The R.A.P. CD - January 2003

RAP-CD-logo-2Welcome to the January 2003 RAP CD. We open with a series of promos for Focus on the Family Radio Theatre from Dave Arnold, this months interview subject. The promos offer just a hint of the kind of radio drama being produced at Focus on the Family Radio Theatre. We hear some great spots on cuts 2 through 11. And speaking of radio drama, nice work from Katie Sanders and Richard Murphy on cut 12, "Lord I Need to Buy a Ring." Promos fill out cuts 13 through 27. Cuts 25 through 27 are 3 promos from a fund raising promotion at KKCS/Colorado Springs that raised over $116,000 in two days for St. Jude hospital. We wrap up this months CD with a theme song for all of us from Chris Wrapson at Beacon FM.

1. Radio Theatre Demo Dave Arnold, Focus on the Family Radio Theatre, arnolddl[at]
2. Bar St. Louis, Aaron Anthony, KSLZ-FM, St. Louis, Missouri, Aaron[at]
3. Holiday Travel, John Milford, Johnny Milford Productions, Stockton, California, studio[at]
4. Floor Coverings International, Jeff Wine, Dame Broadcasting, Chambersburg, PA, jwine[at]
5. R&M Wholesale, Gary Lee Michaels, WASK/WKOA, Lafayette, Indiana, michaels[at]
6. Santa's Oil Change, Ric Gonzalez, Cox Radio, San Antonio, Texas, 210.646.0105.229
7. Gift Wrapping Station, Lee Rugen, Moody Broadcasting, Chicago, Illinois, lrugen[at]
8. Sturgis on the River, Dave Shropshire , ShropSounds Audio, Davenport, Iowa, shrop503[at]
9. Lafayette Animal Hospital, Scott Stephenson, WVFJ, Atlanta, Georgia, scott[at]
10. Corby's Distillers, Mike Mlazgar, CFBR/CFRN, Edmonton, AB, Canada, mikem[at]
11. Blood Doner PSA, rmclamb[at]
12. Lord I Need to Buy a Ring, Katie Sanders/Richard Murphy, KIMN-FM, Denver, Colorado, richardm[at]
13. Cover Songs Weekend, Markus Shafer, Rawlco Radio, Saskatoon, Sk., Canada, Stoonprod3[at]
14. Ratings, Steve Thompson, Kool-FM, Kitchener, Ontario, Canada, sthompson[at]
15. Wheel of Contests, Dan Kirkness, CHVR-FM, Pembroke, Ontario, Canada, chvrprod[at]
16. Whiplash Bash, Jim Hausfeld, WTUE-FM, Dayton, Ohio, (937) 224-1137
17. The Cash Drop Teaser, James Stodd, Red Dragon FM, Cardiff, United Kingdom, james.stodd[at]
18. KS95 Local Slam, Jym Geraci, KS95, Minneapolis/St. Paul, Minnesota, jgeraci[at]
19. Redneck Christmas, Johnny George, Susquehanna Indianapolis, jgeorge[at]
20. Aural Exciters, Todd Manley, WGN-AM, Chicago, Illinois, tmanley[at]
21. Website Promo, Joel Moss, WEBN-FM, Cincinnati, Ohio, jmoss1027[at]
22. T-Shirt Swap/"Lil Ganja", CJ Goodearl, WJRR-FM, Orlando, Florida, cjgoodearl[at]
23. 25th Anniversary, Richard Stroobant, CJAY/CKMX, Calgary, Alberta, Canada, bigdick[at]
24. New Music Promo, David J. Kilpatrick, Goulburn & Borders Broadcasters, Shepparton, Vic., Australia, dkilpatrick[at]
25. St. Jude - Pennies, Jim Wood, KKCS-AM/FM, Colorado Springs, Colorado, admin[at]
26. St. Jude - Pre1, Jim Wood, KKCS-AM/FM, Colorado Springs, Colorado, admin[at]
27. St. Jude - Post2, Jim Wood, KKCS-AM/FM, Colorado Springs, Colorado, admin[at]
28. Producers States of Whatever, Chris Wrapson, Beacon FM, Wolverhampton, United Kingdom, chris.wrapson[at]


Comments (0)

There are no comments posted here yet