Production Track, Alan Peterson, WMET-AM, Gaithersburg, Maryland, apeterson[at]1160wmet.com

Comments (0)

There are no comments posted here yet