The R.A.P. CD - September 2003

RAP-CD-logo-2Welcome to the September 2003 RAP CD. We open with a demo from this months interview subject, Joe Meinecke at WKLH/WJMR in Milwaukee. Joe also includes samples from previous stations. Track 2 is audio for this months Production 212 column from Dave Foxx read then listen. We dig into the archives for lots of what's on the rest of the CD. Promos fill out tracks 3 through 13. Brush up on your Dutch for track 4! Jamie Watson at Mojo Radio in Toronto provides a clever PSA on track 14. Tracks 15 through 23 give us a nice selection of commercials. Track 24 offers some well-done custom song intros from Dan Motut at Z95.3 in Vancouver. And we wrap up this months RAP CD with four sweeper montages. The last one is imaging done for a closed circuit cable radio station at Penn State. Drew Hall, the producer, is from WKPS-FM, the student radio station at Penn State University in State College, PA. Great work everyone!

1. Joe Meinecke demo, WKLH/WJMR, Milwaukee, Wisconsin, jmeinecke[at]mail.mkeradiogrp.com
2. Production 212 Audio, Dave Foxx, Z100, New York, davefoxx[at]clearchannel.com
3. BOB FM Window Sticker, Barry Hayes, 93.9 BOB FM, Ottawa, Ontario, Canada, bhayes[at]chumottawa.com
4. Justin Timberlake Week, Anthony Timmers, Radio 538, The Netherlands, anthony[at]radio538.nl
5. Instant Teller Teasers, Steve Thompson, Kool-FM, Kitchener, Ontario, Canada, sthompson[at]koolfm.com
6. Meatloaf, Ian Seggie, CHUM Group Radio, Winnipeg, Canada, ian[at]q94fm.com
7. Germany Aftermath, Shane Smyth, Lite FM, Dublin, Ireland, shane.smyth[at]litefm.ie
8. Station Chasing, Lee Rugen, Moody Broadcasting, Chicago, Illinois, (312) 329-4285
9. Lazers "Hog Wild" Summer, Brian Whitaker, KSTZ/KAZR, Des Moines, Iowa, dmrgproduction[at]qwest.net
10. Elvis 25th Anniversary, Bill Tynan, WCBS Newsradio 880, New York, wstynan[at]cbs.com
11. Caught in the Act Winner Image Promo, Andy Stone, 2CRFM, Bournemouth, United Kingdom, andy.stone[at]creation.com
12. 25th Anniversary, Richard Stroobant, CJAY/CKMX, Calgary, Alberta, Canada, bigdick[at]cjay92.com
13. Killer Kilos, Todd Manley, WGN-AM, Chicago, Illinois, tmanley[at]tribune.com
14. No Chicks in Jail PSA, Jamie Watson, Corus Radio, Toronto, Canada, Rob.Johnston[at]corusent.com
15. Coralwood Shopping Center, Andrew Frame, Renda Broadcasting of Southwest Florida, AFrame[at]rendabroadcasting.com
16. Baldy's Beach Bar/Nice Deck, Celeste Grebinski, CKRM, Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada, cgrebinski[at]harvardbroadcasting.com
17. Power Vac/Dust Bunnies, Deborah Vandendiepstraten, Kool-FM, Kitchener, Ontario, Canada, dvandendiepstraten[at]koolfm.com
18. AMS Mortgage/Three Little Pigs, Roger Bernier, Spirit 105.3, Seattle, Washington, production[at]spirit1053.com
19. Reds, Mike Mlazgar, CFBR/CFRN, Edmonton, AB, Canada, mikem[at]bear.fm
20. Orbit Tech/Service, Scott Clow, Jackson Radio Works, Jackson, Michigan, scott[at]k1053.com
21. Funktional, Albert Berkshire, SILK-FM, Kelowna, BC, Canada, albert[at]silk.fm
22. Burger King/Pickle & Onion, Daryl Bolton, CJSD-FM, Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada, (807) 346-2594
23. Tax Resolution Services, Rob Frazier, KLSX, Los Angeles, California, 213-637-5245
24. Custom Song Intros, Dan Motut, Z95.3, Vancouver, BC, Canada, producerdan[at]z95.com
25. Sweeper Montage, Roy Hall, Q102, Northern Ireland, production[at]q102.fm
26. WGNY Sweeper Montage, Justin Taylor, VoiceImage Productions, Orlando, Florida, studio[at]voiceimage.com
27. WYCD Listener & New Music Sweepers, Terry Phillips, WYCD-FM, Detroit, Michigan, tphillips[at]cbs.com
28. Freak Show Imaging, Drew Hall, WKPS-FM, State College, Pennsylvania, TG[at]psu.edu

Comments (0)

There are no comments posted here yet