The R.A.P. CD - November 2003

RAP-CD-logo-2Welcome to the November 2003 RAP CD. This months RAP CD is brought to you in part by The Earwig Lab. Please check out their demo on track 1 for their new Christmas music production library, Christmas V.1.0, and visit them online at www.earwiglab.com. Track 2 is a smokin' demo from this months interview subject, Chris Rice. Turn it up! Track 3 is the promo Dave Foxx references in his Q It Up response on page 16. We get more promos on tracks 4 through 15, and commercials fill out tracks 16 through 22. We wrap things up with some funny stuff from the KLSX creative crew on tracks 23 and 25. Track 24 comes from Al Peterson who writes: "There are some things speech synthesizers are great at. They allowed Stevie Wonder to read the newspaper and Dr. Stephen hawking to share his genius with the world. One thing they should never be allowed to do is sing. Here is the AT&T Natural Voices text-to-speech synthesizer attempting to sing Tubthumping in a veddy veddy proper British accent. This is one of those "what the %^& is that?" bits that any morning show can steal." Ross McIntyre closes out this months CD with a nicely done feature for Remembrance Day. There's lots of talent all over this months CD! Nice work everyone!

1. [ADV] Christmas V.1.0 demo from The Earwig Lab, www.earwiglab.com
2. Demo from Chris Rice, KRXQ/KSEG, Sacramento, California, chrisrice[at]krxq.net
3. Q It Up Audio Good Charlotte, Dave Foxx, Z100, New York, davefoxx[at]clearchannel.com
4. Benny Jingle, Wayne Smith, C91.3, Campbelltown, NSW, Australia, smithw[at]c913.com.au
5. Win Our Competition Weekend, AJ McKay, WABB-AM/FM, Mobile, Alabama, wabbproduction[at]aol.com
6. Into Murph, Jon Carter, MegahertzStudios.com, jon[at]megahertzstudios.com
7. Shacks Road Trip, Ian Seggie, Rawlco Radio, Saskatoon, Sk., Canada, spots[at]rawlco.com
8. Guys or Chicks Weekend, Chris Potter, ABC Radio Networks/Country Coast to Coast, Chris.M.Potter[at]abc.com
9. NHL Exhibition/Real Groin Pull, Doug Newman, 105.3 Kool FM, Kitchener, Ontario, Canada, dnewman[at]koolfm.com
10. Double Q Website, Dave Golterman, Double Q Country, Alliance, Nebraska, david.golterman[at]eagleradio.net
11. Star 102.5 for Mayor, Brian Whitaker, KSTZ-FM, Des Moines, Iowa, brian1025[at]quest.net
12. Puerto Vallarta, Andrew Murdoch, SILK-FM, Kelowna, BC, Canada, andrew[at]silk.fm
13. Haunted House on Harrison, Joel Moss, WEBN-FM, Cincinnati, Ohio, jmoss[at]webn.com
14. Saudi World Cup Screening, Shane Smyth, Lite FM, Dublin, Ireland, shane.smyth[at]litefm.ie
15. Ma Tongue, Todd Manley, WGN-AM, Chicago, Illinois, tmanley[at]tribune.com
16. Christmas Him Her, Ryan Patrick, Zimmer Radio Group of Southern Illinois, ryanp[at]zrgmail.com
17. Encore Video, Tim McKee, KISS-FM, San Antonio. Texas, tim.mckee[at]cox.com
18. Cal-Tronics, Richard Stroobant, CJAY92/Vibe 98-5, Calgary, Alb., Canada, bigdick[at]cjay92.com
19. Calvins Jewelers, Ric Gonzalez, Infinity Broadcasting, Austin, Texas, rgonzalez[at]cbsaustin.com
20. Tronolane, Al B. Love, Brain Damage Creative Services, Atlanta, Georgia, DaBrainDamaged1[at]aol.com
21. Caf Mojo, Andrew Frame, Renda Broadcasting of Southwest Florida, andrew[at]dynamagic.com
22. Carmex, Jim Wood, KKCS-FM, Colorado Springs, Colorado, production[at]kkcscountry.com
23. White Rushbaugh, Rob Frazier, KLSX, Los Angeles, California, rfrazier[at]cbs.com
24. Tubthumpin, Alan Peterson, , alanpeterson[at]earthlink.net
25. Huge Austrian Mits, Rich Boerner, KLSX, Los Angeles, California, rboerner[at]cbs.com
26. Remberance Day Feature, Ross McIntyre, 100.3 The Q, Victoria, BC, Canada, ross[at]theq.fm

Comments (0)

There are no comments posted here yet